Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dumb/Great Facebook Status {merge} [No Names]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭Festy

Sinfonia wrote: »
    I initially thought baby, but because Festy said 'the local scum', then I started thinking boyfriend in prison..

It's the boyfriend she's on about. He is in prison for smashing a glass bottle over some poor blokes head.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

Festy wrote: »
    It's the boyfriend she's on about. He is in prison for smashing a glass bottle over some poor blokes head.
    It was probably the guys own fault for disrespecting him.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

I seen this on one of the local skangers timeline. The chap is a complete nuisance to the area.

Man 1
    "Pricks in <placename> playing ball bein ignorant so we decided too lock the gates with a huge lock 2 hours later there still there hahaha #hate ignorant basterds !!"

32 Likes :rolleyes:

man 2: Fun times bro
    Man 1: Stap Bro
    Man 2: Brah
    Woman 1: haaa lv it <Name> dats proper order

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

I had a look at the woman in previous posts updates

"wats wi everyone wi der rates lik jus mail dem n admit ya wanna bang dem haaaa"

"Peace two montayooo now we smoke weed like tony montana sniffed d yayoooo"

"People will rate u n den hate u haaa well go suck a large one if ya ya dnt lik it lump it n get over it"

"whos cumin town free drink sniff yuupppp up ta yous sad basterds"

"see all yous lil smelly inbred **** take me nephews bike again yas **** n im tellin ill burn ur gafs ta d ground poor imbreaded ****s watch ur ****in bks"

"me lil princesses bday taday wanna wish n hope she has de best day love u <name> xxxx"

"hahahah <name> tryna jump me from behind swung 2 digs n missed ha ya got booth round blood comin ou ur mouth n nose hahahha tolds ya all ill have yas any day any time yes imbreaded basterd booo ya not a scratch on me yuppppppp happppyday"

This woman is in her 20s :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,695 ✭✭✭December2012

IQ-wise?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,114 ✭✭✭ivytwine

Someone posted up something about 9/11, saying RIP to all who died this day 12 years ago.

First comment is 'Where?'

http://i0.kym-cdn.com/photos/images/original/000/131/351/eb6.jpg?1307463786

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,170 ✭✭✭wildlifeboy

thats a quote from a biggie song if i 'm not mistaken.

My slow flows remarkable / Peace to Matteo / Now we smoke weed like Tony Montana sniff the yayo /

• Closed Accounts Posts: 480 ✭✭saltyjack silverblade

thats a quote from a biggie song if i 'm not mistaken.

My slow flows remarkable / Peace to Matteo / Now we smoke weed like Tony Montana sniff the yayo /

Sometimes I think google should do a rapper to english translate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,804 ✭✭✭A Brad Maddox Guy

I had a look at the woman in previous posts updates

"wats wi everyone wi der rates lik jus mail dem n admit ya wanna bang dem haaaa"

"People will rate u n den hate u haaa well go suck a large one if ya ya dnt lik it lump it n get over it"

"whos cumin town free drink sniff yuupppp up ta yous sad basterds"

"see all yous lil smelly inbred **** take me nephews bike again yas **** n im tellin ill burn ur gafs ta d ground poor imbreaded ****s watch ur ****in bks"

"me lil princesses bday taday wanna wish n hope she has de best day love u <name> xxxx"

"hahahah <name> tryna jump me from behind swung 2 digs n missed ha ya got booth round blood comin ou ur mouth n nose hahahha tolds ya all ill have yas any day any time yes imbreaded basterd booo ya not a scratch on me yuppppppp happppyday"

You might have just found the inspiration for that "Hope Ur OK Hun xxxx" page

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,273 ✭✭✭EuskalHerria

Sometimes I think google should do a rapper to english translate.

Not sure that would work. English to Rapper works well for most websites though. http://www.gizoogle.net/more.php

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,534 ✭✭✭✭end of the road

ah shur he isser a lovely lad he isser on de drugs and had a bad chilt hood, that means, he is a lovely lad he is on drugs and had a bad child hood, i don't know if thats true but no doubt thats the excuse the girlfriend will use

I'm very highly educated. I know words, i have the best words, nobody has better words then me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,534 ✭✭✭✭end of the road

her "lil princess" will definitely be in young offenders by the age of 10 or whatever is the earliest age one can be sent there, can guarintee it

I'm very highly educated. I know words, i have the best words, nobody has better words then me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,515 ✭✭✭batistuta9

her "lil princess" will definitely be in young offenders by the age of 10 or whatever is the earliest age one can be sent there, can guarintee it

how can you guarantee it, is it because she doesn't spell words correctly?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,254 ✭✭✭joeguevara

Why are you friends with people that you think are local scum? I would be hitting the delete button straight away.

Saying that, I have over 200 people on my facebook all with the same name as me. Started off as a laugh after I saw the Dave Gorman project. Most of them are grand but there is one guy from America who is a bible nut and always posting verses from the bible. I get a good laugh out of him.

Todays offering:

"Jesus did more than offer a polite invitation; He issued a firm command. 'Come to Me,' He said, and 'Follow Me.' If people would only come to Him, He promised to lift the burdens of the weary, to satisfy the hungry, and to quench the longing of the thirsty soul (Matt. 11:28-30; John 6:35; 7:37).

I tolerate him, but its getting close to the end!

joeguevara wrote: »

"Jesus.... issued a firm command. 'Come to Me,'
    He promised...to quench the longing of the thirsty soul

Add some dodgy 80's keyboard music in the background and you've got yourself a porno.
    When they say he was nailed to some big wood, is that a euphemism as well?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,695 ✭✭✭December2012

Add some dodgy 80's keyboard music in the background and you've got yourself a porno.
    When they say he was nailed to some big wood, is that a euphemism as well?

Don't forget about being stoned and then laid in a temple.

He probably asked to be whipped while carrying the cross and all. 'Christianity' was the safe word but it couldn't be heard through his gimp mask.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 162 ✭✭iMac_Hunt

From Hope Ur Ok Hun xxxx page.
    il junur cert kunts outsyde me gaff 4 hourz drinkin blu wikidz keepin me prince n princess awayke all lazt nite. i went out 2 dem n i seyd heyour yiz lil fuk fayces fuk off hoim. wun ov dem startd skreemin ur a fukin mutt u r wenz de lazt thyme u had a ride. i seyd c u i waz ridin ur da 4 yearz. my daz dead she seyd. ye well i rode him into n earlee grave de hack ov him. den she trun a bottle of wikid at me. i seyd ah tankz verdy much iz dat frum ur da, he new wat i drank. fuk u missis ye uglee sluh she seyd. i said ye howz ur ma duz she still hav a ronny. den she had n eppo n startd dry reechin n den der waz chunk all ovur me me gardin wall. ill get u ye kunt she seyd. ye whaevur ye lil tramp fuk off bak 2 yer hairee fayced oulwan ye stoopid kunt. #kantkope wit yiz xxx — at In Finglas

Bold part is quality!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

iMac_Hunt wrote: »
    From Hope Ur Ok Hun xxxx page.

Bold part is quality!

I think that page got fairly old fairly quick tbh....

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,807 Mod ✭✭✭✭yerwanthere123

" How is it the rest of the world can find a boyfriend and at 21 I havent had one...ohhh well i guess. Sorry to moan this just gets me sometimes :( "

"Want the new iPhone 5C? We have 75 damaged we are giving away. Just like and share."

This fake Argos page has close to 800 likes and more idiots sharing the picture than I care to mention. Morons!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 991 ✭✭✭SuperGrover

"Want the new iPhone 5C? We have 75 damaged we are giving away. Just like and share."

This fake Argos page has close to 800 likes and more idiots sharing the picture than I care to mention. Morons!

I don't even bother with the wearisome sarcasm of the 'seems legit' comment any more. Apparently there's "no harm trying". On a fake Argos page. With one post. Founded yesterday. With a full stop after the Argos - like this - Argos.

Sigh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

I don't even bother with the wearisome sarcasm of the 'seems legit' comment any more. Apparently there's "no harm trying". On a fake Argos page. With one post. Founded yesterday. With a full stop after the Argos - like this - Argos.

Sigh.

They'll have the last laugh one day when they get their free iPad... :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 62 ✭✭Zombee

I just came across this... :pac:

It's now official! It appeared in the media. Facebook has just released its entry-level price : €5.99 to keep the gold subscription and your status to "privacy". If you paste this message on your page, it will be offered for free. I said stick not share! Otherwise tomorrow, all your publications can become public. Even messages that were deleted or photos not allowed. After all, this costs nothing for a simple copy and paste

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 420 ✭✭CuriousG

I know it is a small stupid thing, but WHY WOULD A LEGIT PAGE PUT A FULLSTOP AFTER THEIR NAME! I know it is trivial, but it just annoys me so much.

There is a fake Tesco one aswell I think.. or (Tesco. should I say)

So stupid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 420 ✭✭CuriousG

With a full stop after the Argos - like this - Argos.

Sigh.

Oops, you beat me to it. So glad I'm not a weirdo for noticing. Facebook fools.

There is a recurring similarity in the people on my timeline who share these competitions. I'll give you a hint, it's not intelligence.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

Zombee wrote: »

It's now official! It appeared in the media. Facebook has just released its entry-level price : €5.99 to keep the gold subscription and your status to "privacy". If you paste this message on your page, it will be offered for free. I said stick not share! Otherwise tomorrow, all your publications can become public. Even messages that were deleted or photos not allowed. After all, this costs nothing for a simple copy and paste

Anyone who does these things should wear a helmet outdoors

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,201 ✭✭✭languagenerd

Zombee wrote: »

That one sounds like a Google translation from some other language... HOW do people believe this sort of nonsense? May as well post: "A newspaper told me Facebook are going to make your deleted messages public, but if I reveal their sneakiness on my page they won't do it with mine"...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

That one sounds like a Google translation from some other language... HOW do people believe this sort of nonsense? May as well post: "A newspaper told me Facebook are going to make your deleted messages public, but if I reveal their sneakiness on my page they won't do it with mine"...

Most people post it in the "Shur, may as well post it just in case the 0.00000001% chance it's true!" attitude, it then feeds their attention seeking reservoir when people comment on it saying "Fake.", because even being called stupid is a form of attention.