Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming Chit Chat II

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

3 Ladies ready for mart in the morning
    well??????????????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,137 ✭✭✭bogman_bass

Board bia inspection today. More than 20 hours notice would have been nice:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

whelan1 wrote: »
    well??????????????

Only in the door, wait till I have tae then ill spill. Didn't do as well as hoped but better than the days average

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,396 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

Hmm between one thing and another, only finished on the farm just now. Dont like these days where ya spend 13hrs working ha, I need to get myself together!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

Timmaay wrote: »
    Hmm between one thing and another, only finished on the farm just now. Dont like these days where ya spend 13hrs working ha, I need to get myself together!
    was just counting up here too... crappy day, my father and husband have taken to the bed- not together:D- both sick .... so am under pressure

3 ladies went into tullamore mart today

Lady 1 AAX 405kg E750 :)
    Lady 2 AAX 395kg E710 :)
    Lady 3 AAX 350kg Offered E600 so she came home to be outwintered with bullocks :(

As a whole AAX, AA, LIM and HE all suffered today with bad prices in my mind. Only animal that the agents were interested in were CH.

Thought i was in bother early on in the day as a number of LIM and AAX Heifers went through the ring at an average 270kg - 350kg and were offered E450 to E550.

As the day went on myself and my uncle (Trainer) came to the agreement that if offered over E700 we would take it.

Agents only interested in CH heifers over 550kg and under 24 months of age and they made average E1200

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,552 ✭✭✭pakalasa

Great programme on now on BBC, " Harvest 2013".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

pakalasa wrote: »

never knew whiskey was clear when it was first distilled. Ye learn something new every day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,404 ✭✭✭naughto

Over the last month, I have foolishly become a victim of a clever Eastern European scam whilst out shopping. Simply dropping into Asda for a bit of shopping turned out to be quite an experience. Don't be naive enough to think it couldn't happen to you or your friends.

Here's how the scam works.

Two seriously good-looking and voluptuous 20 year-old girls come over to your car as you are packing your shopping into the boot. They both start cleaning your windscreen, their breasts almost falling out of their skimpy T-shirts. When you thank them and offer them a tip, they'll say 'No' and instead ask you for a lift to the town centre.

You agree and they both get in the back seat. On the way, they start undressing each other until both are completely naked. Then, when you pull over to remonstrate, one of them climbs over into the front seat and starts crawling all over your lap, kissing you, touching you and thrusting herself against you while the other one steals your wallet.

I had my wallet stolen on August 4th, 9th, 10th, twice on the 15th, 17th, 20th, 24th and 29th. It also happened on September 1st, 4th, 6th and twice yesterday. So, please warn everyone you know to be on the lookout for this scam.

naughto wrote: »
    Over the last month, I have foolishly become a victim of a clever Eastern European scam whilst out shopping. Simply dropping into Asda for a bit of shopping turned out to be quite an experience. Don't be naive enough to think it couldn't happen to you or your friends.

Two seriously good-looking and voluptuous 20 year-old girls come over to your car as you are packing your shopping into the boot. They both start cleaning your windscreen, their breasts almost falling out of their skimpy T-shirts. When you thank them and offer them a tip, they'll say 'No' and instead ask you for a lift to the town centre.

You agree and they both get in the back seat. On the way, they start undressing each other until both are completely naked. Then, when you pull over to remonstrate, one of them climbs over into the front seat and starts crawling all over your lap, kissing you, touching you and thrusting herself against you while the other one steals your wallet.

I had my wallet stolen on August 4th, 9th, 10th, twice on the 15th, 17th, 20th, 24th and 29th. It also happened on September 1st, 4th, 6th and twice yesterday. So, please warn everyone you know to be on the lookout for this scam.
    Silly boy :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭dharn

You seem to have a lot of wallets

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Sorry naughto. Didn't realise it was you:(

Kovu Murr wrote: »
    Sorry naughto. Didn't realise it was you:(
    :eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

jersey101 wrote: »
    never knew whiskey was clear when it was first distilled. Ye learn something new every day
    Poitin ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,735 ✭✭✭lakill Farm

3 ladies went into tullamore mart today

Lady 1 AAX 405kg E750 :)
    Lady 2 AAX 395kg E710 :)
    Lady 3 AAX 350kg Offered E600 so she came home to be outwintered with bullocks :(

As a whole AAX, AA, LIM and HE all suffered today with bad prices in my mind. Only animal that the agents were interested in were CH.

Thought i was in bother early on in the day as a number of LIM and AAX Heifers went through the ring at an average 270kg - 350kg and were offered E450 to E550.

As the day went on myself and my uncle (Trainer) came to the agreement that if offered over E700 we would take it.

Agents only interested in CH heifers over 550kg and under 24 months of age and they made average E1200

heard the scales wasn't working in delvin:eek: today and then continued to sell, sell, sell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

Timmaay wrote: »

you poor baby, done allot more than that yesterday and again today, thankfully we dont have to run with tachographs:o. off for the night shift now :)

heard the scales wasn't working in delvin:eek: today and then continued to sell, sell, sell
    god damn it :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,173 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

......off for the night shift now :)

You've had so many of those you'd want to be getting to second base now at least! :pac:

I will go for a look tomorrow night. have a few to offload

And AAX and HEx were making approx. €1.90-2.00 a kg (per my uncle)

and its closer to home :D

dont annoy me :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

Which Asda is that naughto, mayo ain't that far,

i made 1.80 a kg so close enough :D:D

you poor baby, done allot more than that yesterday and again today, thankfully we dont have to run with tachographs:o. off for the night shift now :)

You still frequenting the dock road bob, ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,556 ✭✭✭simx

what asda is this? :) ill come out the better from that scam anyway cos my wallet dont have any money in it :)

hugo29 wrote: »
    You still frequenting the dock road bob, ;)
    he love you long time :D

The knee trembler:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭sea12

pakalasa wrote: »

Ah feck it. I missed it again. Wanted to see it last night too and forgot. Can u see it on the bbc player or do I have to b in the uk for that.

hugo29 wrote: »
    The knee trembler:D
    Bob the heart breaker :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭sea12

moy83 wrote: »
    Poitin ?

No all whiskey comes out clear. Only gets its colour from the wood in the casks. My other hobby apart from golf!!!