Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

****Motors Chat Thread Round 4****

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

CianRyan wrote: »
    Best thing I've ever seen.

It is funny looking back on it :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Scortho

dgt wrote: »
    It is funny looking back on it :D

I think the wheels on the tractor looking like it was going to do the splits was funny as hell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,179 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

Speaking of tractors, I am going to look at my next (hopefully) vehicle on saturday.
    No hints as to what it is yet, but it is petrol, will bring me above my 10,000 cc total target, and has more power than the 535d (wont be replacing Olga btw, this one is more of a fun/2nd vehicle than a daily driver)

(166man and few others may have seen it on facebook btw but please dont spoil it :P)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Max Power1 wrote: »
    Speaking of tractors, I am going to look at my next (hopefully) vehicle on saturday.
    No hints as to what it is yet, but it is petrol, will bring me above my 10,000 cc total target, and has more power than the 535d (wont be replacing Olga btw, this one is more of a fun/2nd vehicle than a daily driver)

(166man and few others may have seen it on facebook btw but please dont spoil it :P)

So we're talking 7+ litres?

YbFocus wrote: »
    So we're talking 7+ litres?

Yes, and a v configured engine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Yes, and a v configured engine.

We must know immediately I demand it. :)

YbFocus wrote: »
    We must know immediately I demand it. :)

Haha... hopefully ye will know in the "post a pic of your car" thread on saturday evening!:P

OSI wrote: »
    He's taking his time to figure out how he can spin buying a French marque in a positive light :pac:
    You've lost me there... french?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,917 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

You've lost me there... french?

C'est une joke! Ne pas be lost!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 634 ✭✭✭cabb8ge

Diesel lhd pick up vehicle featured in a thread here some days back?

C'est une joke! Ne pas be lost!! :D
    Merde. Ta mére c'est une joke :P
    Anyway its not french, to clear that up!
    cabb8ge wrote: »
    Diesel lhd pick up vehicle featured in a thread here some days back?
    No. (But only because it was sold last weekend)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,728 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

American't?

Merde. Ta mére c'est une joke :P

Deine Mutter ist eine fette Schlampe mit drei Titten und vier Ärsche anstelle eines Gesichts :D

Motors related: Das auto

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,728 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Jesus, my German is so rusty.

Deine Mutter ist eine fette Schlampe mit drei Titten und vier Ärsche anstelle eines Gesichts :D

Motors related: Das auto

Fick dich, schwanzlutscher. hehe

Ich hatte deine Schwester in ihrer Arschloch gefickt, aber es macht mir kein Spass. Sie sieht nicht so gut aus.

Mein Deutsch ist nicht so gut heutzutage, so entschuldigung!

On topic. It may have been an 8.0 american truck. Not bought it yet so no link :P

Ich bin ein Einzelkind, also ich habe keine schwester.

Vieleicht hast du eine neue schwester (von mir) in 9 Monaten :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭thecomedian

An 8 litre truck???
    Wow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,951 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

That 8 litre truck probably produces less emissions than my 1.4 golf !

I think its fair to say that thing is almost f*cked!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,951 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

I think its fair to say that thing is almost f*cked!

Cars arent close behind me anymore thanks to my special james Bond smoke screen that I can't turn off !

Wahey! Welcome to my world!!! :D

Let's meet up in an underground car park and have a soke competition ! :D

We'll poison everyone at the next meet :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,378 ✭✭✭pred racer

OSI wrote: »
    Bit of spit, she'll be grand.

Post of the week:D

On a motoring note, I got taken for a spin in a sierra cossie today:)
    It was quick as fook:D had me laughing like an idiot. Dunno what bhp it was,
    I think it was lots.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭Hal1

Nice, jammy buggar.
    One of these saphs was it?

k9j9rt.jpg

one of those tried to race me on the longmile road yesterday...
    And failed miserably. :D

The face on the lads when an oilburner ate them alive for pace, it was hilarious.

Sometimes I love Olga! (othertimes I really do!)

We'll poison everyone at the next meet :pac:

Hopefully I will be in a different car for that one. I think Olga is getting sick of being classed in the Oilburner category!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 327 ✭✭haymur

Just ordered rear discs and pads from mister auto, should have them next week. Had intended on just popping down to the local motor factors and doing the job today, but mister auto had a good discount on Bosch parts, so I just went with them!

Next on the DIY list of to dos is the cooling system, water pump, belts and tensioners.

Got a pair of wiper blades from them 5 days delivery and 30 euro cheaper than Mick's or motor factors which were 55-69 euro

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,378 ✭✭✭pred racer

Hal1 wrote: »
    Nice, jammy buggar.
    One of these saphs was it?

k9j9rt.jpg

Yep one of them, nicer wheels though.
    one of those tried to race me on the longmile road yesterday...
    And failed miserably. :D

The face on the lads when an oilburner ate them alive for pace, it was hilarious.

Sometimes I love Olga! (othertimes I really do!)

I dont think you would ate this one;)