Livestock/General Farming photo thread ***READ MOD NOTE IN POST #1***

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭vanderbadger

Ampertaine Commander Bull. Had a call from a guy who had looked him up on the Limousin website and is interested in buying him. Don't really know what i will do with him yet. Possibly feed him till January and then sell him - he will be 20 months and pretty strong at that stage.
    did you Ch bull come right, was this the chap you were thinking of running with the cows? nice looking bull

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,401 ✭✭✭reilig

did you Ch bull come right, was this the chap you were thinking of running with the cows? nice looking bull

Ch Bull is going to mart on saturday. He has 2 bad feet - one front and back. He's in good shape now and feet appear good so it's time to let him go. Pity, because we never had as good of calves off any bull. The guy above ran with 15 cows for 6 weeks and it didn't knock a spark out of him. No repeats so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭redzerologhlen

5 minutes to fill the sprayer, patent pending :D

photo_zps7857b647.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Is it rushes u at there redz? What u using MCPA?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

photo_zps7857b647.jpg

That there would be a jarmet,

How long did it take to fill the tanks:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,392 ✭✭✭red bull

photo_zps7857b647.jpg

A 90degree bend would make it even faster imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,391 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

red bull wrote: »
    A 90degree bend would make it even faster imo

That would probably double the cost of reds patent pending pipe, and add in a whole lot of extra fabrication, he's spot on the money with the current design, straight to market is my vote!

Timmaay wrote: »
    That would probably double the cost of reds patent pending pipe, and add in a whole lot of extra fabrication, he's spot on the money with the current design, straight to market is my vote!

Its a 4" wavin pipe see what happens if you turn on the water full from ibc, not much of it will go into sprayer:D

red bull wrote: »
    Its a 4" wavin pipe see what happens if you turn on the water full from ibc, not much of it will go into sprayer:D

I will have you know it all went in the sprayer with the valve fully opened :D d50 I was using muckit, wasnt doing it for myself!

hugo29 wrote: »
    That there would be a jarmet,

How long did it take to fill the tanks:D

The most of a day :rolleyes: a jarmet is right!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 111 ✭✭jp6470

Last time I done that,I walked off,letting it run away into the sprayer.and had the lid on tight on the cube.came back cube all sucked in,and bars bent.lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 281 ✭✭Conor556

Costruction project

Built to full grant specification!

attach.gif

menupop.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 491 ✭✭againstthetide

No pics of the rebar? Tidy job though fair play

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

Conor556 wrote: »
    Costruction project

Built to full grant specification!

attach.gif

menupop.gif

Very tasty

Some fine sheep spotted in Kilfenora, anyone know what breed they are lads :P

1229977_10152154294748835_1898189946_n.jpg

brilliant, they aint mayo blackfaces anyway

up here in Sligo we would just use zebras

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,096 ✭✭✭AntrimGlens

The latest addition to the flock. January born lamb - had to give quite a bit more for him than i'd intended last night. Just looking at the 1st pic i think he doesn't know where to run as the red army advances :D

I'd say they're clare improvers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,096 ✭✭✭AntrimGlens

Sure are they not belclares??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,041 ✭✭✭who the fug

interracial porn for Banner men ;)

when did clare women start using make up;)

Sure are they not belclares??

They could be when they have the colours off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 281 ✭✭Conor556

No pics of the rebar? Tidy job though fair play

Used welding rods and expanding metal!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,255 ✭✭✭GY A1

new tanker a few months ago

some reseeding grass this time last year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭dharn

GY A1 wrote: »
    new tanker a few months ago

It would be a shame to dirty it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

gate that was hung yesterday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

whelan1 wrote: »
    gate that was hung yesterday

Reminds me of a story I was told about builder I know.

He put in a mantle piece for a woman and the woman rings him up a few days later to say the mantel piece isnt level and would he drop back to fix it. Lazy fecker that he was comes up with the ideal to stick the level into the deep freeze with the bubble bang on in the middle and freezes it there. Rocks down to the womans house, throws up the frozen level on the mantel and says look missus its perfect :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

GY A1 wrote: »
    some reseeding grass this time last year

dont mind the ford, more massey porn today

ford not ours lol
    only massey :D