If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Farming Chit Chat II

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

Kovu Murr wrote: »
    Any of ye here read that Roundup is being attributed as a cause of Parkinsons?

along with every other farm chemical. the cause of bad backs could be attributed to pulling weeds also :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

along with every other farm chemical. the cause of bad backs could be attributed to pulling weeds also :rolleyes:

Buy a goat to eat the weeds :D

Reading about it there and farmers have one of the higher percentages of it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,034 ✭✭✭✭Birdnuts

come on the Banner

I'd fancy the Banner in the final - though one always has to be wary of a Cork team under JBM. Ye have the skill and drive thats for shure. First touch and point taking has improved beyond all recognition since the Munster Semi. You could also say that Cork were lucky enough against Dublin in many aspects the last day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

Could I use your's

anyway

It could be attributed to some thing else that we are in close proximity off or some air pollution or or or.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

whelan1 wrote: »
    see that " Farmers a year on the land" is on tv3 at 6pm featuring Tom Browne Irelands largest dairy farmer. Is this repeat? Should be interesting anyway
    had it recorded just watched it tom browne has some operation

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

jersey101 wrote: »
    FOOK IT, I forgot about it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,422 ✭✭✭just do it

Does TV3 have playback on their website?

was watching ben10:rolleyes:

just do it wrote: »
    was looking up there cant see it

Could I use your's

anyway

It could be attributed to some thing else that we are in close proximity off or some air pollution or or or.

Yea he's out in the middle of the cows to stop them getting TB. Ever hear of that pisrog :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

Was it a repeat? or was it a follow up visit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 472 ✭✭quadboy

delaval wrote: »

repeat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Due to the chemical, or due to not wearing the proper protective clothing etc? I'd prefer to lay money on the latter.

Something to do with Glyphosate. I'd agree with you about it being majorly attributed to lack of protective clothing but it wasn't all that widely used 15 years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

Something to do with Glyphosate. I'd agree with you about it being majorly attributed to lack of protective clothing but it wasn't all that widely used 15 years ago.

Kovu roundup has been in widespread use for far longer than that. The generics were in widespread use 15 years ago, in fact I can't remember when we last used "Roundup" TBH. 15 years ago GM corn was in it's third season in general use. Some of those microbiology papers aren't worth the paper they're written on. I showed another paper on glyphosate to the sister a few years ago about the effects of it on pregnancy, her response was if you gave the foetuses that level of folic acid you'd have detrimental effects as well and folic acid is what women who are in the early stages of pregnancy are encouraged to take to combat foetal abnormalities.

Whoops, just picked a number out of the air regarding the use of it. It was just something that I thought was interesting.

it does but i dont know if its on it

delaval wrote: »

i think it was a repeat, not sure doh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

It was a repeat alright . But still worth watching again I think

moy83 wrote: »
    It was a repeat alright . But still worth watching again I think

ye it was, is tom browne in his 60's? If he is he's some man to be milking and working like he is

I wonder does he really be up at night watching cows and pulling calves ? Or was he playing up to the camera .

moy83 wrote: »
    I wonder does he really be up at night watching cows and pulling calves ? Or was he playing up to the camera .

id doubt it. My father is in his sixtys and he wouldnt do it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭vanderbadger

Went spraying this evening and the arm of the sprayer broke :rolleyes:

thats what you get for Sunday work ;)

id doubt it. My father is in his sixtys and he wouldnt do it

Im sure there are plenty of people in their sixties at it but Browne looks like a boyo . I doubt he is paying workers and dogging himself at the same time. Anyone on here know anything of him ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭Marooned75

Sure he owns the place I doubt the workers would want to be on the telly talking about his line out.Id say he was only showing the cameras what goes on at this hour of his life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Went spraying this evening and the arm of the sprayer broke :rolleyes:

Knapsack?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Bizzum

was it much of a game lads? busy so didnt get a chance to watch it thankfully:D, wasnt expecting much anyway

I enjoyed the game. It went much like I thought it would, (except I didn't think Lim would be as wasteful) I enjoy the tactical element Davy brings to the game and the sense of madness he brings. They had some powerful displays up the middle in particular no.3 no.11 and midfield.
    I hope Clare can go the whole way now.

Bizzum wrote: »
    I enjoy the tactical element Davy brings to the game and the sense of madness he brings.

I can't wait for gift grub in the morning!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,552 ✭✭✭pakalasa

Just back from Croker. Great win. Felt sorry for Hannon. I think the occasion got to him and others on the Limerick team. Clare set up nicely now. Cork will be favourites, I'm sure.

Any black spot on the tarmac outside croker Pak?