Manchester United Talk/Gossip/Rumours - 2013/14

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,194 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Headshot wrote: »
    K.I.S.Sing

First comes love, then comes marriage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

IvySlayer wrote: »

Third comes Bebe in a golden carriage

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,479 ✭✭✭CastingCouch

Pro. F wrote: »
    Utterly wrong in your opinion that you have a notion what is going on behind the scenes. Eg: You being convinced that Moyes hasn't pushed the board enough to get the signings done; Homer being convinced that the delay in signings is caused by how United negotiate or what they're willing to pay; Homer thinking that we were definitely in for Garay. All these opinions are wild speculation and it is dumb that the pair of ye think they are anything else.

Utterly wrong in your opinion that there is no excuse for making signings late in the window.

Utterly wrong for acting as if making signings late in the window is the end of the world.

Not utterly wrong in being frustrated with a slow summer and not utterly wrong in thinking that making signings late in the summer is far from ideal.

All of this is very fúcking simple.

Don't forget homers friend who saw Ronaldo in Manchester and then refused to believe it was bull****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭Antibac

Anyone find out what the giant poster delivered in the middle of the night was all about?

Antibac wrote: »
    Anyone find out what the giant poster delivered in the middle of the night was all about?

Life size Georgia Salpa poster for Moysies office.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

IvySlayer wrote: »

Speaking of marriage,there could be a divorce in my house,had plans for the pub this evening but the missus has headed out for lunch and shopping so I'm here with the kids and the prospect of a few pints and the match is dwindling by the minute.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,822 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

zerks wrote: »
    Speaking of marriage,there could be a divorce in my house,had plans for the pub this evening but the missus has headed out for lunch and shopping so I'm here with the kids and the prospect of a few pints and the match is dwindling by the minute.

this is your problem zerks. you need to run a tighter ship

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

this is your problem zerks. you need to run a tighter ship

At least I can console myself with the fact I'll see it in HD at home.

And to make things worse I'm working for the Chelsea game,perhaps some creativity regarding working hours is needed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,256 ✭✭✭Ronin247

zerks wrote: »
    At least I can console myself with the fact I'll see it in HD at home.

And to make things worse I'm working for the Chelsea game,perhaps some creativity regarding working hours is needed.

Laptop in bag and 2 long toilet breaks for 45 minutes:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭Antibac

Life size Georgia Salpa poster for Moysies office.

Nice! Hope the club shop are selling replicas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 762 ✭✭✭jebus84

I know you said you dont want knock offs, but this site is superb and the closest thing I've found to the real shirts and about 1/3 the price
    http://www.soccerscorpion.se/manchester-utd-home-jersey-13/14.html

do they ship to Ireland,or am i going blind?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

In before "We should have signed Ross Barkley" posts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭G.K.

Rooney on bench.

De Gea, Evra, Jones, Ferdinand, Giggs, Vidic, Carrick, Welbeck, Van Persie, Cleverley, Valencia

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

G.K. wrote: »
    Rooney on bench.

De Gea, Evra, Jones, Ferdinand, Giggs, Vidic, Carrick, Welbeck, Van Persie, Cleverley, Valencia

4-4-2?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,430 ✭✭✭stesaurus

Whatever about our problems, glad I don't support Arsenal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,369 ✭✭✭UnitedIrishman

Groundhog day again with more complaints in here - you'd wonder whether people actually get enjoyment from supporting the team if all they do is complain about x not being good enough, y being sold and us being a shambles in the summer.

I'm not saying we should go around with our heads in the clouds saying everything is great but the constant drumming of the club and the transfers this summer is tiresome and of no benefit. Support the team and the players that are there. **** the rest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Groundhog day again with more complaints in here - you'd wonder whether people actually get enjoyment from supporting the team if all they do is complain about x not being good enough, y being sold and us being a shambles in the summer.

I'm not saying we should go around with our heads in the clouds saying everything is great but the constant drumming of the club and the transfers this summer is tiresome and of no benefit. Support the team and the players that are there. **** the rest.
    Some people have always been like that for as long as I've been here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,248 ✭✭✭✭dahat

s.welstead wrote: »

Arsenal have issues but don't be fooled by Villa last season,they are decent,alot better than than they are given credit for..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,248 ✭✭✭✭dahat

G.K. wrote: »
    Rooney on bench.

Bet Fergie picked that team...:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

Same boat as us they have not strenghtened, im nervous now.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 31,173 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

We have a much deeper squad, luckily.

This set up on skysports is so bad. Like an episode of Saturday Night with Miriam.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

We have a much deeper squad, luckily.

True but if we go behind early I cant see a win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,430 ✭✭✭stesaurus

dahat wrote: »
    Arsenal have issues but don't be fooled by Villa last season,they are decent,alot better than than they are given credit for..

I agree actually. Villa will have a good season and won't be in a relegation dogfight but still I wouldn't be happy with how poor Arsenal were today if I was a fan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭TheTownie

Mikeyt086 wrote: »
    In before "We should have signed Ross Barkley" posts.

tbf he was flagged as a talent worth buying in here a long time ago. If he was bought along with an established CM it would be a bit of good business done.

Don't see it happening though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,194 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Arsenal didn't have Arteta and had Ramsey and Wilshere in CM.

Losing Arteta is like us losing Carrick. We have no alternative to them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,940 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

I agree actually. Villa will have a good season and won't be in a relegation dogfight but still I wouldn't be happy with how poor Arsenal were today if I was a fan.

Same old story with arsenal - were in control and had chances. Should have won he game really. Once things started going against them they lacked the character to hold firm and keep themselves on top.

IMO it isn't talent arsenal lack, though a top striker would be nice, it is leadership. If they had players with the attitude and driv of Adams or vieira I reckon they'd be quite well set.

Same old story with arsenal - were in control and had chances. Should have won he game really. Once things started going against them they lacked the character to hold firm and keep themselves on top.

IMO it isn't talent arsenal lack, though a top striker would be nice, it is leadership. If they had players with the attitude and driv of Adams or vieira I reckon they'd be quite well set.

Pretty much all they lack is someone to shield the defense to a competent level imo. Defensive cover is lacking but their 1st choice 11 is very good, it's the squad they lack. They lose their shape too easily due to not having a good defender in midfield.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,531 ✭✭✭magnumbud

a go way. they barely finished 4th last year we won the league. we have the best striker in the league there top goal scorer didnt come close to 20 goals. only thing we have in common is both have yet to add a new player. they are in far greater need to add rather than us. i get people being disappointed about us yet to sign anyone but cop on with this nonsense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,547 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

Here we go lads, can't fooking wait. Hope ye all enjoy the season as much as I will.

It so weird watching Moyes walk out with the team.