SGS - Verification Officer for Driving Licences.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15 annie mac

Fair play to you best of luck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 80 ✭✭Donegal_gal

Hope all the interviews are going good? Did anybody get a specific date when we will hear. I dont feel very confident after the interview however id really love d job. Is anybody else finding the waiting hard? Also has anybody gave reference or were u asked ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭bowloforanges

Hope all the interviews are going good? Did anybody get a specific date when we will hear. I dont feel very confident after the interview however id really love d job. Is anybody else finding the waiting hard? Also has anybody gave reference or were u asked ?

In my interview, I was told it would take two weeks to do the interviews and an additional two weeks to process interview candidates which means it would be the week beginning the 15th of July before we hear word back.

I wasn't asked for references in my interview, but I do have the contact details of two references on my CV. Hope this helps and best of luck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 565 ✭✭✭justagirl

Interview tomorrow .... yikes...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 dunderry

Hi was wondering if anyone had to give in garda vetting form at the sgs interview?

dunderry wrote: »
    Hi was wondering if anyone had to give in garda vetting form at the sgs interview?

I just automatically handed it in at the start of the interview as stated on the email ....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60 ✭✭galwaygirl2

dunderry wrote: »

I handed mine in at the start of Interview too. Was told id hear either way in mid July.

I handed mine in at the beginning also, Did everybody have references listed on CV?
    Ps Thanks Bowl of Oranges, Best of luck to you also :0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27 geronamo1

Ye I handed mine in to, I had references on list but hope they dont ring because I havent sai anything to my current employer, Id say we will hear middle of July..

I didn't list any referees:/

I was told the same - would hear mid July, if successful one week intensive training September and a week where you will be based for further on site training ...

Good luck everyone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 banshee2013

The waiting is terrible!

Completely Agree. Really want this job. Keep thinkiing I could of done so much better in tge interview. Its gonna be so dissapointing if we arw unsuccesful after waiting so long to hear. Wil have to try to stay positive. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15 annie mac

Girls you are very lucky. I heard nothing, phoned them, emailed them twice and they never replied to my enquiries after the ability test. I would like to have got some feedback on where I went wrong. I do know they are obliged to give me this information should I request it. Best of luck to all of you who have got this far. Be very proud of yourselves.:(

Aw thats awful Annie. Sorry to hear and i hope they get back to you soon. Your right we were lucky to get a chance to interview. Hope you get good news soon :)
    annie mac wrote: »
    Girls you are very lucky. I heard nothing, phoned them, emailed them twice and they never replied to my enquiries after the ability test. I would like to have got some feedback on where I went wrong. I do know they are obliged to give me this information should I request it. Best of luck to all of you who have got this far. Be very proud of yourselves.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27 geronamo1

The waiting is horrible.... Are we thiningk next week or the following week>???????????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,173 ✭✭✭lolli

The following week I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6 annie24

geronamo1 wrote: »
    The waiting is horrible.... Are we thiningk next week or the following week>???????????

I was told it will take two weeks to process applications so hopefully the week after next. This waiting is killing me too... Wish they would just put me out of my misery already one way or another!! Just have to sit tight... Best of luck to all :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54 ✭✭bunny24

any1 get phone call about the job?!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 banshee2013

bunny24 wrote: »
    any1 get phone call about the job?!!

Nothing yet anyway.. have you received a call?

ya i got a call last week asking about where id like 2 work, full or part time etc.

just wondering if anyone else did as there wasnt anything posted about it? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 547 ✭✭✭Amzie

ya i got a call last week asking about where id like 2 work, full or part time etc.

just wondering if anyone else did as there wasnt anything posted about it? :confused:

I got the same call too asking the same questions & that I will get another call the middle of July regarding the position. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭bowloforanges

i have a missed call so i assume that they're ringing to ask me the same! still waiting for a call back. just wondering when u got asked about what location u would prefer, were you given options of where and asked which u would prefer or were you just asked to re-clarify the area you that applied to work in?

it seems a little unnecessary to be ringing us now when our stated preferences would have been already noted in our interview...!? Maybe, hopefully it means we've made the shortlist at least! Any thoughts guys?

Amzie wrote: »

I got the same call too asking the same questions & that I will get another call the middle of July regarding the position. :D

well done! :) hopefully it means we have made the shortlist.

i was just asked to clarify my area and whether i was looking for full or part time work. was a very short phone call and straight to the point. i was caught off guard so didnt even think to ask any questions!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 547 ✭✭✭Amzie

well done! :) hopefully it means we have made the shortlist.

i was just asked to clarify my area and whether i was looking for full or part time work. was a very short phone call and straight to the point. i was caught off guard so didnt even think to ask any questions!

Thanks and you too! I know I wish I had asked her some questions! Not long now though till we hear something :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3 Lookin4Info

Fair play guys, I didnt receive a phone call yet but hopefully I will in the next few days. Wud Love this job. When did the people that received phone calls do their interviews, I wonder are they doing them in order of our interviews. I had mine last Thursday! :-\

were they still doing interviews last week? i thought they were just on for the 2 wks previous. i had my interview last friday week & i got the call last friday then :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13 jamespop1987

got same call even do I stated it was just one place I was interested in , strange

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 927 ✭✭✭Vologda69

Oops I missed a call last week from this number: 091-480900. Is that their number?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6 annie24

Vologda69 wrote: »
    Oops I missed a call last week from this number: 091-480900. Is that their number?

Ya that's the number that rang me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 927 ✭✭✭Vologda69

annie24 wrote: »
    Ya that's the number that rang me

Thanks Annie24. They rang me this morning. Same questions that other people mentioned. Said I would be informed of the outcome next week. Fingers and toes crossed.