Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

****Motors Chat Thread Round 4****

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

ba_barabus wrote: »
    The new donedeal?

Em, ya... :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,729 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

A more interesting version. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

I have asked Titan autoworks to bring it to his offices for some work to be done, they are the export company I am using, Its owned/co-owned by an Irish guy called Tom living over in Japan, I asked for picture to be sent then. So yeah a long long long wait ahead.

Betcha that's Tom O' Mahony. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,575 ✭✭✭166man

MCMLXXV wrote: »
    Betcha that's Tom O' Mahony. ;)

Of course it is! TOM = Tom O Mahony.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,234 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

Will Smith is just the coolest ****er alive.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

I have asked Titan autoworks to bring it to his offices for some work to be done, they are the export company I am using, Its owned/co-owned by an Irish guy called Tom living over in Japan, I asked for picture to be sent then. So yeah a long long long wait ahead.

Very good guys to deal with. Well wear with the new car buddy, looking forward to pics :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Dord

Those chasers look quite nice! The yen isn't looking too bad these days against the euro so it's a good time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,428 ✭✭✭Dartz

Just brought the dog to the park in the car.

Have a secial lead that buckles him in to a seatbelt lock, so I can let him roam around the back and stand on the armrest without getting in the way. The benefits of a coupe with poor legroom

The mutt had a great time with the windows open at 100kph

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

My fella gets into the car, lies down and then when I open the door he goes loo la

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Gary ITR wrote: »
    My fella gets into the car, lies down and then when I open the door he goes loo la

And what about the dog?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,729 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

My girlfriends Shepard is perfect in the car, just sits in the boot with a big happy head on him, right up until we stop in the woods carpark.
    Then he jumps over into the back and then into the front and sits on me until I get out.

Hair everywhere...

Also...
    CianRyan wrote: »
    Does anyone know if the mounts in in N15 chassis are universal. Say, would an SR16/20 come straight out of a VZR/Primera and slot into my own yoke?
    I'm just talking fitting now, I know there's electrical work and all else to do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

Saw your car today Ardennes, looking well, although I expected the wheels to be cleaner :pac:

The wheels have been off 3 times in the last week with oily, grubby hands, that is the result :P You see it parked in dunnes?

I did indeed. I was buying all of those 13 euro cases of Bud :D

I knew they had to bring out the emergency pallet for some reason :pac:
    We must meet up for a race on the link laaaaad :D

I knew they had to bring out the emergency pallet for some reason :pac:
    We must meet up for a race on the link laaaaad :D

Maybe when (if) I get a new car we can, I reckon 192hp > 68 :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,920 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Maybe when (if) I get a new car we can, I reckon 192hp > 68 :pac:

Your car has a better power:weight ratio :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,302 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

8 Days in a row this week, is that even possible ? :p

I think i broke the laws of physics !

Just take your time and be calm and you will be fine.

Watch junctions and be prepared to take minor fault on progression rather than risk a red. Also stay sharp on way back to the center even of u think u flew it

Cheers, did exactly that dude.

I take it you passed then?

Yup.. :D With 5 blues.

Good man BW, great feeling isn't it.

Also i found a new website, this does not bode well :p

http://www.bimmerforums.co.uk/forum/

Good man BW, great feeling isn't it.

Also i found a new website, this does not bode well :p

http://www.bimmerforums.co.uk/forum/

It really is, I was fully sure that I failed though. As I was hitting curbs and everything in the pretests. Didn't hit a curb in the test though. But the tester told me "to pull in here". there was a double yellow line there.. But I fell for it in the pretest. So that was good.

Thanks to everyone for the help.

Congrats man!

Thanks Dude.

When I came home yesterday and told my parents that I passed they said. "This is where the learning only starts" :p

Now it's just to apply for that salmon pink licences now..

Thanks Dude.

When I came home yesterday and told my parents that I passed they said. "This is where the learning only starts" :p

Now it's just to apply for that salmon pink licences now..

i trolled the feck out of a garda when i was waiting for mine, got pulled up ar a random checkpoint pulled out the green license she started to smile and then pulled out the "I passed receipt" haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Congrats :D

Autosport wrote: »
    Congrats :D

Thanks. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭ottostreet

Best of luck with the Chaser Chris.

You'll be my go to guy if I ever decide to go after a GTO and want to import!

i trolled the feck out of a garda when i was waiting for mine, got pulled up ar a random checkpoint pulled out the green license she started to smile and then pulled out the "I passed receipt" haha

Lol

I got pulled for speeding on the way home.. :o I was only like a few Kp/h over the limit. I explained my case that I was excited to get home as I passed and the Garda let me off with a warning. He also said he new my uncle as he is a sergeant..