Another "Freeman on the Land" Conspiracy Loon gets locked up for contempt of court

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

I am pie wrote: »
    ...and the veil slips.

If you want to accuse me of something - have the balls to say it and stop being a coward!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

I see what DDI is saying here in fairness, and while I don't agree with them, they can take solace in the fact that I will never vote for them because I refuse to recognise the validity of their manifesto.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

So I get a mortgage and then I say "**** off I'm not paying it back, you have more money than me."?

"Ya rotten feckin brit ya. Feck off back to England with yer rule of law, yer contracts, yer value of investments can go up or down yer personal responsibility and yer feckin basic understanding of the principals of repaying back a loan"

Great Ben of the aforementioned Gaff (Which I´m Keeping).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,487 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

Foxhound38 wrote: »
    do these lads keep doing this pseudo-legal bollixology? Has it EVER gotten any of them off the hook?

http://rationalwiki.org/wiki/Freeman_on_the_land#Freeman_successes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

Things are getting too heated here. Everyone, take a step back, relax and post with a bit of civility.

Biggins wrote: »
    I think its pretty pathetic that we have to find excuses to keep the rich richer and keep the poor more downtrodden!
    If someone gets a lend of money they should have to pay it back or make up for it. Seriously, I'm very poor, I literally have under €2 to my name right now and live with my parents, give me some money so I can move out.
    Instead of talking to the family and reaching an accommodation, the bank went in and just got their 'pound of flesh' eventually.
    "Pound of flesh", that's fair. No unfortunate connotations on your part either.
    ...But they used the law - so that makes it ok don't it!
    Pretty much. I actually think the lack of repossessions is a bad thing and is massively holding up a return to normality.
    I think its pretty pathetic that the best fools can come up with is this Freeman crap - change the records lads, ye can prove nothing despite many people across the net asking ye or similar to back up your ever regurgitated daftness.
    I'm not the one who came up with Freeman stuff, I don't agree with it at all actually, sorry if that wasn't clear.

MadsL wrote: »
    If I decorate my house with a Jews Out!! poster and a swastika and publicise it, would I be within my rights to be outraged when I am called a Nazi?

Tired. Yep, that was it. Ah, i let you win the game because I was tired. These people sound more like toddlers all the time.

Ah, they are Irish people and British banks. Tell me, why did those Irish people not want the mortgage rates being offered by Irish banks when they signed up with British banks? Traitorous Muppets!

1. Your free to do whatever the hell you want to do within the confines of the law.
    If someone accuses you of being something - your within your rights to defend yourself.

2. What "people" exactly?

3. What they didn't want was the banks to pull the rugs from underneath them without trying to come to a better accommodation - but you wish to gloss over that part?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

If you want to accuse me of something - have the balls to say it and stop being a coward!

OK. This whole part about banks is a lot of thinly veiled anti British sentiment fuelled by the anger of some eejit who borrowed more than he can he afford and can´t face the consequences.

I have no sympathy for him, you or anyone else stupid enough to get sucked in by this simplistic jingoism. A bank is a bank is a bank. They behave as such.

If you are so lacking in gumption that you think the commercial decision is being made in the UK to re-possess one house in order to somehow strip assets from Ireland then please do continue living in your bitter misled fantasy world.

Meanwhile, in the real world (heeellloooo, we´re over here) that decision was made by the mortgage arrears team in Dublin...approved by the Irish GM or Ulster Bank Ireland Limited, registered in Ireland, HQ in Dublin. Fairly certain the leadership of NatWest bank has a few more pressing matters to worry about than how to get aul Ben the great out of his poxy house.

Jog on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,373 ✭✭✭Phoebas

...But they used the law - so that makes it ok don't it!
    1. Your free to do whatever the hell you want to do within the confines of the law.

Its baby steps, but we're getting there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,380 ✭✭✭geeky

Am I the only one who thinks that guy doesn't sound right? Not in a 'ha ha, look at that nutter' way. Genuinely seems to be some kind of breakdown going on. And jailing the man won't help.

If someone gets a lend of money they should have to pay it back or make up for it. Seriously, I'm very poor, I literally have under €2 to my name right now and live with my parents, give me some money so I can move out.

"Pound of flesh", that's fair. No unfortunate connotations on your part either.

Pretty much. I actually think the lack of repossessions is a bad thing and is massively holding up a return to normality.

I'm not the one who came up with Freeman stuff, I don't agree with it at all actually, sorry if that wasn't clear.

The short version is that they won't agree to even meet the man, his family and come to some agreement that meant they would at least get some regular money.
    Nope - it was all or nothing.
    ...And the first time they tried to take "all" - they chanced their arm by totally sending a wrong qualified sheriff for the job.
    Thus they were exposed for doing this and the case then continued.

Frankly anyone that says DDI is freeman stuff - and yes, there is wackos out there spouting this schite (and its just laughed at) - well they haven't got a clue!

Ben must be the first freeman in Ireland in that case to have European policies, Economic policies and many others regarding national and international law that totally fly in the face of some Freeman law of the land bollox!

Some people are just talking out their arse in stupidity and lack of knowledge regarding a lot of facts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭Foxhound38

Is that the actual law you're refering to, or "common law" that Ben of the ancient clann Gilroy(Soveriegn) seems to think is the only one that applies?

If someone accuses you of being something - your within your rights to defend yourself.

Isn't it bit silly to try and distance yourself from a group and yet use the same language and tactics? Along the lines of asserting you are NOT a neo-fascist but insisting on being called Fuhrer.
    2. What "people" exactly?
    Ben Gilroy and Lee Wellstead. Was that not clear? More than one person are people.
    3. What they didn't want was the banks to pull the rugs from underneath them without trying to come to a better accommodation - but you wish to gloss over that part?

Sorry, were the consequences of not paying your mortgage fairly explained at the time?

I am pie wrote: »
    OK. This whole part about banks is a lot of thinly veiled anti British sentiment fuelled by the anger of some eejit who borrowed more than he can he afford and can´t face the consequences.

I have no sympathy for him, you or anyone else stupid enough to get sucked in by this simplistic jingoism. A bank is a bank is a bank. They behave as such.

If you are so lacking in gumption that you think the commercial decision is being made in the UK to re-possess one house in order to somehow strip assets from Ireland then please do continue living in your bitter misled fantasy world.

Meanwhile, in the real world (heeellloooo, we´re over here) that decision was made by the mortgage arrears team in Dublin...approved by the Irish GM or Ulster Bank Ireland Limited, registered in Ireland, HQ in Dublin. Fairly certain the leadership of NatWest bank has a few more pressing matters to worry about than how to get aul Ben the great out of his poxy house.

Jog on.

So you still haven't the balls to say what your accusing me of? Right got it!

I'm standing up and saying I despise this country being drained by BILLIONS.
    If its England, French, German or Russian Banks - I bloody object to their raping the Irish people financially.

I make no bloody apologies for that.

I'm not anti- any one country.
    Anyone that tries to infer that is also taking bollox!

Frankly anyone that says DDI is freeman stuff - and yes, there is wackos out there spouting this schite (and its just laughed at) - well they haven't got a clue!

Ben must be the first freeman in Ireland in that case to have European policies, Economic policies and many others regarding national and international law that totally fly in the face of some Freeman law of the land bollox!

Some people are just talking out their arse in stupidity and lack of knowledge regarding a lot of facts.

Enlighten us then. Why does Ben Gilroy want to be called Ben of the ancient clan whatever, and trademark his name like a corporation?

If it walks like a duck...

The short version is that they won't agree to even meet the man, his family and come to some agreement that meant they would at least get some regular money.
    Nope - it was all or nothing.
    ...And the first time they tried to take "all" - they chanced their arm by totally sending a wrong qualified sheriff for the job.
    Thus they were exposed for doing this and the case then continued.

They just showed up out of the blue while still receiving full payback and demanded all kinds of everything? Really?

So you still haven't the balls to say what your accusing me of? Right got it!

I'm standing up and saying I despise this country being drained by BILLIONS.
    If its England, French, German or Russian Banks - I bloody object to their raping the Irish people financially.

I make no bloody apologies for that.

I'm not anti- any one country.
    Anyone that tries to infer that is also taking bollox!

Why is it relevant that the bank concerned was a foreign bank then?

Enlighten us then. Why does Ben Gilroy want to be called Ben of the ancient clan whatever, and trademark his name like a corporation?

If it walks like a duck...

Clearly you can't be bothered to read post 23.
    It you can't be bothered to read that - how can an answer then be provided to you?
    DUH!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

Direct Democracy is not the worst idea ever.

However you need to drop Ben Gilroy pronto or you're doomed. He shouldn't stand for any more by-elections in this parliament.

(By the way BG is effectively the epitome of Freeman-ism, to suggest he's not means you must define Freeman in some way that everyone else doesn't.)

Why is it relevant that the bank concerned was a foreign bank then?

Because its money being taking out of the country - at at time when we need all the money we have left - also our assets?
    What part of that can you not see?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭Foxhound38

Because its money being taking out of the country - at at time when we need all the money we have left - also our assets?

Possibly the part where a person can somehow take out a large loan and tell their creditors to f*** off while still keeping what they purchased with said loan?

I'm having trouble wrapping my head around it if I'm honest

They just showed up out of the blue while still receiving full payback and demanded all kinds of everything? Really?

I've spoke with those involved in the case - and I'm NOT going into it in detail here (I'm sure the papers would love that lone).
    The 'talks' that the bank did were a bloody joke - when they even bothered their ass to even turn up on time, give copies of documents (instead of original ones) and more antics that would make an average person sick.

The banks like to screw around with people because they can, because they can get away with it and because they know most just cave over night at first attack usually - and they did get dirty!
    Very!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Found a pic of this B. Gilroy character...

Foxhound38 wrote: »
    Possibly the part where a person can somehow take out a large loan and tell their creditors to f*** off while still keeping what they purchased with said loan?

I'm having trouble wrapping my head around it if I'm honest

See above!

Post 23
    The conversation has NEVER come up about it.
    He has never mentioned it to me - and we meet very often.
    He never mentions it to others around me - and I have checked.
    He never even infers some freeman stuff.
    ...And finally, no freeman material is part or policy of the DDI.

I've heard from a couple of idiots (who have made it their passion to post their crap everywhere regular) across the net on other forums spouting this bollox accusation for a while now and when asked to prove their crap - they can prove nothing. - just talk/post more false schite!

I see. He has never mentioned it to you. That explains it clearly...not.

Let me ask you again, why does Ben Gilroy have a notice on his front door that claims he is some class of a corporation (Ben Gilroy TM) and he is Ben of the ancient clan Giolle Rua (Sovereign) and has a Great Seal. Never walked past it?

Odd he never mentioned his Seal, it's great y'know...

Let me ask you again, why does Ben Gilroy have a notice on his front that claims he is some class of a corporation (Ben Gilroy TM) and he is Ben of the ancient clan Giolle Rua (Sovereign) and has a Great Seal.

And again, the conversation has not come up.
    I'm not a mind reader - so I cannot read his brain.
    I'm quite willing to PM you his phone number (once I get permission from him to give it to you) and you can ask him yourself!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,373 ✭✭✭Phoebas

Clearly you can't be bothered to read post 23.
    It you can't be bothered to read that - how can an answer then be provided to you?
    DUH!
    Post #23 didn't explain it at all. Can you?

You are a member of DDI, right?

Do you understand how banking works? Or are you seriously trying to tell me that you think that Irish banks keep money in this country????

And again, the conversation has not come up.
    I'm not a mind reader - so I cannot read his brain.
    I'm quite willing to PM you his phone number (once I get permission from him to give it to you) and you can ask him yourself!

So you can't explain it in his words. No problem, care to speculate?

Or, does Sir Ben of the Knights of Ni do the interwebs? Perhaps he might engage with the 15% of the Irish population registered on boards in this thread.