Another "Freeman on the Land" Conspiracy Loon gets locked up for contempt of court

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Foxhound38 wrote: »
    Your interpretation of what a crime is, legally doesn't matter a jot - the only interpretation that matters at the end of the day is that of the supreme court.

A State that cannot enforce laws might as well have no laws. Laws aren't an al la carte system and they are not optional. Part of being a State means having a monopoly on the use of coercive force. You want to know what it's like when they don't have that? Try looking at Somalia, or Afghanistan.

You don't get to pick and choose which laws you follow, just like you don't get to pick and choose which laws protect you in the event that you need protection.

I never said I pick and choose my laws, but it's exceptionally stupid to agree that those laws are Just. Given I don't care enough about them to actually go to jail for them, I don't protest them, but that doesn't stop that they are wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

Biggins wrote: »
    Well fcuk me!

Someone that actually quotes or refers now to the constitution - is now automatically a Freeman?

Fcuk me - the Dail must be full of them!

...And the fact that you don't know that it wasn't "bonkers rhetoric" that made a sheriff to away with his tail between his legs for being exposed for being there in the wrong but chancing his arm, shows that you very little about the case your actually on about!

Bigg of the clan Ins wills it, it must be so.

Tell me, is this Ben Gilroy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭Foxhound38

MadsL wrote: »
    "Ben of the ancient clan of Giolla Rua" is not a 'freeman' LOL, good one.

https://peopleforeconomicjustice.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/10/door-notice.jpg

As if that's not the only thing that gave it away.

Regards,

Fox of the ancient clan Hound38 (Soveriegn)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

You know, some of those lads that fought in 1961 to get you some of the rights you have now.

The mods and the rockers? They were fairly violent but I don't think they did it for me.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Questions for you Biggins:

Have DDI ever mentioned how they plan to implement their policy where someone can be thrown out of office? Couldn't the big parties just get their members together and have the smaller party members thrown out?

Also are we going to have about 20 referendums a year? People barely vote as it is...

A lot of things has come up in DDI office in Trim.
    I'm sure a hell not going to discuss them here.

As for how DD actually works, I suggest you watch the following:

Why does other parties despise the idea of “Direct Democracy?”

The answer to that is very simple. They do not wish to be held fully accountable to the people at all times during their period of being elected as a representative of people.

Be it a national TD or local/county representative – in all cases they fear being called to order if they go against a mandate, do u-turns, misbehave and/or break the law themselves. They simply do not wish to be accountable at all times.

So what’s the reaction of those opposing Direct Democracy Ireland?

The answer to that question is obvious already. The other parties KNOW that they cannot be seen to be opposing the idea of people having power returned to them, that puts them once again in a bad light – so they are avoiding that issue at every turn possible. Instead, they are coming out and have decided upon another tactic.

It has been chosen to try tarnishing ”Direct Democracy Ireland” as just “freemen” – extreme left wing nutters – extreme right wing nutters – religious fanatics and more complete daftness that if anyone actually bothers to look at the party itself, see the people who is really involved around the country, look at the actual details and technical facts, they will only see complete decent ordinary people out to return power to the people through a complete legal legitimate process.

…But that hasn’t stopped a particular direction of opposition from making up complete absolute rubbish – in order to avoid the simple matter that they cannot answer back the fact that they are trying to deny the people regaining the power they once had in Irelands original constitution!

Opposing Direct Democracy is opposing having the people regaining back a more effective say in their own lives – and they cannot argue with that – no matter how much they will try, no matter how much they will try changing the subject – no matter how much lies they will also throw. If you want an example of the absolute nuttiness of their followers, an example of the complete lies they are trying to spin,

You should also notice that despite how much Fine Gael, Fianna Fail and Labour opposes “Direct Democracy Ireland” they not once however come out and use the false nuttiness of others from other organisations. This is because they KNOW there is nothing to the daftness that fools are trying to falsely spin. They know that if they were to state the same – they too would be quickly exposed as complete equal uneducated fools for repeating such silliness

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,362 ✭✭✭Sergeant

Opposing Direct Democracy is opposing having the people regaining back a more effective say in their own lives – and they cannot argue with that – no matter how much they will try

The irony.

Tell me, is this Ben Gilroy?

Is your eyesight that bad that you cannot recognise him?
    Seriously?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

"..they not once however come out and use the false nuttiness of others from other organisations.."

Seriously confused bunch of individuals.

Get a new 8 yr old in to write your press releases.

Leave Biggins alone ffs, if they're not calling it Freeman stuff then how could it be Freeman stuff? That would be silly.

It has been chosen to try tarnishing ”Direct Democracy Ireland” as just “freemen”

The other political parties did not stick a notice on Ben Gilroy's front door that read
    "Ben of the ancient clan of Giolla Rua" and Ben Gilroy™ - if he wants to be taken seriously, perhaps he could refrain from the trappings of Freeman nonsense.

Is your eyesight that bad that you cannot recognise him?
    Seriously?
    How did that all end? Seriously?

The other political parties did not stick a notice on Ben Gilroy's front door that read
    "Ben of the ancient clan of Giolla Rua" and Ben Gilroy™ - if he wants to be taken seriously, perhaps he could refrain from the trappings of Freeman nonsense.

Maybe he should but then its his democratic right to think and post what he wants - well it still is till some here clearly want to shut the hell of us up and see we can't have freedom of expression!

Aaa... sure they are a nice bunch of lads! LOL

O' and if the nice lads would bother to also check their facts, they would have also mentioned that Lee Wellstead eventually gave up the battle because he too was sick and tired of taking on a British bank.

How did that all end? Seriously?

A british bank got what it wanted - an Irish family was kicked out and this was all backed by the Gardi!

Great stuff isn't it?

...And traitorous muppets here support this!

A british bank got what it wanted - an Irish family was kicked out and this was all backed by the Gardi!

Great stuff isn't it?

Ruddy foreigners.

Vestiges of the past.
    Irish people left suffering while others beyond our border call the shots and profit!
    ...And some here in Ireland support this - just goes to show where their loyalties lie!
    ...Not with their own people!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,225 ✭✭✭Yitzhak Rabin

Great stuff isn't it?

I think its more the rule of law and recognition of the courts that the "muppets" here support.

Dear Brits

Not paying my mortgage and am keeping me gaff.

Yours

Ben of the gaff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,373 ✭✭✭Phoebas

They're a strange bunch in DDI.

Apparently its all about giving people a more direct say on important decisions, so their number 1 policy is about holding a referendum to put provisions for direct democracy into the constitution. So far, so good.
    Policy 2 is to hold a legal review of the bailout (they don't think its legal, but they're going to let the experts have a good look at it). Fair enough.

And then policy 3 is to default on the bailout debt, even before the results of the legal review are in.
    The party who want to give us a say on the big decisions want to make the biggest decision of all without asking the people and without even waiting for the results of a legal review which they are going to initiate.
    These people are even crazier than their freeman cousins - if such a thing was possible.

I am pie wrote: »
    Dear Brits

Yours

Ben of the gaff.

This is what it essentially boils down to.

I really don't know how people can't see that the Freemen are delusional toddlers tbh

Vestiges of the past.
    Irish people left suffering while others beyond our border call the shots and profit!
    ...And some here in Ireland support this - just goes to show where their loyalties lie!

...and the veil slips.

Vestiges of the past.
    I think it's good that borders are breaking down and I hope it continues. It's pretty pathetic to suggest that just because I owe money to someone foreign that I shouldn't have to pay it back. I actually would have thought that recognising borders would be a de facto way of accepting the state and its laws.

I think its more the rule of law and recognition of the courts that the "muppets" here support.

Yea... any excuse possible to legalise handing over money to people that have billions already, to see that Irish people suffer and see that once again more assets is taken from within borders.

Great stuff. They used the law so that must make it all right and moral.
    Right?
    Got it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

I am pie wrote: »
    Dear Brits

Yours

Ben of the gaff.

In fairness, Ben(tm) of the ancient clan of Giolla Rua also has a "great" seal. Presumably self-bestowed, but "great" nonetheless.

Yea... any excuse possible to legalise handing over money to people that have billions already, to see that Irish people suffer and see that once again more assets is taken from within borders.

Right?
    Got it!
    So I get a mortgage and then I say "**** off I'm not paying it back, you have more money than me."?

I think it's good that borders are breaking down and I hope it continues. It's pretty pathetic to suggest that just because I owe money to someone foreign that I shouldn't have to pay it back. I actually would have thought that recognising borders would be a de facto way of accepting the state and its laws.

I think its pretty pathetic that we have to find excuses to keep the rich richer and keep the poor more downtrodden!

Instead of talking to the family and reaching an accommodation, the bank went in and just got their 'pound of flesh' eventually.
    ...But they used the law - so that makes it ok don't it!

I think its pretty pathetic that the best fools can come up with is this Freeman crap - change the records lads, ye can prove nothing despite many people across the net asking ye or similar to back up your ever regurgitated daftness.

So I get a mortgage and then I say "**** off I'm not paying it back, you have more money than me."?

See above!

Right?
    Got it!

The law doesn't care about what concept the Freemen have of what is moral, only what is legal...

Maybe he should but then its his democratic right to think and post what he wants - well it still is till some here clearly want to shut the hell of us up and see we can't have freedom of expression!

If I decorate my house with a Jews Out!! poster and a swastika and publicise it, would I be within my rights to be outraged when I am called a Nazi?
    O' and if the nice lads would bother to also check their facts, they would have also mentioned that Lee Wellstead eventually gave up the battle because he too was sick and tired of taking on a British bank.

Tired. Yep, that was it. Ah, i let you win the game because I was tired. These people sound more like toddlers all the time.
    Vestiges of the past.

Ah, they are Irish people and British banks. Tell me, why did those Irish people not want the mortgage rates being offered by Irish banks when they signed up with British banks? Traitorous Muppets!

EDIT: Not the first time there has been a whiff of rightwing nationalism off DDI.
    http://postimg.org/image/u4notm27p/