More Tesco Bargains [No Off-Topic Chat - See Post #1]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,859 ✭✭✭bmaxi

paddy147 wrote: »
    All the Tesco 25% off gardening signs clearly state the exclusions/terms and conditions and the promotion end date at the bottom of them.

So maybe some people need to go and get their eyesight checked over.;)

Unless these pictures were taken in Arklow, they are irrelevant. You have already had the signs described to you in this thread and they bear no resemblance to what you have portrayed.
    Two people in this thread, independently of each other, have seen fit to complain to Tesco about their signage in the Arklow store from on the spot, yet you, from wherever you are, claim to know differently. It happened, accept it, let it go.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭hoodwinked

bmaxi wrote: »
    Unless these pictures were taken in Arklow, they are irrelevant. You have already had the signs described to you in this thread and they bear no resemblance to what you have portrayed.
    Two people in this thread, independently of each other, have seen fit to complain to Tesco about their signage in the Arklow store from on the spot, yet you, from wherever you are, claim to know differently. It happened, accept it, let it go.

actually my local store is in Cork, so their signage must be the same ones used in Arklow....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,169 ✭✭✭CH3OH

252934.jpg

This is still on display.
    I think it is reasonable to assume that 25% off gardening included plants , particularly when the sign was in front of them.
    There was a bigger sign that had the word " all" in front of gardening, but this has been removed.

I'll draw a bigger line under this!;)

p.s. I won't be replying to you, Paddy!:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,387 ✭✭✭brokenarms

In fairness I did have a look this morn when getting a few bits. It is misleading.
    The whole country has the exact same signage. Arklow , Cork and so on. And similar plans for the promotion .

They do have one of those 25% off over by the plants . Apologies for doubting you CH3 . You have a valid argument there.
    But with everything in life. Ye gotta read the small print.

But lets look at the bright side. They are selling 1/2 price chickens today. From 6.80 to 3.40 . or very near it.

Bargain for dinner.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 15,824 ✭✭✭✭paddy147

CH30H.....

That doesnt say "all gardening".....as you stated on previous page.

You made a complaint,and got a 5 euro Tesco voucher for free (you even complained about the voucher too) so be happy at that and go and spend it on some Tesco flowers.:D

Maybe next time you can look at the big signs that state the terms and conditions...and not just ignore them.......to convince yourself that there are none.

Now go and enjoy that 5 euro voucher and some Tesco flowers..........without complaining.;):pac:

Regards.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,169 ✭✭✭CH3OH

I will resist the troll!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,424 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Lads,

Take your gardening chit-chat to PM, and stop clogging up this thread.

This is the final warning!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53 ✭✭tazdogue

Got 2 tesco-6-man-vis-a-vis-family-tents Sunday in Mahonpoint, marked with a normal white sticker at €25 each, went to pay and got a further 25% off so both came to a grand total of €37.50.
    There was 1 left, wasnt going to be greeedy.
    http://www.tesco.com/direct/tesco-6-man-vis-a-vis-family-tent/200-1706.prd

Hopefully might be some more elsewhere as it was marked with a white label.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 80 ✭✭bargainbucket

Just checked Clearwater full price there:( anyone else see these anywhere

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,626 ✭✭✭wmpdd3

Did you get the tent price checked, it could have the wrong SEL on it and it could be cheaper. If its the same tent as the one above it must scan at €25.

There's a load of tents that look the same but some are the old packaging and some are new, the old ones scan cheaper!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 80 ✭✭bargainbucket

wmpdd3 wrote: »
    Did you get the tent price checked, it could have the wrong SEL on it and it could be cheaper. If its the same tent as the one above it must scan at €25.

There's a load of tents that look the same but some are the old packaging and some are new, the old ones scan cheaper!

Ye price checked it comin up at €120 it was the same tent might try somewhere else tomorrow :)

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 32,286 Mod ✭✭✭✭The_Conductor

Just checked Clearwater full price there:( anyone else see these anywhere

Full price on the shelf in Maynooth too- however discount coming off at the till.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48 MaireadK4

Only one pack left in Tesco in Naas. Anyone seen them in other stores?

RayCon wrote: »
    Limited Edition Moshi Monsters: Moshlings WINTER WONDERLAND blister packs are reduced to €1.79 per pack in Maynooth .... packs usually retail for around €5.99 - €6.99 ...

moshi%20monsters%20winter%20wonderland%20moshling%20blister%20pack%206%20web.jpg

http://www.tesco.ie/groceries/Product/Details/?id=272253595

Tesco non bio 22 wash, €1.94, mis-price should be €3.80

http://www.tesco.ie/groceries/Product/Details/?id=272253595

Tesco non bio 22 wash, €1.94, mis-price should be €3.80

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,377 ✭✭✭acquiescefc

The Collection - box of chocs 400g at Thomas st €2.09 clearance apparently.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,043 ✭✭✭MurdyWurdy

Lots of sun cream is half price in Tesco at the moment - all the big brands. Good if you're off on your holliers soon!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 75 ✭✭Seanafitz

Bought four packs in balbriggan tonight. My daughter is bringing them into school to give to her mates tomorrow.

emot-slick.gif and thats my Post 1000emot-slick.gif

:D nice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 69 ✭✭dublin8681

Corner 4 pack yoghurts

€1.47

Usualy 87 cent each

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,035 ✭✭✭RayCon

dublin8681 wrote: »
    Small shaver 44 cent

Tesco clearwater

You shave with Dettol spray ? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭AK333

wmpdd3 wrote: »

None in clonmel :(

There were some in Poleberry, not in the sale shop but in the main shop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 69 ✭✭dublin8681

44 cent shaver
    Clearwater

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,397 ✭✭✭lindtee

Lindt Wasabi, touch of sea salt (milk) and coconut (dark) all 75% off. (the last two are 52 and 59 c respectively) The sea salt and wasabi ones out of stock in Mahon but still a few of the coconut ones left. Sea salt and coconut are yummy but I didn't get a chance to try the wasabi one:(
    298%5C3046920027298%5CIDShot_225x225.jpg993%5C3046920010993%5CIDShot_225x225.jpg0

Also Aine Raspberry at 63c, good few left in Mahon earlier
    2bab87943c2a5162bf661832039558ca.jpg
    There was also a butterscotch one reduced too but has not been in stock for ages in Mahon but worth trying other stores.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Tesco Fruit & Fibre 750 g is the same price as their 500g packs @ €1.85 .

On white label, so should be everystore.

^^^ something wrong there, that would be 20c less than the value fruit and fibre. Nice stuff though, makes lovely muffins!

http://www.tesco.ie/groceries/product/search/default.aspx?searchBox=tesco%20fiber

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,332 ✭✭✭tatli_lokma

dublin8681 wrote: »
    44 cent shaver
    Clearwater

I'd say that's more of a pluckers than a shaver/trimmer! The cheap ones are never very good at 'trimming'. I can only imagine it would be an eyewatering experience!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭marrm

lindtee wrote: »
    Lindt Wasabi, touch of sea salt (milk) and coconut (dark) all 75% off. (the last two are 52 and 59 c respectively) The sea salt and wasabi ones out of stock in Mahon but still a few of the coconut ones left. Sea salt and coconut are yummy but I didn't get a chance to try the wasabi one:(
    298%5C3046920027298%5CIDShot_225x225.jpg993%5C3046920010993%5CIDShot_225x225.jpg0

Also Aine Raspberry at 63c, good few left in Mahon earlier
    2bab87943c2a5162bf661832039558ca.jpg
    There was also a butterscotch one reduced too but has not been in stock for ages in Mahon but worth trying other stores.

All at regular price in Clarehall, no discounts. :(:(:(:(

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 32,286 Mod ✭✭✭✭The_Conductor

marrm wrote: »
    All at regular price in Clarehall, no discounts. :(:(:(:(

Ditto Maynooth. Not discounted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 345 ✭✭MB05

Tesco have a 2 pack of Regina XXL kitchen towels reduced supposedly by 33% but I think they have mistakenly priced it at 67% off!

They say they are down from €3.85 (I think) to €1.27. I'm not sure if that really is the normal price but €1.27 is cheap. I think I got these on special before for €2 and they were pretty good quality.