Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

DayZ Zombie Mod for Arma 2 (v2)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 866 ✭✭✭SgtBob

ktulu123 wrote: »
    That was me of course!!! haha I'm Bitch Please. I was about to go & log off & was driving my M2 Humvee on the airfield and the chap was driving on the airfield headlights on towards me. Shot the ****e out of him & he bitched & moaned for ages. He seriously cant expect to not get shot at at the northwest airfield can he?

Lol, the guy you left the G36 for was running around looking for it for 5 mins. I wanted to go into the apartments, but wanted him to head off first. When he did find it, he started lobbing flares everywhere. So I just said feck it and headed off. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

Logged in to gaellords epoch and my car is gone. Sad times. That's what I get for leaving it a week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,513 ✭✭✭Damo 2k9

My 2 cars still going strong after 19 days :D havent played since i got them so that might have something to do with it....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭Squaredude

It still takes ages to get into Breaking Point,can only seem to get in after a restart.Thought they'd have this sorted by now.

I wouldn't mind only it was well hidden and had a **** ton of loot in it. Someone had a good day anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7 Thuranad

Uhhhhh. Lads whats the story at all with Origins server hosting. Apparently ye need to get in bed with the fellas that run the mod and signup to their own hosts or some lark. Was just interested to host it myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭Squaredude

I wouldn't mind only it was well hidden and had a **** ton of loot in it. Someone had a good day anyway.
    Was it a blue SUV by any chance?

Squaredude wrote: »
    Was it a blue SUV by any chance?

Nah it was just a "Car (green)".

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,096 Mod ✭✭✭✭ktulu123

My squads perspective of Sacriels latest video:

Reddit: http://redd.it/1d81zv

Sweet! He just played the video to his stream of 3000! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 775 ✭✭✭simon360

Absolutely hilarious! So much was going on that everybody seemed confused haha quality video!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,698 ✭✭✭✭BlitzKrieg

So Geallords epoch server was very quiet when I was on today so I hoped on a random vanilla server.

LO! and BEHOLD!

my character, who has been in suspended animation since early january was still alive.

still with almost no health

with a broken leg

by the north east airfield

and no morphine.

f*ck

So after a quick death and a newborns sprint to my corpse, I was angry to discover that either my body bugged and vanished...or some bollix beat me to my corpse and cleaned it out.

So leads me to a long and disapointing day travelling around chenerus with no luck finding any good loot.

Until finally when it had gone dark I spy a crashed helicopter.

Weapons!

Rare goodies!

sprint sprint sprint towards my prize

*This server will restart in 30 seconds*

No! no! No!

GO QUICKER!

*this server will restart in 20 seconds*

Made it! Ooh! a SVD grab....

*Session Lost*

Fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

*insert rage picture here*

Oh dude!!! You are having no luck with DayZ at all!! You'll have to hop on TS with us next time were playing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭ElChe32

Had the first 'laugh till tears were streaming down my face' moment playing DayZ!

Spawned into a server and within 2 minutes some guy sniped me, decided to respawn anyway and about 30 mins later I'm running round when a car beeps it's horn and pulls over, I hop in and it's the same guy that sniped me earlier..but for some reason he doesn't shoot me this time...asks me where I want to go and I said airfield and then cherno so he takes me to the airfield and I tell him I'll wait in the car while he go grabs some gear in the tower...he legs it into the tower and i think to myself..feck this chap I'm nicking the car (it was only one of those old bangers anyway) so i reverse off and he comes legging it out shouting over mic to come back..I sped off while he got mauled by a few zombies.. this game is awesome.

Glad your enjoying it, you'll have many more stories to tell no doubt. Tis an awesome game!

So my power in my area went last night while Me and my mate were raiding a base in Origins. Now I'm in that 30 second AI thing where I can't move that was just put into Origins. Logged in, was already talking to my mate he said he retreated so I just thought It might be a good idea to go in and get out east, Oh how I was wrong...... Very annoyed about that! Had to sit without Dayz for 2 hours last night in the pitch black haha.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,513 ✭✭✭Damo 2k9

Lads anytime one of the fellas I know trys joining a server hes getting 'Battleye initilization failed'. Any idea on how to fix it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,632 ✭✭✭Laviski

Damo 2k9 wrote: »
    Lads anytime one of the fellas I know trys joining a server hes getting 'Battleye initilization failed'. Any idea on how to fix it?

delete and re install Battlecrap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭ElChe32

After watching the Sacriel stream last night, got Breaking Point and it seems like a great mod. Finally made my way to stary (on foot) found a nice military truck fully fueled and a few nice weapons before i logged off! Epic game, great fun!

ElChe32 wrote: »
    After watching the Sacriel stream last night, got Breaking Point and it seems like a great mod. Finally made my way to stary (on foot) found a nice military truck fully fueled and a few nice weapons before i logged off! Epic game, great fun!

I tried it myself, but the fps was quite low for me. Granted my PC is not the best, but it's usually steady on other mods, so I'll give it a miss for now. Until I can get a new machine built. Been away from PC gaming for a while, want to get back in.

Yeah not the best for me either, only getting 25-35 Fps, it's alright but still want more! Fps snob.

So after getting unceremoniously run over by those who shall remain nameless :P

I scavenging all up the east coast through Berezino and NEAF, and all I got was an ak. Very unlucky week for the Bob. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭FlyingIrishMan

SgtBob wrote: »

I scavenging all up the east coast through Berezino and NEAF, and all I got was an ak. Very unlucky week for the Bob. :)

I admire your perseverance. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,698 ✭✭✭✭BlitzKrieg

I admire your perseverance. :D

Find that chinook yet?

SgtBob wrote: »

thats not gonna happen anymore.

I gave the NEAF a lot of luv, cherno too. also 1 barracks each in stary and berez. - feedback welcome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭FlyingIrishMan

Laviski wrote: »

I gave the NEAF a lot of luv, cherno too. also 1 barracks each in stary and berez. - feedback welcome.

What did you put in Cherno?

some buildings ;-) if anything i probably did put in too much into cherno but we will see how people take to it. can take out a few if need be.

Laviski wrote: »

Boosh!!. Hopefully that will help when I log back in. :D

Just performed multiple homicides in Cherno on breaking point, seriously the best mod of the mod I have ever played, so much differences in gameplay that brings you back to the first times you played on dayz wondering what gun is that and is it even good against zombies. Got a hilarious kill on some guy with the tazer, he was looting a guy he just murdered and i used the stun thing where you have to be beside them because I had no rounds, anyway stunned him picked up the dead guys gun that had no ammo and then looked in his backpack and there was 3 mags, boom boom boom dead :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 428 ✭✭[Rasta]

Latest update from the dayz blog. (seemingly 4 days old already, did you guys miss it? I'm certain i haven't seen it in this thread)
    http://dayzdev.tumblr.com/

Video:

Some screenshots:
    http://dayzmod.com/forum/index.php?/topic/133519-dayz-developer-blog-26th-april-video-from-pax-and-our-latest-building/

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,413 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

Isn't Rocket somewhere up Everest at the moment?