Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

DayZ Zombie Mod for Arma 2 (v2)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,632 ✭✭✭Laviski

Thuranad wrote: »
    Yeah combat logging is low as hell. If yer outplayed then take it on the chin and die with dignity.

exactly.

anyone has any complaints on the gaellords.com epoch server pm me here or on our forums and i will deal with them swiftly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 866 ✭✭✭SgtBob

Thuranad wrote: »
    Yeah combat logging is low as hell. If yer outplayed then take it on the chin and die with dignity.

I agree, but I don't take a death with dignity.. I scream and run away like a girl.. :P

Laviski wrote: »
    exactly.

anyone has any complaints on the gaellords.com epoch server pm me here or on our forums and i will deal with them swiftly.

Can you even combat log anymore. Thought it was fixed somewhat.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,096 Mod ✭✭✭✭ktulu123

I thought it was too but it seems there is a way to still do it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,267 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Following this thread the last few months, is it worth it to pick up Arma II and the DayZ Mod at this stage or am I better off waiting for the stand alone?

ktulu123 wrote: »
    I thought it was too but it seems there is a way to still do it.

Well that is a bit poo. I can pride myself never doing it. But has been done on me before in the earlier days.

GavRedKing wrote: »
    Following this thread the last few months, is it worth it to pick up Arma II and the DayZ Mod at this stage or am I better off waiting for the stand alone?

arma2 is a great game in its own right. you see our domination server.

its a co op mission with all the good stuff. Where people work as a team to complete objectives and do a bit of roleplay. And from time to time when play on that server to check up on the regulars they do work as a team.

as for dayz its great be it vanilla and all the different variations that are out there. I am pretty sure you will get your 20 quids worth.

there are also various other worth mods/missions out there that are just as good like above mentioned.

Laviski wrote: »
    arma2 is a great game in its own right. you see our domination server.

its a co op mission with all the good stuff. Where people work as a team to complete objectives and do a bit of roleplay. And from time to time when play on that server to check up on the regulars they do work as a team.

as for dayz its great be it vanilla and all the different variations that are out there. I am pretty sure you will get your 20 quids worth.

there are also various other worth mods/missions out there that are just as good like above mentioned.

D/L'ing from Steam as we speak :pac:

More fuel for the fire.. muaahahaaha... ahem... ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 678 ✭✭✭kevovek

I've played a little bit in the last two days on the gael lords epoch server (not long enough to meet any other players haha) I'm fairly new to day z apart from playing it on a crappy laptop but I've a new build now and I was just wondering does anybody know what the best video settings would be for me? I'm using an OC'd 7870 xt

a problem arisen onthe auto restart at 8pm.

gave the server a hard restart. looks fine now.
    thx for the pm guys on letting me know.

SgtBob wrote: »
    More fuel for the fire.. muaahahaaha... ahem... ;)

Ive never really trusted anyone called Bob. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Arma 2 is always worth a purchase, Dayz helped it garner a new audience. Im glad BIS made a few quid from the game even if the new audience are mostly retards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭Squaredude

I've yet to survive an encounter with an M2,keep getting obliterated!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭FlyingIrishMan

Squaredude wrote: »

Myself, Scratch, and supernova managed to kill three guys in elektro when they ambushed us with an M2. Supernova died when they blew up our fuel truck, scratch and I jumped and ran, but we both were fresh spawns so had no good guns.
    We hid until they moved, and then I managed to get a grenade out of supernova's bag, and scratch got a sniper.
    I threw the grenade at the m2 that was now parked outside the firestation, it killed the guy on the gun without blowing up the M2 and blew up a ural that they had too.
    Then scratch sniped two more in the firestation but one of them logged..

We repaired the M2 and I believe the guys managed to kill you not too long after that in the same M2 :p

Squaredude wrote: »

Yeah square.... i've killed you the last 3 times :P The time last night looked class though, we saw there were zombies at the north deer stands at Stary. Drove out & I just saw the tip of the SUV. We were gonna drive right up to it & then you guys floored it off. But the gunner got you eventually. Ya nearly got me today though, I was looting another M2 Humvee that I just took out moments before & you got me nicely in the back.

That was our last M2 you took out today,it was on route to collect me.I wouldn't say I did much damage to you I was a good bit out when I popped off a few shots.The lads have sworn that they'll never play again:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭ElChe32

Well having followed both this thread and watching streams on twitchtv I'm in the process of downloading Arma II:CO and will hopefully find your guys server. Quick question, should I download the mod through dayzcommander or through steam?

Awh! get em back on. They have just been unlucky it seems :P

DayZ Commander

Thanks mate, oh and really enjoy your youtube vids!

I'll do my best but they're a stubborn bunch.

hahaha Myself & my squad feature in Sacriels new video. Being ridiculous in the death Humvee. Supernova actually manages to get killed by him

I'll put up some of that encounter including his unreal shot.

So I do believe I'm all set up! I even found the gaellords server and have it saved to favourites, if you see my happy noob ass running around - I'm friendly! What time does the server get busy normally?

ElChe32 wrote: »
    So I do believe I'm all set up! I even found the gaellords server and have it saved to favourites, if you see my happy noob ass running around - I'm friendly! What time does the server get busy normally?

http://www.gametracker.com/server_info/88.198.53.215:2310/

Has the server stats on it, usually evenings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 775 ✭✭✭simon360

Did ye lads kill a guy while in a humvee? Some guy is moaning at the start of Sacriels video and calling the humvee people hackers haha
    EDIT: I'm not watching what sacriels doing, the text box is more entertaining because of that idiot, Exhibit A of ultimate Sneaky pro arma 2 dayz player

Oh god yeah! That was ridiculous, we were driving around Stary & noticed zombies at the deer stands north of it. So we kept looking for ages to find the guy, eventually we found him under a tree & killed him. He could not comprehend this & was calling us hackers etc. As you can see in the video I told him he will find it on my channel. Which he will soon.

Just finished editing our end of the stary battle, was fecking hilarious from our POV. Looking forward to seeing the rest of his videos.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 775 ✭✭✭simon360

New Origins update today, you can now raid peoples houses, new weapons added, Female zombies added, Female bandit and hero skins.. Take a look here http://www.gamersplatoon.com/forums/showthread.php?8917-Origins-Mod-UPDATE-1-7-Release-Information

simon360 wrote: »
    Did ye lads kill a guy while in a humvee? Some guy is moaning at the start of Sacriels video and calling the humvee people hackers haha
    EDIT: I'm not watching what sacriels doing, the text box is more entertaining because of that idiot, Exhibit A of ultimate Sneaky pro arma 2 dayz player

Ye missed the fun last night, some guy got killed in his vehicle last night by a couple of the guys who were on. He went on a mad rant rampage in the side chat. Was hilarious, apparently they ruined "his" game by killing him. Classic stuff.

That was me of course!!! haha I'm Bitch Please. I was about to go & log off & was driving my M2 Humvee on the airfield and the chap was driving on the airfield headlights on towards me. Shot the ****e out of him & he bitched & moaned for ages. He seriously cant expect to not get shot at at the northwest airfield can he?