If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Farming Chit Chat II

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,401 ✭✭✭reilig

Same as you Reilig i'm off loading my ERE bull and another 12mth pedigree old pedigree good bulls but both 1 star so not the full package.Along with the fact we want to lighten the stock load. Headin to carnaross tomorrow with these 2 and 4 other commercial bulls and 4 bb x heifers so hopefully trade is good!!!!

Let us know how you get on today!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

its all about fine lines really and a small bit of luck

had cow starting to get sick at 3am last night, took her off slats and into creep,
    no sign water bag so decided to leave her for a while, came back up at 5 am and a monster bb bull calf stuck at the hips, another 20 mins and would have lost him, such a lump of a calf

2 to go, thank fcuk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

I knocked a dart out of my back this morning so i cant work today . Im up in the local now having a pint reading the farming indo . There is good ould slagging going already , the dolers/alcos think I must be doing well to be able to drink midday like themselves !!

moy83 wrote: »
    I knocked a dart out of my back this morning so i cant work today . Im up in the local now having a pint reading the farming indo . There is good ould slagging going already , the dolers/alcos think I must be doing well to be able to drink midday like themselves !!

ya lucky fcuker ya:D, christ a tuesday morning, id say its 18 years or more since i had a pint on a tuesday morning;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,558 ✭✭✭epfff

some craic in those places on a day like that all experts
    you can see how a man could get hooked
    friend is bar man in biggest waster pub round me they travel miles to this place he claims though its the same stories everyday
    since i got married it finished any day i had like that

I havent been out this time of day in awhile but the beer is lovely :-) Im hearing the same crap I heard ten years ago though.
    I bought a few pints there and im guaranteed numbers of lads with TOO MUCH silage that will sell me a few bales !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

I havent been out this time of day in awhile but the beer is lovely :-) Im hearing the same crap I heard ten years ago though.
    I bought a few pints there and im guaranteed numbers of lads with TOO MUCH silage that will sell me a few bales !!!

ha ha - come about 3 o clock, am sure the lads with too much silage wont want to sell it, they'll be giving it away... :D

Of course they will sure they wont see a man like myself stuck !

im gettin a serious thirst for some heineken:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 839 ✭✭✭Dampintheattic

hugo29 wrote: »
    im gettin a serious thirst for some heineken:D

You mean piss!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,993 ✭✭✭dzer2

I'd never go to the pub unless in the full of me health when I'm sick or hurt I lie down to heal.

dzer2 wrote: »
    I'd never go to the pub unless in the full of me health when I'm sick or hurt I lie down to heal.

I'vr a load of stuff on and it doesnt suit me to lie down , so a couple of pints will will knock me out for a couple of hours. snoozey time without feeling guilty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,469 ✭✭✭naughto

dzer2 wrote: »
    he can lie down when he gets home when hes full:)

Home again lads , fit for a snooze now after three pints . Talk about a lightweight :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

If I knew that I'd have called in for a free pint :p Was down your neck of the woods today doing SFP forms, need a drink after them :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,558 ✭✭✭epfff

whats closing date for sfp forms this year

• Closed Accounts Posts: 839 ✭✭✭Dampintheattic

epfff wrote: »
    whats closing date for sfp forms this year

15th April. :eek:

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,964 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

It's cheaper than going to a gp or physio anyway:pac:

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

Home again lads , fit for a snooze now after three pints . Talk about a lightweight :-)

Tis a grand day here - and it started out with me thinking "feck it, tis fine, I wish I was at home, I have a load of stuff I could be doing"

Then it changed to "God, tis a grand day, I wish I was in some beer garden with the lads drinking pints"

Now, I dunno what to do after work... I have a feeling it'll be the bare minimum of farmwork, and then a few drinks :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

moy83 will be blamed for all the drunks on f&f tonight, he put a thirst on everyone:D

If I knew that I'd have called in for a free pint :p Was down your neck of the woods today doing SFP forms, need a drink after them :D

Ah I was only around the corner in Dooleys , could have made a boardsies meeting out of it

blue5000 wrote: »

Left 45 snots in the physio in the morning already and have a return visit booked for tomorrow evening

blue5000 wrote: »

Left 45 snots in the physio in the morning already and have a return visit booked for tomorrow evening

whelan1 wrote: »
    moy83 will be blamed for all the drunks on f&f tonight, he put a thirst on everyone:D

It doesnt take much to put a lip on people these days

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,408 ✭✭✭bbam

15th April. :eek:

What!
    Surely not?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,391 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

Postal SFP I assume? Online its the middle of may I think.

Timmaay wrote: »
    Postal SFP I assume? Online its the middle of may I think.

yes think online is 15th may

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,552 ✭✭✭pakalasa

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 837 ✭✭✭ABlur

Fab evening here sun out blue sky 17.5 degrees, birds singing, kids playing and grass growing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Ah I was only around the corner in Dooleys , could have made a boardsies meeting out of it

where's this dooleys? I don't think I've sat my arse on a seat in there ;)