Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Breaking:Large explosion at public event in Boston***Mod warning in OP**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,192 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

demakinz wrote: »
    Could he be in the sewers i'm sure the FBI have people down there.

They asked Splinter but he said he didn't see him

What were the firemen at there on Sky News earlier on?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,565 ✭✭✭southsiderosie

Just home from work there. Gutted to hear that I've missed everything. I listened to BBC RAdio 1 on the way in at half 7 and they were still saying that the suspects hadn't been found.

Anyone have a link to a timeline of events as they've unfolded today.

http://www.npr.org/blogs/thetwo-way/2013/04/19/177923309/a-timeline-of-the-boston-manhunt?utm_source=NPR&utm_medium=facebook&utm_campaign=20130419

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

CBS saying suspect was "pothead".

oh dear

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭demakinz

BBC News fails to spot the giant pink dildo on a man's fridge during interview
    pic.twitter.com/AMcf3tSZiG

El Nino09 wrote: »
    Why Russia ?

Can't fly direct to Chechnya...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,850 ✭✭✭FouxDaFaFa

They're getting a number of calls from the public about a specific location, saying they've seen the suspect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,696 ✭✭✭Jonny7

Woman being held at gunpoint according to those listening in on scanners

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,565 ✭✭✭southsiderosie

demakinz wrote: »
    BBC News fails to spot the giant pink dildo on a man's fridge during interview
    pic.twitter.com/AMcf3tSZiG

BWAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

Were there not unexploded bombs as well?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 451 ✭✭bhamsteve

I've missed the last hour, any developments? What happened to the guy being mounted by robots?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,695 ✭✭✭King of Kings

You would be surprised how stupid Americans are, and I bet most people wouldn't recognise him without that hat.

although I disagree with the tone of your post - it was amazing to hear a classmate on the tv earlier saying that they didn't recognise him from the FBI pictures.

naughtb4 wrote: »
    Were there not unexploded bombs as well?

lots and lots

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 125 ✭✭duinegorm

donvito99 wrote: »
    Can't fly direct to Chechnya...

He's not from Chechnya. Not born there and never lived there.

duinegorm wrote: »
    He's not from Chechnya. Not born there and never lived there.

Sorry I meant the Czech Republic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,094 ✭✭✭wretcheddomain

El Nino09 wrote: »
    Why Russia ?

Ryanair's flight to Chechnya lands outside Moscow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 369 ✭✭microsim

P.Walnuts wrote: »
    Must say i'm going to add fuel to this fire.....

Defo him!

Good one detective. Smearing the name of some missing college guy. You and the rest of the clowns here who accused this guy are an embarrassment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,850 ✭✭✭FouxDaFaFa

I think they got the woman who was being held at gunpoint.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 369 ✭✭microsim

RasTa wrote: »

Another scummer accusing a missing college student.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,696 ✭✭✭Jonny7

check that, no hostage.. just crazy lady it appears

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 114 ✭✭El Nino09

FouxDaFaFa wrote: »
    I think they got the woman who was being held at gunpoint.

Was it them damm robots again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

George Hook is broadcasting live 10 miles from where the lock-down is in place, and keeps criticising the police for how they're dealing with it. Feckin knob... people from Boston rightly tearing him a new one because of it

I am no defender of GH, but he is not giving out about the cops. He is giving out about the higher ups deciding to shut down the entire city. Think its more about different experiences of life really, and is very understandable.

This is the first time that something like this has ever happened in Boston. So naturally the folks there may not think that locking down the entire city is a bit of an over the top reaction. Folks from this side of the pond, who have lived thru bomb scares or terrorist incidents in London or Dublin or Belfast, when those cities functioned relatively normally as the crazy stuff went down, may think that it is over the top. I can see both povs in fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,940 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

What about that guy in the tubes in London that got shot by some cop. Why did he run. Scared shítless.

he didn't even run. he was sitting on the train when he was shot.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,798 ✭✭✭karma_

Did I just read that the Boston Police had a pensioner cuffed in the street with 4 EOD robots working at him all because he had a pacemaker?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

ProudDUB wrote: »
    I am no defender of GH, but he is not giving out about the cops. He is giving out about the higher ups deciding to shut down the entire city. Think its more about different experiences of life really, and is very understandable.

This is the first time that something like this has ever happened in Boston. So naturally the folks there may not think that locking down the entire city is a bit of an over the top reaction. Folks from this side of the pond, who have lived thru bomb scares or terrorist incidents in London or Dublin or Belfast, when those cities functioned relatively normally as the crazy stuff went down, may think that it is over the top. I can see both povs in fairness.

We never went through two (At one stage) lunatics walking around a city with bombs strapped to them (that i ever remember), and a dead mans switch..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,817 ✭✭✭Addle

All the friends and 2 Uncles interviewed, but no one reported them to the authorities?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭P.Walnuts

microsim wrote: »
    Good one detective. Smearing the name of some missing college guy. You and the rest of the clowns here who accused this guy are an embarrassment.

Keep your panties on, I doubt any of his friends or relatives were reading Boards.

Also if you bothered to read about 5 posts on i said it probably wasn't him.

Still lets not let that get in the way of you being outraged ye?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,290 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Addle wrote: »
    All the friends and 2 Uncles interviewed, but no one reported them to the authorities?

Report them for what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,785 ✭✭✭KungPao

Your man's uncle is like a character from GTA 4.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

ProudDUB wrote: »

I'm locked down and i dont think its an overreaction. There is a desperate terrorist with nothing to lose on the loose in the city, i dont want to be walking around this city with this prick on the loose calling people on a whim.

Also, it sends a warning to other terrorists that this is the extent the US will go to, to make sure you don't win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,817 ✭✭✭Addle

Report them for what?

Identify them rather than report them so.