***Motors Chat Thread Round 3***

pred racer wrote: »
    Do the people who design these things use an old fiat 500 as the average car?

Nope, bicycles :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,380 ✭✭✭pred racer

I got some shock when that barrier came down on my windscreen at 60kph:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 635 ✭✭✭BillJ

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

BillJ wrote: »

How? The fuel! The oil!!! :eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,730 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

dgt wrote: »

I'd say they're dry out of the factory?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭Cheensbo

dgt wrote: »

x2 :eek:

Shipped dry maybe??

hopefully :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Saw 2 Alfa's and 3 Jeep Cheroke's and thought of the lads herer. I think i spend way too much time on here :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,569 ✭✭✭166man

Autosport wrote: »
    Saw 2 Alfa's and 3 Jeep Cheroke's and thought of the lads herer. I think i spend way too much time on here :(

What kind of Alfa's? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

A red wan and a blue wan :D

Tbh i was thinking a standard quality wan with blue piping and a red st logo.

I wanna "FEEL" the difference between the standard and luxury quality ones though :(

Edit: why am i spending 80 quid on fecking car mats oh well lulz :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,234 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

166man wrote: »
    What kind of Alfa's? ;)

Saw......... 3 Jeep Cheroke's ........

I've still only seen one of the 2005-2010 yokes on the road over here since I've got mine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,327 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

166man wrote: »
    What kind of Alfa's? ;)

156 and 159 and whoever said Red or Blue i have this to say to you

:p

RoverJames wrote: »
    I've still only seen one of the 2005-2010 yokes on the road over here since I've got mine.

Must all be in Kilkenny so ;) Although we tend to have a fleet of X5's here :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,569 ✭✭✭166man

I see two red wan's and a black one that when it fades, it may well turn blue...:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,574 ✭✭✭Matt Simis

colm_mcm wrote: »

A timeless design in that it would have looked equally brutal but at home 15years ago as in 2008. Interesting though how since then Kia hired a load of European and American designers and now their cars actually look.. nice.

Dont like the look of that at all and the colour is a big turn off for me

Handy when you are trying to avoid aircraft landing on your roof and the like mind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭Cheensbo

Jaysus, I wouldnt even use that to fill a gap in a hedge :pac:

The beacon makes it though, they should leave it on, b!tches love beacons :D

Handy when you are trying to avoid aircraft landing on your roof and the like mind

Tis a pity I dont live on or near an Airport so :D Beacon is quite fetching ;)

Must all be in Kilkenny so ;) Although we tend to have a fleet of X5's here :D

More poor people in KK so if there's 3 Grand C's there :)

RoverJames wrote: »
    More poor people in KK so if there's 3 Grand C's there :)

My neighbour owns one ;) and you dont have to be poor to own one of them. They're quite fetching :)

They're quite fetching :)

...if you're poor :pac:

Ah you are just being mean now :p If we all owned the same car/jeep/van it would be pretty boring ;)

I'm just agreeing with RJ. It's not often people get to do that 'round these parts you know :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,730 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

tumblr_m1tl1vezAd1rqaws4o1_500.gif

Sorry. :o

you're not a bit sorry :p Tis rather fetching of you though :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,787 ✭✭✭✭R.O.R

We had luxury pile mats in the V70 (RIP) and they were just too deep and soft. Felt weird putting your feet on them. That sort of pile is fine for a rug in the lounge, but just isn't right in a car.

I'd stick with standard.

That was parked at the side of our office last week, and I was wondering who the hell it belonged to :confused:

And Mugs - was the Master Crew Cab a newish one? I know of 2 2012's in my general area - one is the painter who did our house, and the other is a really fancy spec one we lease.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,871 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

R.O.R wrote: »
    And Mugs - was the Master Crew Cab a newish one? I know of 2 2012's in my general area - one is the painter who did our house, and the other is a really fancy spec one we lease.
    Nah, 2006 and as rough as a Goats knee.