Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***Motors Chat Thread Round 3***

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,919 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

pred racer wrote: »
    Do the people who design these things use an old fiat 500 as the average car?

Nope, bicycles :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,384 ✭✭✭pred racer

I got some shock when that barrier came down on my windscreen at 60kph:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 635 ✭✭✭BillJ

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

BillJ wrote: »

How? The fuel! The oil!!! :eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,729 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

dgt wrote: »

I'd say they're dry out of the factory?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭Cheensbo

dgt wrote: »

x2 :eek:

Shipped dry maybe??

hopefully :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Saw 2 Alfa's and 3 Jeep Cheroke's and thought of the lads herer. I think i spend way too much time on here :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,575 ✭✭✭166man

Autosport wrote: »
    Saw 2 Alfa's and 3 Jeep Cheroke's and thought of the lads herer. I think i spend way too much time on here :(

What kind of Alfa's? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,302 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

A red wan and a blue wan :D

Tbh i was thinking a standard quality wan with blue piping and a red st logo.

I wanna "FEEL" the difference between the standard and luxury quality ones though :(

Edit: why am i spending 80 quid on fecking car mats oh well lulz :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,234 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

166man wrote: »
    What kind of Alfa's? ;)

Saw......... 3 Jeep Cheroke's ........

I've still only seen one of the 2005-2010 yokes on the road over here since I've got mine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,541 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

166man wrote: »
    What kind of Alfa's? ;)

156 and 159 and whoever said Red or Blue i have this to say to you

:p

RoverJames wrote: »
    I've still only seen one of the 2005-2010 yokes on the road over here since I've got mine.

Must all be in Kilkenny so ;) Although we tend to have a fleet of X5's here :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,575 ✭✭✭166man

I see two red wan's and a black one that when it fades, it may well turn blue...:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭Matt Simis

colm_mcm wrote: »

A timeless design in that it would have looked equally brutal but at home 15years ago as in 2008. Interesting though how since then Kia hired a load of European and American designers and now their cars actually look.. nice.

Dont like the look of that at all and the colour is a big turn off for me

Handy when you are trying to avoid aircraft landing on your roof and the like mind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭Cheensbo

Jaysus, I wouldnt even use that to fill a gap in a hedge :pac:

The beacon makes it though, they should leave it on, b!tches love beacons :D

Handy when you are trying to avoid aircraft landing on your roof and the like mind

Tis a pity I dont live on or near an Airport so :D Beacon is quite fetching ;)

Must all be in Kilkenny so ;) Although we tend to have a fleet of X5's here :D

More poor people in KK so if there's 3 Grand C's there :)

RoverJames wrote: »
    More poor people in KK so if there's 3 Grand C's there :)

My neighbour owns one ;) and you dont have to be poor to own one of them. They're quite fetching :)

They're quite fetching :)

...if you're poor :pac:

Ah you are just being mean now :p If we all owned the same car/jeep/van it would be pretty boring ;)

I'm just agreeing with RJ. It's not often people get to do that 'round these parts you know :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,729 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

tumblr_m1tl1vezAd1rqaws4o1_500.gif

Sorry. :o

you're not a bit sorry :p Tis rather fetching of you though :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,732 ✭✭✭✭R.O.R

We had luxury pile mats in the V70 (RIP) and they were just too deep and soft. Felt weird putting your feet on them. That sort of pile is fine for a rug in the lounge, but just isn't right in a car.

I'd stick with standard.

That was parked at the side of our office last week, and I was wondering who the hell it belonged to :confused:

And Mugs - was the Master Crew Cab a newish one? I know of 2 2012's in my general area - one is the painter who did our house, and the other is a really fancy spec one we lease.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

R.O.R wrote: »
    And Mugs - was the Master Crew Cab a newish one? I know of 2 2012's in my general area - one is the painter who did our house, and the other is a really fancy spec one we lease.
    Nah, 2006 and as rough as a Goats knee.