Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rangers FC On Field Gossip & Rumour Thread 2017 Mod Note in OP(Updated 14/08)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,940 ✭✭✭BhoscaCapall

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-22099662 lol

It really is like groudhog day. How long before Rangers fans realise they've all been shafted by Green and start playing the victim despite months and months of sticking their feet in their ears while everyone else told them what they didn't want to hear?

You have to ask yourself, would this be possible at any other club? Would any other set of supporters allow this to happen? Brilliant stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,529 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

I think what you will find is what of the old Rangers company entered liquidation in October 2012.
    As for Sevco no company of that name is attached to Rangers but then you have been told this more than once but you have been told this many times before.

AS for Lord Nimmo when he was appointed all I read from you on here was how great it was that we were losing our titles we didn't its over so stop greeting like a big wean be a man for gods sake and accept you lost your argument you can waffle about what was said all day long the only thing that counts was the decision that neither the SPL or SFA appealed. I wonder why

Yes captain slow, they entered liquidation in October 2012, they are in liquidation. They are not liquidated yet, the company still exists at this moment in time. :rolleyes:

Lord Nimmo stated what we all knew but didnt dish out the appropriate punishment like what happens when any other club doesnt register a player properly. There is no greeting about that, thats just a fact.

As for the SFA & SPL, they couldnt organise a piss up in a brewery, whats your point? You think thats some sort of vindication? The reasons why they didnt challenge isnt clear. Considering they changed the disciplinary procedures because of the legal cost from clubs hammering them over badly written rules and now are trying to get Rangers to pay the £500k bill, I'd say the cost of an appeal was a significant factor.

We are all complaining about the SFA & SPL's idea of sporting integrity for the past year but you are trying to say they got it right in this case because the outcome suits you! LOL

I suppose you just want to get back to being passive about life under Charles Green and ignore everything else, eh? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭TheBuilder

I see nothing's changed in here.

Alan Smith makes his debut tonight in a friendly, delighted for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Fuhrer

TheBuilder wrote: »
    I see nothing's changed in here.

Alan Smith makes his debut tonight in a friendly, delighted for him.

Which Alan Smith?

Fuhrer wrote: »
    Which Alan Smith?

Republic of Ireland youth goalkeeper

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Pompey Magnus

TheBuilder wrote: »
    Republic of Ireland youth goalkeeper

Is the lad who use to play GAA still with Rangers?

It's him isn't it? Cork boy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭blahfckingblah

its the whole amateur atmosphere he likes :p

Don't pursue a career in comedy anyway :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,623 ✭✭✭lubo_moravcik

What's this talk of an MVL, or Members Voluntary Liquidation I'm hearing about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,385 ✭✭✭cardwizzard

The the the rangers rangers rangers:pac::pac::pac:

Anyone heard anything on this???
    Apparently there is going to be an announcement from Rangers at 3pm. We are winding up again for another administration. Green has more or less admitted Whyte is still running Rangers and wants out.
    There will be a MVL (Members Voluntary Liquidation) which means that anything over a million that's not having an investments returned. The share issue as an example.Walter Smith is trying to rebuild the Blue Knights n Parks PLC to buy out Green & Whyte once and for all.

zoche0.jpg
    Suppose if threads like this are being pulled on Follow Follow then nothing must be happening and it's all nonsense.

come on bears, has anyone heard anything or is it all just internet bampot talk?

EDIT: Ah well, obviously not

9748319869.png

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,805 ✭✭✭Lennonist

Green & Whyte sound like a couple of double agents:pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,940 ✭✭✭BhoscaCapall

One of the best tifos I've seen. Up there with our 125 Anniversary one against Barca

BHjHFftCcAA_JMx.jpg

Charlie Boy at his best in an interview with Roddy Forsyth

RF: Well Charles you will need permission to get into another league

CG: No we won't

RF: why's that?

CG: things have changed these days. We used to send children into mines to work and we should be sending women in now.

Charlie Boy at his best in an interview with Roddy Forsyth

RF: Well Charles you will need permission to get into another league

CG: No we won't

RF: why's that?

CG: things have changed these days. We used to send children into mines to work and we should be sending women in now.

Did he really say that?!

OSCR's investigation is a joke if true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,267 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

If Rangers didnt exist, where would the Celtic fans post?

Looking at the stats, both Celtic and Rangers threads were started the same day last August and the Celtic thread has about 80 more posts.

Dig a little deeper, the prominent Ranagers fans who've posted in the Celtic Thread :

Jelle - 87 in the Celtic thread & 417 in the Rangers thread
    Broxi Bear Eire - 140 in the Celtic thread & 313 in the Rangers thread
    Eirebear - 78 in the Celtic thread & 221 in the Rangers thread
    The Builder - 51 in the Celtic thread & 116 in the Rangers thread

Now, look at the Celtic fans who've posted in the Rangers thread :

BhoscaCapall - 217 in the Rangers thread & 313 in the Celtic thread
    lubo_moravcik - 214 in the Rangers thread & 123 in the Celtic thread
    Dempsey - 154 in the Rangers thread & 316 in the Celtic thread
    Coillte_Bhoy - 124 in the Rangers thread & 89 in the Celtic thread

Not using any Mod trickery, ye can all see who posted and in what amount if ye click on the number of total posts next to any thread.

Rangers must be the most talked about Division 3 team on the planet, well from a rival fan perspective. :pac:

GavRedKing wrote: »

Looking at the stats, both Celtic and Rangers threads were started the same day last August and the Celtic thread has about 80 more posts.

Dig a little deeper, the prominent Ranagers fans who've posted in the Celtic Thread :

Not using any Mod trickery, ye can all see who posted and in what amount if ye click on the number of total posts next to any thread.

Rangers must be the most talked about Division 3 team on the planet, well from a rival fan perspective. :pac:

They keep embarrassing themselves and Scottish Football, if we arent to talk about this in the Rangers thread then maybe, as a mod, you should do something about this, like setup a thread or something, instead of wasting your time posting thread stats. :rolleyes:

EDIT

I'm sure if this happened to Chelsea, mod or not, you've just have to put up with other football fans talking about it in presumably the Chelsea thread!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,706 ✭✭✭premierstone

Well If you spent your time a bit more constructively you would realise that Rangers have kind of been in the news a wee bit since August hence the increased volume of traffic on the Rangers thread, its not exactly rocket science now :rolleyes:

I've loads of time to waste, systems in work acting the bollix and the stats are pretty relevant really, the Rangers fans know what happened their club, they dont need to be reminded every single day what the owners past and present have done its not going to achieve aything really., they're not living under a rock, the one up manship most have got tiring by this stage has it not?

Celtic have enjoyed one of their best seasons in years, excellent run in the UCL, another title and more UCL football on the horizon and Rangers banished to 3rd Division but ye managed to look past most of that to focus and take the piss out of the Rangers fans.

Ye can talk about it all ye want once it doesnt breach the charter which happens all to often around here if I'm honest.

Edit : I'd enagage in discussion about it but because it doesnt involve an EPL team the discussion is really only between bot sets of fans, either which way SOME of the posts by BOTH sets of fans have been dickish and WUM and have no real place here when there purpose is out to entice a reaction.

Well If you spent your time a bit more constructively you would realise that Rangers have kind of been in the news a wee bit since August hence the increased volume of traffic on the Rangers thread, its not exactly rocket science now :rolleyes:

Really? I never knew that, since August you say? :eek:

What are these news stories you speak of?

I've loads of time to waste, systems in work acting the bollix and the stats are pretty relevant really, the Rangers fans know what happened their club, they dont need to be reminded every single day what the owners past and present have done its not going to achieve aything really., they're not living under a rock, the one up manship most have got tiring by this stage has it not?

Celtic have enjoyed one of their best seasons in years, excellent run in the UCL, another title and more UCL football on the horizon and Rangers banished to 3rd Division but ye managed to look past most of that to focus and take the piss out of the Rangers fans.

Ye can talk about it all ye want once it doesnt breach the charter which happens all to often around here if I'm honest.

You dont seem to be up to date with whats happening in Scottish Football, we are talking about whats currently happening. The stats point out that there is more Celtic fans than Rangers fans and they want to discuss whats happening Scottish Football whereas the Rangers fans dont really want to, at least not on this website. No surprises there, is there?

Thanks for reminding me about what Celtic achieved this season, only for you!! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Pompey Magnus

Your statistics might be a little bit misleading. You probably should add in the seperate threads for Celtic's Champions League games if you want to be more accurate with your analysis (games tend to attract more posts from fans on here), I don't remember any seperate thread for Rangers' equivalent in their Ramsdens Cup run so their big game posts would have gone into this thread.

You could say the exact same thing about every single thread on here - or do Chelsea fans for example live under a rock??

What has happened to Rangers is the biggest scandal to hit Scottish football in its entire history and you expect people to not discuss it because it bores you? And then we have the ongoing fiasco of Charles Green who only opens he's mouth to change feet, we should ignore this also?

I'm confused as to what you think the idea or purpose of a discussion board is exactly?

You lot seem to be missing a point though, if I was a Rangers fan I wouldnt want to post here, yes there is a majority of Celtic fans compared to Rangers fans on Boards, that much is obvious but when som of you constantly feed their thread with " oh look what they've done now " posts, they're going to eventually stop posting here.

I cant speak for all the Rangers fans but I can imagine a good % of them dont bother posting because they're sick of defending the club and trying to provide answers to often asked rotherical questions.

Gav seen as you have so much spare time on your hands aswell, could you please do a similar 'analysis' :D for the respective Man utd and Liverpool threads - I can't really think of an equivilant rival for Chelsea, it seems everyone hates that club equally ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭Deedsie

You lot seem to be missing a point though, if I was a Rangers fan I wouldnt want to post here, yes there is a majority of Celtic fans compared to Rangers fans on Boards, that much is obvious but when som of you constantly feed their thread with " oh look what they've done now " posts, they're going to eventually stop posting here.

I cant speak for all the Rangers fans but I can imagine a good % of them dont bother posting because they're sick of defending the club and trying to provide answers to often asked rotherical questions.

Nonsense, the entire soccer forum is littered with rival fans sticking the boot in other clubs in times of poor form, relegation, derby games, cup exists, financial woes... I rarely see mods coming in defending the club who are after taking a bit of a slagging.

The Celtic Rangers rivalry is far more complex and bitter than the English league rivalries. And if I was a Rangers fan I wouldn't want some mealy mouthed defence by a mod, "ah leave the rangers lads alone, it's bad enough for them" That's just condescending. They are sports fans, not school kids crying in the playground. If anything they have shown their love for their club by defending it to the hilt through all this mess.

You are basically giving out to soccer fans for taking interest in a soccer subject and discussing it on a thread created to disscuss such topics...

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,886 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Considering all that has happened to Rangers/The Rangers in the past year, are you actually surprised at those stats though?