Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rangers FC On Field Gossip & Rumour Thread 2017 Mod Note in OP(Updated 14/08)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭Broxi_Bear_Eire

Just like to remind them and their ongoing comedy show of their place in the world

You see that's it you are a WUM we certainly don't need people like you to remind us of events at our own club

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,623 ✭✭✭lubo_moravcik

GavRedKing wrote: »
    No not at all by the stats, its to be expected really, as been said its been a huge for Scottich football between the Celtic success and Rangers failure.

The stats I used was to pinpoint that less Rangers fans are posting, are they sick of posting, maybe, I dont know I cant speak for them as a group.

I could it would only take a few mins actually and its easy to do, any of ye can do it.

Everyone does hate Cheslea, its a by product of success, had we not won all thsoe trophies in the last decade nobody woul de bothered with us, does it bother me, not in the slighest.

I'm not defending them or anyone really, the stats are really just a pointer of the less and less Rangers fans actually post here. I know of 1 fan who just got sick of it and rarely posts, doesnt want the hassle.

The interest yuou speak of for SOME fans is just to gloat and as you said put the boot in which to point is ok but just from the charter :

Some posts have gone beyond this and some of you have been carded and banned ona few occasions for such incidents.
    So is the point behind this that people (maybe even that 1 fan) is complaining about posts, but in reality there is nothing you can do because the posts are all Rangers related. Fair enough if it was a Rangers supporters only thread, but the title is Rangers FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread and is therefore open to people discussing the above. I've not been here in months, only came back into it in the last couple of days looking for info on the rumours I've heard re Charlie Green and Craig Whyte. It's a circus up there just now and am sure the Rangers fans here want it over sooner rather than later, but to expect us not to mock is asking too much.

ps, wonder who the 1 fan was, The Keith maybe???

You see that's it you are a WUM we certainly don't need people like you to remind us of events at our own club
    Just like Craig Whyte, I haven't gone away you know. We know what you don't need, what do you need though? How can YOU do your part to help sort your club out??

PauloMN wrote: »
    ...and that's only because Lubo asks his questions twice when the lads don't answer him lol. Half of Lubo's posts in here are "C'mon bears, what's the story?" :p
    A lot of my posts in fairness are asking them what they think and what could they do? As a Celtic fan I remember only too well when we were run into the ground, I bought shares, I attended meetings, I shouted sack the board and stood in the Car Park :rolleyes:
    I felt I personally done my part and helped get rid of the people who were wrecking my club. I'm asking the Bears in here what they could do. Sitting moaning about it is one thing, but what are they really doing and do they have any solutions.
    yes there is a part of it that is winding up, but beneath that there is a more curious look into the mindset of my rival fans and how they can just sit back and allow it to go on, and how much more can they take.

Just like Craig Whyte, I haven't gone away you know. We know what you don't need, what do you need though? How can YOU do your part to help sort your club out??

Ah yes Craig Whyte suddenly this guy who has more faces than Walter Mitty is to be believed aye right As I have said before if he thinks he has a case take it to court.
    I have done plenty for my club and will continue to do so but unlike yourself I don't see the need to shout about it ie what I do with myomere and time is my business
    No offence intended
    As for fans just sitting back that's just not happening also a lot of people seem to forget while Green could leave with more than he put in he only owns 8% I believe WS Ally and The director Murray own far more between them so he can and I believe will be ousted maybe not right away but he will go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,267 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Just like to remind them and their ongoing comedy show of their place in the world

Thats excatly the kind of post I was talking about, just this once I'll leave ya off without a yellow card for trolling and WUM.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,805 ✭✭✭Lennonist

The statistics adjusted for all the seperate Celtic threads this season.

Jelle - 182 in the Celtic thread & 417 in the Rangers thread
    Broxi Bear Eire - 180 in the Celtic thread & 313 in the Rangers thread
    Eirebear - 140 in the Celtic thread & 221 in the Rangers thread
    The Builder - 73 in the Celtic thread & 116 in the Rangers thread

BhoscaCapall - 217 in the Rangers thread & 420 in the Celtic thread
    lubo_moravcik - 214 in the Rangers thread & 133 in the Celtic thread
    Dempsey - 154 in the Rangers thread & 429 in the Celtic thread
    Coillte_Bhoy - 124 in the Rangers thread & 153 in the Celtic thread

Seems relatively similar to me.

(Interesting fact: The top two posters in the Juve-Celtic thread when Celtic were knocked out of Europe were Rangers fans.)

This number increases to over 2,550 more posts relating to Celtic.

I think this is the key post in this discussion. Celtic's season more or less ended against Juve, although we have a big semi final v Dundee United coming up. So potentially we have 2 games of real interest left this season, seeing as the league is won. That Juve thread (the 1st leg) was full of comment from Rangers fans who took the opportunity to gloat on the night of a Celtic defeat.

What has happened at Rangers is a soap opera of epic proportions. It is unfathomable that the soap opera continues and I for one am genuinely curious about what has happened and appears to continue to happen at that club. I'm old enough to remember when Celtic were a laughing stock in the last days of the Kelly family mismanagement of the club before Fergus McCann came in and sorted the club out. It took 5 years before Celtic won anything again and a few more years after that before they became genuinely competitive again. Celtic didn't become competitive or any good at all in Europe again until Martin O'neill came along. Some Celtic fans btw criticised McCann for being too tight fisted at the time. There was no Boards.ie or the like around at the time, but Rangers fans were laughing at Celtic's woes.

Rangers will probably have to go through a similar process of rebuilding, but they haven't found their Fergus McCann yet by the looks of it - and the scandal involving Rangers is more dramatic than what happened at Celtic given that they actually tipped into admin and liquidation and got relegated to div 3. If Rangers fans around here are sick of the commentary from rival fans, they can always ignore those comments and just discuss what has and continues to happen to their club amongst themselves.

I could be wrong but my guess is that some Rangers fans are posting less here because they are fed up and flummoxed of what has been going on at their club, and that it doesn't look like the right people are in place to sort it out yet. As a Celtic fan, the whole thing is hilarious, but I'm also genuinely intrigued and surprised by it all. I suppose they'll eventually get someone in to start the long process of sorting it out. It's a soap opera that appears never-ending, they hardly expect rival fans to ignore it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,529 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Ah yes Craig Whyte suddenly this guy who has more faces than Walter Mitty is to be believed aye right As I have said before if he thinks he has a case take it to court.
    I have done plenty for my club and will continue to do so but unlike yourself I don't see the need to shout about it ie what I do with myomere and time is my business
    No offence intended
    As for fans just sitting back that's just not happening also a lot of people seem to forget while Green could leave with more than he put in he only owns 8% I believe WS Ally and The director Murray own far more between them so he can and I believe will be ousted maybe not right away but he will go

How about ignoring Whyte and looking at the evidence?

Green said he had nothing to do with him. He lied as he now claims that he dealt with him to rip him off.

He said that he didnt transfer assets in the Sevco 5088 but into Sevco Scotland. According to the paperwork given to D&P and on his own statement on the Rangers website, he was suppose to transfer the assets into Sevco 5088.

So there is lies being spun by Green much like the ones spun by Whyte when he was in charge.

Lennonist wrote: »
    That Juve thread (the 1st leg) was full of comment from Rangers fans who took the opportunity to gloat on the night of a Celtic defeat.

That's rubbish most of the posts gloating as you put it were not from any Rangers fans I recognise
    They certainly don't post in this thread if they are.
    Not everyone who dislikes Celtic is a bear you know.
    There was a couple of bears one being Jelle if I am right other than that they were more likely to be fans of other clubs

GavRedKing wrote: »
    Thats excatly the kind of post I was talking about, just this once I'll leave ya off without a yellow card for trolling and WUM.
    Can I ask this without it being frowned upon?

Chris McLaughlin @BBCchrismclaug
    BBC learns Charles Green and Imran Ahmad are compiling a dossier for police to make claim of blackmail against Craig Whyte. #Rangers

Dempsey wrote: »
    How about ignoring Whyte and looking at the evidence?

Green said he had nothing to do with him. He lied as he now claims that he dealt with him to rip him off.

He said that he didnt transfer assets in the Sevco 5088 but into Sevco Scotland. According to the paperwork given to D&P and on his own statement on the Rangers website, he was suppose to transfer the assets into Sevco 5088.

So there is lies being spun by Green much like the ones spun by Whyte when he was in charge.

He didn't and if it means he legally got Whyte out of the picture I have no complaints on that score.
    And you can't just ignore Whyte if he believes he has a case then court action should be forthcoming

That's rubbish most of the posts gloating as you put it were not from any Rangers fans I recognise
    They certainly don't post in this thread if they are.
    Not everyone who dislikes Celtic is a bear you know.
    There was a couple of bears one being Jelle if I am right other than that they were more likely to be fans of other clubs

Is that the only point you are going to take me up on from what I said there. You remember the days when Celtic were facing bankruptcy. Celtic had to sort themselves out, they didn't get much sympathy from anywhere and why would they? it was their own fault that they got into that predicament. It's the same kind of thing that's happening now at Rangers.

Lennonist wrote: »
    Is that the only point you are going to take me up on from what I said there. You remember the days when Celtic were facing bankruptcy. Celtic had to sort themselves out, they didn't get much sympathy from anywhere and why would they? it was their own fault that they got into that predicament. It's the same kind of thing that's happening now at Rangers.

Yes there was a lot of Bears wanted Celtic to go out of business but many including myself saw the stupidity in that.
    As for me pulling you up on that point I think I was right to do so because frankly you were talking tripe

Yes there was a lot of Bears wanted Celtic to go out of business but many including myself saw the stupidity in that.
    As for me pulling you up on that point I think I was right to do so because frankly you were talking tripe

No I wasn't and there is no need to be so ratty. The second leg tie thread which I'm looking at now ended up being a discussion about Rangers woes with plenty of contributions from yourself.

You obviously don't want to engage in discussion with Celtic fans about your clubs woes. That's fine, talk to your fellow Rangers fans about it so, but I don't see how you can expect that Celtic supporters wouldn't have an opinion about what's going on at Rangers and that they should keep it to themselves.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,940 ✭✭✭BhoscaCapall

Can't be arsed reading all of those posts but I'm going to assume someone is fretting about lots of Celtic fans posting in here. Perhaps more than they have in the Celtic thread.

News flash: over the past 2-3 years Rangers have been involved in one of the biggest news stories to ever occur in Scottish football.

On almost a daily basis we have been presented with new opportunities to laugh at them, meanwhile our own club has ticked along quiet nicely. There's only so much back slapping and telling each other how great we're doing that we can fit in our own thread. If people think we're not going to laugh at the misery our bitter rivals are going through then you need to wise up, maybe football isn't for you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,946 ✭✭✭Coillte_Bhoy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,385 ✭✭✭cardwizzard

I think Whyte owns the stadium, which is why ticketus went after him and won. Show me the deeds:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭Deedsie

I think Whyte owns the stadium, which is why ticketus went after him and won. Show me the deeds :eek:

Anseo!!! :-)

(Sorry, worst joke comment ever...)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,385 ✭✭✭cardwizzard

Ffs, was Whyte only appointed today??

Looks like Bombers rant all those moons ago had some weight to it, why didnt he spell it out then?

What does this mean? .

zonbdocstitch.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,011 ✭✭✭Soups123

Looks like the board are going to investigate it now. I think Rangers would we best with Green out and someone with the best interest of the club in their.

Green is there to make money first and bring the club on second

Soups123 wrote: »
    Looks like the board are going to investigate it now. I think Rangers would we best with Green out and someone with the best interest of the club in their.

He's also a PR nightmare. After all the talk of fresh starts and dignity (lol!) he's been an absolute disgrace in that regard. I know there's an element of playing to the crowd and he was desperate to get the support on his side but McCoist & Smith must despair at the way he goes on sometimes.

He's very lucky that it's Rangers he's in control of. Can you imagine the reaction from the media he went about like this at other clubs? It would be less "straight talking Yorkshire man in hilarious gaff!" and more "snarling bigot in hate filled ourburst" :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,886 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Soups123 wrote: »

The problem is - and always is - in finding someone with both the financial backing and who would have the best interests of the club at heart. It's always hard, even when a club is not in dire straits, but (and I mean no offence here) there'd be very few proper business people interested in Rangers given the club's current plight. Only chancers like Green or Whyte would take a punt on a risk like that, and they'd only be in it purely for the quick buck.

The best long-term solution imo would be a consortium like the Blue Knights, even though there's a bit of risk there with too many cooks etc., and of course not enough dough (see what I did there... ;) ) - but if a similar consortium could be put together of real Rangers fans with enough to buy out Green, that would definitely be the best solution.

Green definitely is a PR nightmare though. I see Tennents have made a complaint about his racist comment, not good when your sponsors have an issue with stuff that your chairman is coming out with.

Can't help but think of this when I hear Green:

87099362.png

16042317.png

43603225.png

94605053.png

98410946.png

Would the Boards Bears be holding up or tearing down the banner?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭blahfckingblah

im a tim but if roles were reversed when that guy tore down the banner id turn it into a scene similar to the milwall game today haha

He seems very tolerant of his fellow fans making their opinion known!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭blahfckingblah

i like the way the guy in the denim shirt doesnt even realise anything is happening

The first pic looks like he's stood there for 5 min trying to read what it says