Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show: April 5th 2013. Starring Tom Cruise!

• Registered Users Posts: 969 ✭✭✭murrayp4

Another fcuking clip????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Started the Jerry Maguire clip about half way through, and so it makes little sense out of context. Well done RTE.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,509 ✭✭✭passremarkable

oh olga ..your still here

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 425 ✭✭Dreamertime

Is Oblivion another scientology vehicle?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,732 ✭✭✭sxt

Tubridy is doing a very good interview. Not as cringeworthy as I imagined it might be. He is asking good questions , he is obviously a fan of his work.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Tubridy, i will say this to you. You are one awkward uncomfortable bollix to watch interviewing people. It's almost heroic, except it's not! Piss off

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Cuba Gooding Jnr, there.

Still in therapy since his appearance on the LLS.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,804 ✭✭✭take everything

Lapin wrote: »
    How many time a day do you change your shirt ?

Forgot it was the same day.
    Still :p

• Registered Users Posts: 12,679 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

I f@cking hated Jerry Maguire. That's because I f@cking hate Cuba Gooding jnr

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭decisions

Tubbs is doing a good job with this. He only has a few great interviews a year and this has been one on them.

• Registered Users Posts: 969 ✭✭✭murrayp4

End this

• Registered Users Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

Skid X wrote: »
    Cuba Gooding Jnr, there.

****, i remember that. More than a little awkward.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,306 ✭✭✭phonypony

Now let's Be Be see how it should be done.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

Cuba Gooding Jnr, there.

No fear Ryan would show that clip :)

decisions wrote: »
    Tubbs is doing a good job with this. He only has a few great interviews a year and this has been one on them.

I think Tom Cruise is a great guest and most people on this thread could give him a decent interview.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Norton in 5 mins.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,157 ✭✭✭Johnny Utah

As I hate Tubs so much I'm being forced to watch this, but thanks Ryan for reinforcing my every thought about you. Your talent to salary ratio is only exceeded by Joe Duffy.

Bit harsh...

What about Marianne Finnucane? :p

• Registered Users Posts: 12,679 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Who's in the misery section tonight ? Will they be talking about the Phillpot arsonists ?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

MrsD007 wrote: »
    I remember ducking out of class to see Tom in 'Interview with a Vampire' :o

It was probably a lot better than "Interview With Tubs" ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

He actually seems pleased with that shambles

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭COYW

Ally Dick wrote: »
    I f@cking hated Jerry Maguire. That's because I f@cking hate Cuba Gooding jnr

Show Me the money!!!!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 72,152 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

I prefer this interview...

decisions wrote: »
    Tubbs is doing a good job with this. He only has a few descent interviews a year and this has been one on them.

If this is a great interview, Ive obviously not missed much since I last watched the Late Late about 3 years ago.

I think Bosco interviewing Tom and Olga would have been better.

• Registered Users Posts: 543 ✭✭✭Truman Burbank

Disagree. Tubs is doing a good job (after a bad start). 7/10

Agh will ye go way outta that now

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 425 ✭✭Dreamertime

Cuba Gooding Jnr, there.

Wow! I'd not seen that before. :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 14,246 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

"Your country needs you" - Ah here, in fairness! :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

People just love to hide behind a username and give out.... For the sake of it.

Bit harsh...

What about Marianne Finnucane? :p

She gets credit for not having the misery porn addiction Joe does. Marion is like yer auld auntie. She's not a champagne socialist like the duffster.

It was probably a lot better than "Interview With Tubs" ;)

Boom! :)

Harry, would you have a tip for the Grand National tomorrow?

People just love to hide behind a username and give out.... For the sake of it.

You must be new here too.