Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show: April 5th 2013. Starring Tom Cruise!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 425 ✭✭Dreamertime

This interview has drastically improved since tubs has shut up.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Just tuned in. Should I hide behind the sofa yet??
    DIVE, DIVE, DIVE

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQo8hsU4kyEyFqFhW48Dtum9UgH2Vhuf1MH2-atIwQrL3zqdLV7

• Registered Users Posts: 12,685 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

leahyl wrote: »
    Yer one is saving the interview - she seems like a laugh

She is drier than an Arab's flipflop

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Tom seems an interesting sort with good stories to tell.

Its a shame Tubbs had to spoil it with all this Oirish Shamroguery bullshít.

If a British presenter asked him to put on an Irish accent on a BBC chatshow, people in Ireland would go apeshít.

But with Tubbs, we just seem to accept the nonsense.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭COYW

Skid X wrote: »
    This was one of the few times the veil slipped and angry Tom was on display

He was decent enough to stop to answer a question and that guy squirted him with water. I think his reaction was very fair.

I think he spent well over an hour signing autographs and doing photos with people the other night. It was freezing that night as well. I think he is a decent sort.

• Registered Users Posts: 72,286 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Just tuned in. Should I hide behind the sofa yet??

There is no sofa on earth that can prepare you for what you are about to watch, Harry

• Registered Users Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭The Pontiac

Spot on.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 221 ✭✭Mr. Wong

More like Tom Snooze.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭srm23

not bad considering Daniel Craig wrote that whole scene

• Registered Users Posts: 5,526 ✭✭✭bennyl10

amdublin wrote: »
    Are Olga an Tom an item :confused:

if they are fair play to him

I think Cruise gives a good interview even if he is a bit mental. You wouldnt think there was anything wrong with him on that. If he copped on to himself and get rid of that Scientology bull then there probably wouldnt be half the pre conceptions about this interview or him in general

• Registered Users Posts: 1,306 ✭✭✭phonypony

Ally Dick wrote: »
    She is drier than an Arab's flipflop

Go on Ally, moisten 'er up there!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,650 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Oh man he's so hawt.

I love you Tom mwah mwah

• Registered Users Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭srm23

MI 4 was surprisingly class

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

Why are we seeing so many clips !

Ffs Ryan just talk to them

• Registered Users Posts: 252 ✭✭theparish

Where is Barry Norman,Michael Parkinson or Clive James when you need them.Is this a clip show or an interview.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Fair play to him doing his own stunts. Legend!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,804 ✭✭✭take everything

I think Cruise is very personable and interested.
    Wish he'd ask him about films like Collateral.
    Also he doesn't look 30.

• Registered Users Posts: 171 ✭✭brennan1979

Why have Two Hollywood stars on and just show endless clips and eat up all the time?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,650 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

That's some stunt to do yourself!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭aramush

She's a beaut.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

I'm pretty sure Tubs had a big w@nk after he finished this interview yesterday. My only question is who was he thinking about? My money's on the Cruisemeister.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Why have Two Hollywood stars on and just show endless clips and eat up all the time?

Its what you do when you have no interview skills.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,685 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Cruise is good at pool. DLB is good at pocket billiards

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I remember ducking out of class to see Tom in 'Interview with a Vampire' :o

• Registered Users Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

ah go on tom...."it like interviewing tubs, you do enough of it and you get good at it....oh wait"

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I wonder what Tom thinks of Ireland's highest paid TV star?:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 583 ✭✭✭68Murph68

Ask yourself what Olga's presence at the interview means.

Back when Cruise was doing press for Jack Reacher it was Rosamunde Pilke who had the "minder/shield" role in the press interviews.

Cant wait to see if the Graham Norton interview is as awkward as the Jack Reacher car crash.

Cruise is up there amongst the strangest people on the planet.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

That explains the 'g'day mate' :D

Oh ok, Far and Away. Oopsie ! :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

syklops wrote: »
    Its what you do when you have no interview skills.

Quiet you!

*Shows skylops a clip of himself.