Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rangers FC On Field Gossip & Rumour Thread 2017 Mod Note in OP(Updated 14/08)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,014 ✭✭✭Eirebear

^^^It's all his fault.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭Broxi_Bear_Eire

Eirebear wrote: »
    ^^^It's all his fault.

You wouldn't wish it any other way though :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭blahfckingblah

WTF!! its all gone sentimental round here..

What where who ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,529 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Yes because Whyte is know for telling the truth ;)
    It is really a joke that Whyte is still a free man he has admitted to not paying PAYE of employees and withholding tax. I somehow doubt this will be a worry

Why would he put the bullseye on his back again unless its for money! If its lies surely its an easy case for green to to sue for defamation. Whyte has illegally ran companies via proxy before so this wouldnt surprise me. whyte and green are good spin masters so the next few days should provide some good entertainment and lolz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,623 ✭✭✭lubo_moravcik

Alright lads, what the hell is going on down Govan way??

Remember the fans had this wee banner, did they maybe know way back then that they were all singing from the same hymn sheet??

owned.jpg

Dempsey wrote: »
    Why would he put the bullseye on his back again unless its for money! If its lies surely its an easy case for green to to sue for defamation. Whyte has illegally ran companies via proxy before so this wouldnt surprise me. whyte and green are good spin masters so the next few days should provide some good entertainment and lolz

Maybe your right but this man has put more than one bullseye on himself already. Why should he be believed. Don't get me wrong it's very possible Green hoodwinked him in some way but as long as he did it legally meh. As for the sudden fact that the sun is somehow now a bastion of truth from some people amazes me

Green played up front ... for me

Disgraced tycoon says HE was behind Sevco's Rangers takeover

DEFIANT Craig Whyte claims he STILL owns Rangers — and chief executive Charles Green was a frontman for HIM.

Disgraced Whyte insists he has a dossier of evidence which proves his case.

And he claims he has proof to back up his allegation that he was conned.
    The Scottish Sun has seen a bombshell warning letter Whyte sent to Green and former Rangers director Imran Ahmad days before the recent £22million flotation deal.

We have also obtained secret recordings Whyte made in meetings with Green, Ahmad and Ibrox finance director Brian Stockbridge apparently discussing the takeover of Rangers.

Whyte — who plans a £50million court case — says the evidence proves he and partner Aidan Earley were conned in that deal and the subsequent flotation in December was ILLEGAL.

And he says he also has evidence his involvement in the takeover was kept secret from the SPL and SFL. Last night a source said: “These are dynamite claims and it will be interesting if this does end up in the courts. Conspiracy theorists will be having a field day.”

Sevco 5088 Ltd and Green bought Rangers for £5.5million in June, 2012.
    Green transferred the assets — including Murray Park and Ibrox — to a new company called Sevco Scotland days later. Whyte claims the £50million assets were transferred illegally because Green didn’t have his or Earley’s permission. His warning letter — prepared by a London QC — says Whyte and Earley intend to sue Green and Ahmad for deception and breach of contract.

It says Earley approached Ahmad at finance firm Zeus Capital to participate in the takeover, as Whyte wanted a frontman. He believed his negative publicity would “hinder any deal”.

The letter says Ahmad then told Earley he had ‘just the right guys’ — referring to businessman Rafat Rizvi and Green. Whyte claims Ahmad introduced Green and Rizvi to him at a London hotel on May 1 last year. It’s alleged Rizvi and Ahmad agreed to raise funds for the deal while Green would front it. The letter also says that all parties agreed Earley and Whyte would have a majority shareholding in Sevco 5088.

And it alleges that Ahmad, Rizvi, Green and Earley would share a £250,000 fee and ten per cent of share capital raised.

In one of Whyte’s recordings of their meetings, Green says: “You are Sevco, that’s what we are saying.” In a second tape Ahmad discusses Rizvi and how he will represent him on the board. He says: “Charles can’t do anything... you should regard us as your reps (inaudible) no loyalties to Charles, to Rafat (inaudible) as well.” And in the third Ahmad says he could only be the chief executive officer of Rangers if he got the go-ahead from Whyte, and that Green was terrified of the job.

Ahmad says: “I could do that but that can only be at your insistence, only with your majority stake. He’s terrified of the job, it’s a high pressure job.”
    Green, 59, has always denied that venture capitalist Whyte was part of his consortium but has admitted meeting him in London.

Last night he said: “Whyte is trying to tout that he was behind the whole deal. He says he has tape recordings of Imran and me saying that he is Sevco 5088. Which is all true. We were warned before we ever met him that he would be taping things.

“What we had to do at the start was get the confidence of this guy for him to give us the shares, to give us the debentures, to do a whole raft of things. I’m not worried about what I’ve said on tape.”

Whyte’s warning letter says December’s flotation on the AIM Stock would “perpetrate a fraud” on himself and potential investors as the assets were still owned by him through Sevco 5088.

But Green hit back: “The only agreements that I entered into with Craig Whyte were that he would hand the shares over and the indemnity to enable the CVA to go ahead and in the event that it didn’t go ahead then those shares and that company would go back to Whyte.

“It would be no good to me anyway because we were now going down the Newco route and that’s why we had this Sevco 5088 and Sevco Scotland.

“The agreements between Craig Whyte and Sevco were that that was conditional on the CVA.”

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/news/4873936/Green-played-up-front-for-me.html

Is Craig Whyte lying again??? Where is Jim Traynor these days and what has he to say about all this????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

Nothing he does makes sense, the guy is a sociopath and a pathological liar.

The fact he had to go to The Sun for his story says enough.

We all know dodgy stuff had to be done to wrestle the club away from him (remember how he forced Brian Kennedy to publicly say Whyte is a good guy ?), if Green got the better of him than good for him and for us.

tbh i think il wait on the evidence, doesnt mean i wont be sitting back laughing at some rangers fans hyperventilating though haha..

Broxi don't act like you weren't caught

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

Hyperventilating ?

I think you're seeing things that aren't there :pac:

tbh i think il wait on the evidence, doesnt mean i wont be sitting back laughing at some rangers fans hyperventilating though haha..

Broxi don't act like you weren't caught

Caught,by saying he wouldn't wish it any other way :P

caught out with a lie... the futures green and whyte

Oh aye, want to point that lie out:eek:

_61238855_brown.jpg
    Maybe Bomber was right all along. Shouldn't people, fans groups, be asking Chico Green where the deeds are? Is the RFFF still going, could one of their men get into the Boardroom and get to the bottom of these lies.
    Dark Mingwall, what about him, surely he has an 'in'.

Honestly Bears, would you rather just ignore it as another Craig Whyte bullsh!t story or find out what is actually going on??

Again, where is Jim Traynor these days?? Remember he said Craig Whyte was a billionaire tycoon who owned a castle :D

someone asked this, what do you think?? Can anything be done to make it better for you the support???
    Do the people at the helm have a vested interest in the long term health of the club?

Or

Would a slow and steady managed decline (whilst drawing a large salary) before selling off the assets to the highest bidder be the way to go?

The evidence so far would suggest that the men in charge do not share the same hopes and ambitions of the support.

_61238855_brown.jpg
    Maybe Bomber was right all along. Shouldn't people, fans groups, be asking Chico Green where the deeds are? Is the RFFF still going, could one of their men get into the Boardroom and get to the bottom of these lies.
    Dark Mingwall, what about him, surely he has an 'in'.

Honestly Bears, would you rather just ignore it as another Craig Whyte bullsh!t story or find out what is actually going on??

Again, where is Jim Traynor these days?? Remember he said Craig Whyte was a billionaire tycoon who owned a castle :D

So you want us to listen to more stories from Whyte really you couldn't make this place up

I don't want you to do anything truth be told. It was all ignored before when Murrays' share issue flunked and when you were told about Whyte being a chancer and look what happened. So don't do anything, just let it ride out as if nothing is going on and maybe it will be all ok.

He might be a liar, but even a stopped clock is right twice a day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 439 ✭✭Lonesome Boatman

Alright lads, what the hell is going on down Govan way??

Remember the fans had this wee banner, did they maybe know way back then that they were all singing from the same hymn sheet??

owned.jpg

Green then found out all he had to do to get them on his side was to blame everyone else, make statements against the SFA etc. Played them like a fiddle.

Maybe your right but this man has put more than one bullseye on himself already. Why should he be believed. Don't get me wrong it's very possible Green hoodwinked him in some way but as long as he did it legally meh. As for the sudden fact that the sun is somehow now a bastion of truth from some people amazes me

Nobody is saying that the Sun are the bastion of truth but that doesnt mean that everything they said should be ignored regardless of what is being said and who is saying it.

Legal = Ethical, should put that on yer crest at this stage :pac:
    Jelle1880 wrote: »
    Nothing he does makes sense, the guy is a sociopath and a pathological liar.

The fact he had to go to The Sun for his story says enough.

We all know dodgy stuff had to be done to wrestle the club away from him (remember how he forced Brian Kennedy to publicly say Whyte is a good guy ?), if Green got the better of him than good for him and for us.

So many things wrong with that statement! If he's prepared to swindle Whyte, what makes you think he wouldnt dare dream of swindling fans?? :rolleyes:

Nobody is saying that the Sun are the bastion of truth but that doesnt mean that everything they said should be ignored regardless of what is being said and who is saying it.

Legal = Ethical, should put that on yer crest at this stage :pac:

So many things wrong with that statement! If he's prepared to swindle Whyte, what makes you think he wouldnt dare dream of swindling fans?? :rolleyes:

Really if you think business is a nice clean cut place I feel for you. It is a dirty dog eat dog habitat

Im encouraged by the reaction from the bears, i was expecting them to turn on Green. But its the usual head sand scenario while he bleeds their club dry. Just a few statements against the SFA, Dundee Utd and Celtic and they throw their cash at him. haha.

Really if you think business is a nice clean cut place I feel for you. It is a dirty dog eat dog habitat

It does be far moreso for the dodgy businessmen and those that feel that they have fight the letter of the law to make money. Ye seem content with the businessman with the less dodgy background, good luck with that tbh!

McCoist looks really uncomfortable :o

BBC SPORT
    BBC Scotland has obtained documents, text messages and secret recordings which may cast doubt on Green's claim that Whyte had nothing to do with the deal to acquire the assets.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22043867

BOOOM!

When did the <insert media outlet> become the bastion of truth!!:mad::pac:

Ah yes the BBC that did a documentary and lo and behold it was proved to be full of mistakes and lies as a subsequent Independent commission and tribunal found
    As for me not wanting truthful business men in charge show me one of them and I will show you a liar

e1696007be4eefb81b1a1d39ce48681b-1.jpg

Ah yes the BBC that did a documentary and lo and behold it was proved to be full of mistakes and lies as a subsequent Independent commission and tribunal found
    As for me not wanting truthful business men in charge show me one of them and I will show you a liar

So its a media conspiracy and everyone is out to get you?

Why would the BBC and The SUN make things up? :rolleyes:

What commission was that? Link me please

Remind me, did Craig Whyte sue in the end like he said he would?? No :rolleyes:

No businessmen will spin things to get their way, everyone knows that but there is a big line between that and the illegal and sometimes unethical goings on going on at Sevco and Rangers, dont dare attempt to say that they are one and the same!

Personally i think McCoist knew about this all along, the 1million share he has in sevco was given to him to keep quiet and tell fans to buy season tickets.