Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rangers FC On Field Gossip & Rumour Thread 2017 Mod Note in OP(Updated 14/08)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,529 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

And rightly so he just doesn't have it as a manager. He will always be a legend as a player but as a manager nah

Either Division 3 players are SPL fit or Ally's players arent as fit as they should be. Many times I've seen the other team finish stronger than Rangers and easily able to keep into ye physically.

EDIT

I say that and one of the Montrose players goes down with cramp! Commentators curse!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭Broxi_Bear_Eire

Dempsey wrote: »
    Either Division 3 players are SPL fit or Ally's players arent as fit as they should be. Many times I've seen the other team finish stronger than Rangers and easily able to keep into ye physically.

Agreed I but that has been a problem at Rangers for years. I think there will be a clear out of the backroom over the coming months Pip Yates is away Neil Murray the scout is under suspension Tommy Wilson is away to America. I reckon a lot more will be away

Absolute garbage no system no passion players going through the motions a joke at the moment

Agreed I but that has been a problem at Rangers for years. I think there will be a clear out of the backroom over the coming months Pip Yates is away Neil Murray the scout is under suspension Tommy Wilson is away to America. I reckon a lot more will be away

Clear evidence of the backroom staff not fully committed to the cause if they are lining up other jobs or acting as agents whilst suppose to be putting Rangers interests first. Neil Lennon got rid of Alan Thompson over 'lifestyle' concerns if you believe the rumours, McCoist should be more proactive in having a backroom team that want to be there because it does rub off on the players

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,940 ✭✭✭BhoscaCapall

Five hours without a goal from open play in the Third Division apparently. Pretty grim.

What result do you need in Hampden to win it today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭blahfckingblah

Whats up with all the backroom staff suspensions/dismissals i only just heard about it there. Is there tension in the camp with ally or was there another incident?

Congrats on the title btw. There's one trophy you can always say Celtic have never won, guess we're even now with the whole '67 thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,644 ✭✭✭RoryMac

Congrats on the title guys

RoryMac wrote: »
    Congrats on the title guys

Appreciated mate but we have a long road ahead of us this is the first step

If all goes to plan you might get to skip the second step :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,014 ✭✭✭Eirebear

If all goes to plan you might get to skip the second step :D

Honestly, the way things stand - I'd rather we didnt.

This season has been a missed opportunity to sort ourselves out from ground level up.

Eirebear wrote: »
    Honestly, the way things stand - I'd rather we didnt.

This season has been a missed opportunity to sort ourselves out from ground level up.
    I'd like to think you'd rather it didn't happen regardless of the state of your squad.

Do ye reckon McCoist will be there next season? He could use winning the division as a way of leaving "on a high".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,805 ✭✭✭Lennonist

What's the story behind Neil Murray's suspension?

I'd like to think you'd rather it didn't happen regardless of the state of your squad.

Do ye reckon McCoist will be there next season? He could use winning the division as a way of leaving "on a high".

I've stated my feelings on that already, right now i'd like to talk about Rangers.

As for McCoist, that's down to Green - I think feelings are pretty clear among the fans, and we'll see how Green takes that on board.
    Lennonist wrote: »
    What's the story behind Neil Murray's suspension?

No one really knows, the reports around it were extremely vague - but as far as I can tell, Green is simply going by the book and suspending him while investigations are ongoing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭blahfckingblah

congrats lads.. hopefully the first of many 3rd division titles for rangers haha

Eirebear wrote: »
    As for McCoist, that's down to Green - I think feelings are pretty clear among the fans, and we'll see how Green takes that on board.
    Should get MON in :pac:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22021733
    Rangers terminate Francisco Sandaza contract after hoax call

Said it when he was suspended that Green would look to terminate his contract, the investigation was merely to check that there wouldnt be any legal repercussions. Its more of an excuse to get out of a badly designed contract with an under-performing mercenary sitting on it. I doubt a player actually making a contribution of note would have been treated like that.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22021733

Said it when he was suspended that Green would look to terminate his contract, the investigation was merely to check that there wouldnt be any legal repercussions. Its more of an excuse to get out of a badly designed contract with an under-performing mercenary sitting on it. I doubt a player actually making a contribution of note would have been treated like that.

Maybe maybe not but if he had not been so stupid this would not have happened a fool for himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Pompey Magnus

I guess Charlie Green will be raising a toast to Tommy the phone pranker tonight for helping the club save £20,000 each month and rising with promotion on a player not performing to an expected standard (provided he doesn't win compensation).

A stupid prank which has seen a man fired from his job with maybe just 4 or 5 years left to earn decent money in his chosen profession if he is lucky enough to get another club and avoid serious injury and all it reveals is that a Spanish player decided to play 3rd Division Scottish football for stupid money rather than his love of Rangers and that he happens to be as thick as double ditch.

Maybe maybe not but if he had not been so stupid this would not have happened a fool for himself.

Very true, says alot about what Green thinks about the wage bill and the job Neil Murray was doing!

I wonder if Tommy in Glasgow has been offered a "consultancy" role like Neil Murray has since he was removed from his job?

Very true, says alot about what Green thinks about the wage bill and the job Neil Murray was doing!

I wonder if Tommy in Glasgow has been offered a "consultancy" role like Neil Murray has since he was removed from his job?

Well as far as Murray goes he was rubbish.

As far as the "consultancy role" goes it doesn't mean much

I can't help but agree with Dempsey on this one - The Rangers support were already on Sandaza's back (a little unfairly imo) and it was an easy move for Green.

I also think we'll be hearing a lot more from "Tommy" now that he's been given passage to get Rangers players sacked.

Well as far as Murray goes he was rubbish.

As far as the "consultancy role" goes it doesn't mean much

No, Neil Murray will get a retainer to shut up! LOL. I think Green & Ally would like Tommy to make a few more phone calls in the summer :pac: Despite a 'smallish' squad under embargo, there are more players ye'd like to see the back of

Dear me I am sure Murray if he had been wronged would have been better off going to see a solicitor. I am sure players will leave and be replaced hence we are looking at players now.

Never suggested Murray has been wronged, I'm sure he got a good deal to go from chief scout to "consultant". We all know what that means though.

Which member of the SFA will Rangers be getting in to replace Murray?

Might come as a shock to you but as he was supposed to be a scout I imagine it will be another scout jeez the bitterness just oozes out ;)

BBE incapable of humour for the 1690th time

But the problem with you is you act all fuzzy then start your nonsense so it is hard to tell.
    As for the 1690 bit if that is meant to be humerous or a wee dig you are very much off the mark ;)

Can Sandaza still play for the club after being sacked by the company?