Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

DayZ Zombie Mod for Arma 2 (v2)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,947 ✭✭✭✭VinLieger

See top of this page ;)

Doh, thanks hopefully get to have a go this evening

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 733 ✭✭✭synesthesia

i really like the vanillla one, i tried some of the mods ... but it's just not the same ;)

Normal cherno, with a lot of vehicles; perfect :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 775 ✭✭✭simon360

I think Mercenary and Breaking points are 2 of the best mods so far, always love new things and not knowing what weapon is better, not knowing what weapon is pinning you down and so on. Really adds a new atmosphere to the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,632 ✭✭✭Laviski

i will take a peak at those mods and if there are server files i might throw one 2gether.

in the mean time regular dayz on cherno is up
    gaellords.com:2310
    start with some basics + map and compass.

join our ts3 server and talk about the mayhem to ensue.

b_560_95_1.png

i've put in a request to host dayz breaking point, they said they are not interested in releasing the server files just yet as a lot of bugs have yet to be fixed. He will get back to me in a few days to let me know if he will let us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 137 ✭✭Roorah

Was playing on a random server during the week when the admins announced there was going to be some team death match on Skalisty, The clan who ran the server decided it was going to be them against the rest. I managed to take out four of them while before walking into the last survivor of the clan, we both shot at the same time and killed each other. Damn fun though. Skalisty is a nice size for a team deathmatch, provides a nice mix of cover as well. First time I've played on it in that way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭Squaredude

Yeah the breaking point servers aren't great at the moment,taking up to 20 minutes to spawn in at times.It's grand once you're in,but if you get killed or disconnected its another 20 minute wait unless you get in just after a server restart.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭FlyingIrishMan

I don't know why they don't bring out some other servers at least or choose some people to host servers alongside them. Their servers are absolutely terrible, takes ages to get in, and the lag once in the game is bad as well.

Major bugs on it , every time you log out and join a different server your character data is rolled back 2 minutes. Figured this out last night when my mate died from a tree and we went on a different server to meet with a few other lads and he was suddenly alive again. Anyway I'm geared to the heavens on it but I don't plan on getting involved in that bug, seems a bit too shallow to do and not really that fun. Major desync also in all servers but it still is only the first release of the mod it needs some time, would love to see a boards server tho.

They really do need to bring on new servers.So you can just jump from server to server to avoid death,this kind of ruins it as I'm sure this will be abused by a lot of people.

most of servers are based in Australia and US hence the lag

Based in Canada I'm almost sure.

They've added a fourth server,it still takes forever to get in.

There's a separate server to the hive but its a no cd key one which is suspicious.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,096 Mod ✭✭✭✭ktulu123

Went back to Lingor Island this morning, was good fun. Hopefully have a video out in the next few days!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,728 ✭✭✭dazftw

Anyone wanna team up?

I had a good game on Taviana the other night. I usually don't kill other players if I can help it but this time around I wanted to go full bandit on everyone! Had about 10 kills when I got to Branibor(if you're familiar with Taviana) I was sitting in the police station when I noticed 6 other players in a squad at the fire station. They were heading towards the police station where I was so I went outside and hid beside it where they didn't check(their mistake)

They went over to the super market / petrol station where I followed and then killed 3 at the pumps and looped around the back of the super market and killed 1 more. The best part was they were speaking in Direct so I could hear them say "hacker hacker I'm logging off" I went to check the bodies at the petrol station cause I knew one of them had an M4 CCO(I had a Winchester) and the logger comes back in(in the super market) and we both riddle each other with bullets and die.

TLDR 6 v 1 and I won with a bloody Winchester!

Network with your people: https://www.builtinireland.ie/

Hate people who are so pro at ArmA that they cannot be possibly killed by a legit player and its auto hacker. Excuses, excuses....

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,096 Mod ✭✭✭✭ktulu123

It's an awesome feeling when you take out a squad of guys by yourself. Nice job

Been playing a lot of Takistan Life Revolution, it's quite light and hilarious to take a break from most of the seriousness of DayZ and Wasteland. Try it out it's actually a good bit of craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,728 ✭✭✭dazftw

In a server tonight on Breaking Point and both EireBornePhenix and Oshi7 come on :rolleyes:

Network with your people: https://www.builtinireland.ie/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

simon360 wrote: »
    Been playing a lot of Takistan Life Revolution, it's quite light and hilarious to take a break from most of the seriousness of DayZ and Wasteland. Try it out it's actually a good bit of craic.

thats actually Arma :pac:

Well done your finally playing the game you bought :D

Well compared to actual ArmA and all that it is actually Role Playing as a Civ to harvest drugs etc. to get a bigger paycheck, More GTA than ArmA IMO.

I played on the http://www.bantinrs.me/ server this week end, and man ... I want a server like that.

Admin base, PVP areas, a place where you can get free tents, you can request a private base for your team, automatic transport via UH1N, debug monitor ...

I played on the http://www.bantinrs.me/ server this week end, and man ... I want a server like that.

Admin base, PVP areas, a place where you can get free tents, you can request a private base for your team, automatic transport via UH1N, debug monitor ...

No. No no no no no. Everywhere is PVP.
    That server sounds piss easy, not DayZ imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,947 ✭✭✭✭VinLieger

That sounds boring as hell, why would you want your hand held like that?

i played vanilla dayz loads - and i think it's good to see some changes from time to time. i think it is good for people who can play too often for example. there is literally hundreds of servers running the same thing at the end of the day

There is lots of DayZ mods that still innovate without doing everything for you like that server does.

so the vanilla server i put ain't getting much use. any point in keeping it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,513 ✭✭✭Damo 2k9

Maybe set up an origins one? AFAIK the files are gone public, and with the latest patches (house building etc) I think its gonna be one of the favourite ones :)

Origins is.... Meh IMO. Just Taviana with a few new things really. NPC's are stupid in it and I really don't understand house building, kinda like Minecraft.