Bangernomics car of the week/day - Part II

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,175 ✭✭✭cruizer101

gyppo wrote: »
    If this isnt a pisstake, its an absolute no brainer!!!

Full-16540226.jpeg

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/4369303

Great deal on that, out of curiousity I tried ringing my insurance company but they won't quote or even transfer my policy onto a car that old :(

I'd still be tempted anyway hehe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,851 ✭✭✭langdang

biko wrote: »
    I'd go view it just to meet the man.
    I wonder is he about here, seems to be active online in general, and I recall a user on boards with a reference to being a Ranger.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,871 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

RangerR ?

Had an MR2 and Fiat IIRC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,124 ✭✭✭W123-80's

Brand new test. Very low miles if they check out.
    Looks clean.
    Unusualnomics for less than 700 notes!

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/4752778

View2-18454957.jpeg

Tested till March 2014.
    Full Service History.
    For less than €700.

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/4752978

View2?id=18455938

No Test.
    Tax till May.
    Looks genuine, assuming its ok for another test.

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/4752159

View2-18451620.jpeg

Last one for today.!

Test till Jan 2014.
    Timing Belt and Water pump.
    Full History.
    Diesel.
    Asking €750.

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/4751771

View2-18449571.jpeg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭MidlandsM

/\ was that the zantia on here a few weeks back for €450 or there abouts?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭RidleyRider

gyppo wrote: »
    If this isnt a pisstake, its an absolute no brainer!!!

Full-16540226.jpeg

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/4369303

Sold :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,871 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

Sold :pac:

You?

MidlandsM wrote: »
    /\ was that the zantia on here a few weeks back for €450 or there abouts?
    Dunno to be honest..

MugMugs wrote: »
    You?

God no, but I have always wanted a 190 E:rolleyes: If it wasn't 'tarted' I'd have made the journey up!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

CianRyan wrote: »
    One for DGT here, €480 99 406 HDi.
    http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/4751726

1.9TD or nothin for me :pac:

But a grand lookin yoke nonetheless :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,732 ✭✭✭scamalert

RoverJames wrote: »
    2002 1.6 323 with NCT until 2012 asking €1375 which isn't too bad to be fair...

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/4714425

View2-18258435.jpeg
    just got one of these,now have a hatch and saloon,both 1.3l :rolleyes:
    the engines live longer on them then the owners :D
    But strangely enough once bought my saloon straight away it started flashing abs and brake lights which i had on my hatch for the last year (must be some factory issues with sensors on the brakes or weather interference cold/wet )
    but besides that car can be serviced once a year for nct never gives up even if all electrics fail it will still drive,and also easy to service or fix minor things.

NCT till March 14, €1000

Taxed till June
    Full-18461798.jpeg

/\ That looks like a lovely car. Would love it!

Just posting it 'coz of the mileage claim.. could it be genuine??

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/4754287

View2-18462745.jpeg

W123-80's wrote: »

View2-18462745.jpeg

Can't tell if the screws on the dash have been tampered with or not. Might be genuine but wouldn't service history tell you that?

/\ More than likely. A quick snoop around the car would show up a few tell tale signs.
    I often figured if you are going to clock a car make it realistic.! So on that rational I'm hoping this one is genuine.!

Def calling it a night after this.!

My personal favourite bangernomics option.

Nice shine on this one.! Tested till March 2014.
    Mileage on advert says 170k miles yet clock reads 109k miles. Either old photos or the 170k miles should be kilometres.

Nice looking late model anyway.

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/4753725

View2-18459996.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,328 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Says 109 now ;)

colm_mcm wrote: »
    Says 109 now ;)

Nice one.!
    That car should see someone through this recession and still be going strong for somebody lookin for a runabout in the middle of the next recession..!

Wouldn't part with over €750 for this but it looks a straight car..

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/4750036

View2-18440462.jpeg

mitsubishi galant, n.c.t 01-14 , tax 04-13 cruise control ,alarm ,triptronic gear box

Price: € 950

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,525 ✭✭✭JohnBoy26

W123-80's wrote: »

View2-18462745.jpeg
    Probably is genuine alright but the NCT is nearly up and being idle a lot of the time it, could need new bushings etc and other items that perish. Also I bet the timing belt was never done which means it will have to be done pretty much straight away if it wasn't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,143 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,510 ✭✭✭✭unkel

dgt wrote: »

How do you know it's taxed till June?

Holding out for €1,000 no offers is a bit optimistic, but that said this is a very well made car. My father owned one from new for 13 years (he previously bought a new car every 4 years mostly)

"Make no mistake. The days of the internal combustion engine are definitely numbered" - Quentin Willson, 1997

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,525 ✭✭✭JohnBoy26

Im not a huge fan of these cars but for this kind of money they are pretty good value imo http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/4745470Full-18417443.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,510 ✭✭✭✭unkel

The wheels are a nice touch of "skanger me banger" :D

And our friend Vidas the seller has a lot of other cars for sale.

That said, if the car checks out, it sure is a bargain. Not too many reliable Mazdas these days, but that should be one of them.

"Make no mistake. The days of the internal combustion engine are definitely numbered" - Quentin Willson, 1997

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,638 ✭✭✭✭Esel
    Not Your Ornery Onager

Unkel, isn't it time for a face off avatar pic? :)

Not your ornery onager

unkel wrote: »
    How do you know it's taxed till June?

Holding out for €1,000 no offers is a bit optimistic, but that said this is a very well made car. My father owned one from new for 13 years (he previously bought a new car every 4 years mostly)

carsireland database. They usually have it spot on :)