Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Electric Picnic 2013 *Discussion only. NO ticket sales/requests*

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 11,748 ✭✭✭✭Eod100

Also, I'm probably reading far too much into it but it's a bit odd they haven't posted any info about this on their Facebook page (which over 120,000 people like)..

Think the only reason they were responding to people on Twitter today was because of a Broadsheet post about a rumour that it wasn't going ahead next year.

• Registered Users Posts: 2 cherryjuice

its my first time going to a festival and I'm trying to decide between Electric Picnic and a few other ones (European probably). What makes makes EP so good, obviously the acts but I mean like atmosphere, crowd, other things to do etc?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,516 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

its my first time going to a festival and I'm trying to decide between Electric Picnic and a few other ones (European probably). What makes makes EP so good, obviously the acts but I mean like atmosphere, crowd, other things to do etc?

Maybe you should check some of blog reviews out there for this years festival, dont go to the normal newspaper reviews as they say the same old rubbish. Look at the Bestival reviews too as its a similar type of festival. EP for me is like what I reckon is a smaller concise Glastonbury covering all the different music niches with lots of after hours goings on in the forest too.

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Registered Users Posts: 2 cherryjuice