Dara O'Briain taking the p1ss out of the Irish on live at the Apollo now - Disgusting

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

GRMA wrote: »
    wtf is the joke? say it or lock the damn thread

Well said Sir.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 346 ✭✭Big Bottom

it matters not what the joke was, or even if there was a joke.

That guy is like a Walrus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,288 ✭✭✭TheUsual

Big Bottom wrote: »
    Des Bishop is an appalling comedian with that obnoxious put on accent of his.

The accent for from New York, born and bred baby.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,702 ✭✭✭squod

Dara O'Briain of the famous Irish O'Briain clan.......... er no wait. Someone needs to do a Donald Trump and ask him for his birth cert.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,309 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

There's nothing to be offended about here.

The basic premise of the joke is that Irish immigrants are no longer synonymous with trades in the United Kingdom. Dara simply asks us to picture these new computer literate immigrants on the graft.

ehh yeah say that to the op. I was just linking the video ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,208 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Seaneh wrote: »
    I'd rather have Dara O'Briain taking the piss out of Ireland than that yank wanker Des Bishop.
    Unfunny cock has made a career from telling Irish audiences that Irish people are stupid.

He does an irish accent and everyone thinks he's hilarious. The dog on That's Life that said "sausages" had a more material than Des Bishop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

Someone say the fcuking joke?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,487 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,327 ✭✭✭Profiler

F**k Brendan O'Carroll, that is all I have to say.

TheUsual wrote: »
    The accent for from New York, born and bred baby.

I couldnt give a fiddlers fart where he is from, his put on voice makes me want to pull my ears off. In the name of the Fada indeed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 481 ✭✭MMAGirl

It was shocking what he said. Very sad day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

hefferboi wrote: »
    Someone say the fcuking joke?

John O'Reilly hoisted his beer and said, "Here's to spending the rest of me life,
    between the legs of me wife!"

That won him the top prize at the pub for the best toast of the night!

He went home and told his wife, Mary, "I won the prize for the Best toast of the night."
    She said, "Aye, did ye now. And what was your toast?" John said, "Here's to spending
    the rest of me life, sitting in church beside me wife."

"Oh, that is very nice indeed, John!" Mary said.

The next day, Mary ran into one of John's drinking buddies on the street corner.

The man chuckled leeringly and said, "John won the prize the other night at the pub
    with a toast about you, Mary."

She said, "Aye, he told me, and I was a bit surprised myself. You know, he's only
    be in there twice in the last four years. Once he fell asleep, and the other time
    I had to pull him by the ears to make him come."

He might have said that :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,487 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

MMAGirl wrote: »

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,208 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

it matters not what the joke was, or even if there was a joke.

That guy is like a Walrus.

"A Walrus"! Brilliant! You should send him some material :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

No-one takes the Irish seriously, that's why the British are happy to laugh at his jokes.

Can you imagine the outcry from the PC Brigade if a Jewish comedian were ever to use self-deprecating humour!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Don't worry, only 40 hours until Joe Duffy's on again.

Jaysus 'tis terrible Joe!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,554 ✭✭✭Pat Mustard

I'm not offended by the topic. I'm offended by the quality of the jokes.

If you want a true master of Irish self deprecation, there's only one.

Agreed. He's not very funny. I just don't think that he has the necessary lunacy to be a really funny. Dylan Moran has this in spades.

Has anyone noticed that DOB says "eh" a lot?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 309 ✭✭Tim the Enchanter

Is it not the fact they are irish themselves and know the irish humour?
    Terry Wogan is king.

Ah yes the monarchy, i can just hear him say it now in his bbc eurovision way!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 927 ✭✭✭AngeGal

Seaneh wrote: »
    I'd rather have Dara O'Briain taking the piss out of Ireland than that yank wanker Des Bishop.
    Unfunny cock has made a career from telling Irish audiences that Irish people are stupid.

Des Bishop comes from an Irish American family, Irish grandparents afaik, moved here in his early teens, lives here and speaks Irish. I don't see anything wrong with him considering himself Irish personally.

Seen him at Kilkenny cat laughs festival a few years ago, not brilliant but not shocking I thought.

I couldnt give a fiddlers fart where he is from, his put on voice makes me want to pull my ears off. In the name of the Fada indeed.

Nice image !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,102 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

Don't you hate pants?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,309 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

Profiler wrote: »
    F**k Brendan O'Carroll, that is all I have to say.

Yeah. Have to agree with you.
    used to like him growing up. Then realised he stole alot of jokes from other famous comedians. Now he just dresses up in drag!

Part of me says feck it, the dude is making money. Good money. Who really is the ejjit? him or people watching mrs brown or buying the dvds or tickets to the live shows.

But even within saying that .... Its hard to get past the fact of a 57 year old man dressing up as a woman who just isnt that funny :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,403 ✭✭✭daisybelle2008

Did you remember what he said yet?

Why does he still have that horrific accent if he has lived here since his teens?

I love this 6 pages of mock internet OUTRAGE.

(And nobody has a clue what he said)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,670 ✭✭✭Rascasse

Was he wearing a poppy? That's what we we need to know. The bástard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,417 ✭✭✭GRMA

Des Bishop is a crap comedian but personally he's a very nice guy who really likes Ireland and the Irish people

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,453 ✭✭✭Shenshen

No-one takes the Irish seriously, that's why the British are happy to laugh at his jokes.

Can you imagine the outcry from the PC Brigade if a Jewish comedian were ever to use self-deprecating humour!?

I do have to assume you're being sarcastic?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

Yeah. Have to agree with you.
    used to like him growing up. Then realised he stole alot of jokes from other famous comedians. Now he just dresses up in drag!

Part of me says feck it, the dude is making money. Good money. Who really is the ejjit? him or people watching mrs brown or buying the dvds or tickets to the live shows.

But even within saying that .... Its hard to get past the fact of a 57 year old man dressing up as a woman who just isnt that funny :pac:

All of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,453 ✭✭✭Shenshen

TheUsual wrote: »
    I love this 6 pages of mock internet OUTRAGE.

(And nobody has a clue what he said)

It's been posted a few pages back.

I laughed.