Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***Motors Chat Thread*** Round 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

gollywog wrote: »
    Now now!
    I think I'm more than capable to detail!!!

And pinky is not infact pink!!
    She is when you photograph her on a htc sensation.... And in real life, cough!! cough!! :p

HTC Sensation.... tickles you, and your car... pink? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,919 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

I have to get to work with MM!

It's true, people do aspire to the better things in life :D

Stheno wrote: »
    However I might be prepared to pay a premium for an excellent photographer?

I have just the trick. It'll even make it look like alfas actually run!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,344 ✭✭✭gollywog

Now now!
    I think I'm more than capable to detail!!!

And pinky is not infact pink!!
    She is when you photograph her on a htc sensation.... And in real life, cough!! cough!! :p

But seriously, I love cleaning cars, good at it too, so I have to get to work with MM!

Until you confuse me with a picture of a pink car looking red, and appearing like a house in the picture, you shall have the title of junior bottle car washer.

However I might be prepared to pay a premium for an excellent photographer?

Well i am new to that Lark, so junior is fine!
    Looking forward to workin with ya lads!!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Gollywog demoted to junior bottle car washer.

CM promoted to chief photographer :)

She said an excellent photographer, not a diesel-driving photography equipment transporter :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,384 ✭✭✭pred racer

Exactly, I recognised your unique skills and experience that would enhance our reputation :)

Eh here, now I spent ages wondering why there were pictures of his house in the MPS ad until I realised it was a reflection, I reckon he's worked his way up and I've proved my boss abilities :D

Yes, at a minimum charcoal grey, I'll give you a nice booth and all.

Jaysus, it would be worth it just to put a spoiler on his car :D Hee hee hee, we could tie him to the lift thing you put cars on, and set it at maximum height so he has a bird eye view of the destruction :D

Ok you convinced me, Stheno has been promoted from the Alfa dept, to Boss!
    Edit (obviously coz there is no work to do in the alfa dept)
    You better mean it about the fag breaks though!

Sorry Alan........

Dgt is gonna be in a box in the corner with a big sign,

In case of emergency engine removal, break glass

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Young man, I am your boss.

I am also female.

Less of the gender assumptions please?:D

She said an excellent photographer, not a good diesel-driving photography equipment transporter :P
    a good diesel-driving
    good diesel

I am also female.

Your a female? Didn't know that sorry!

She said an excellent photographer, not a good diesel-driving photography equipment transporter :P

****e does he drive a diesel? I'll have to reconsider so.............
    pred racer wrote: »
    Ok you convinced me, Stheno has been promoted from the Alfa dept, to Boss!
    Edit (obviously coz there is no work to do in the alfa dept)
    You better mean it about the fag breaks though!

Sorry Alan........

Dgt is gonna be in a box in the corner with a big sign,

In case of emergency engine removal, break glass

Fag breaks at least once an hour. IN times of great stress every fifteen minutes.

Alan can be vice Boss when the rules need to be enforced, he's scary enough!

Don't think dgt would be safe, even in a box in the corner, we'd have all sorts of chaos...............................

I am also female.

Don't be twisting my words ya clown, that only works when there's no actual proof of what I said originally ;)

Also, obi604 can be the one who never knows what car he wants or what car he wants to work on or what work he wants to do on a car if he does in fact settle on one on which to work :D He'll ask 1000 questions about which one would be best to work on with regard to ease, space to work in etc then he'll disregard everything that has been said and go off and make tea!

I am, you're fine :)
    A diesel???? Would our garage even service them?
    Don't be twisting my words ya clown, that only works when there's no actual proof of what I said originally ;)

I saw your name and the words good diesel associated in a post.

Have you anything to say?

****e does he drive a diesel? I'll have to reconsider so.............

Fag breaks at least once an hour. IN times of great stress every fifteen minutes.

Alan can be vice Boss when the rules need to be enforced, he's scary enough!

Don't think dgt would be safe, even in a box in the corner, we'd have all sorts of chaos...............................

Imagine if he broke out while we were on a Fag break:eek::eek:

He can be head of the scrapheap challenge dept!

pred racer wrote: »
    Imagine if he broke out while we were on a Fag break:eek::eek:

He can be head of the scrapheap challenge dept!

Or the diesel section?

It might be better if we had a reinforced coffin room to keep him in, for terminal cases?

He's a good knowledge of scrapyards?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,555 ✭✭✭✭Marlow

diesel

Let me spell that right for you there: DAYSUL !!

/M

Marlow wrote: »
    Let me spell that right for you there: DAYSUL !!

/M

RJ promoted to deal with annoying and argumentative customers only.

Marlow promoted to chief receptionist to filter the real customers versus the DAYSUL ones?

Or the diesel section?

It might be better if we had a reinforced coffin room to keep him in, for terminal cases?

Yep, he can start off with half a fiat tipo and a wrecked 166 and end up with a 406:p

No but he has good knowledge in the area of removing egr valves, cleaning them, putting everything back together and having severe turbo lag from not doing it properly :pac:

There's a new department opening up - off road/minibus-type vehicles and Marlow is the head!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,546 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

As long as I get a set of trade plates then I'm happy :)

A diesel???? Would our garage even service them?

Conzy and MM already have good training in servicing diesels... :pac:

colm_mcm wrote: »
    As long as I get a set of trade plates then I'm happy :)

I was going to make you head of the niche market?

Conzy and MM already have good unwanted and undeserved training in servicing diesels... :pac:

FYP ;)

No but he has good knowledge in the area of removing egr valves, cleaning them, putting everything back together and having severe turbo lag from not doing it properly :pac:

There's a new department opening up - off road/minibus-type vehicles and Marlow is the head!

Ok I'll take that on board.
    Conzy and MM already have good training in servicing diesels... :pac:

Did MM actually get a diesel BMW? I forget what he got?

It's not a feckin 320 or 520D is it?

Company cars all round boss?

Nah it just sounds like one, which he's blaming on a wastegate rattling :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,729 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Ok I'll take that on board.

Eh, a bit nicer than that.
    Hints, it's got twin turbos. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Ohhhh dear! I can hear the roars all the way from Thurles! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,575 ✭✭✭166man

Can I be head of the Alfa department? Standing there consoling other Alfa drivers who arrive in with suspension that had sh1t itself?

MCM can bring the Shepherds pie and conzy the pink muffins...:pac:

Then myself and Gary can go out on our daily rounds declamping the sh1t out of every car we see with a ncps clamp...:D