Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rangers FC On Field Gossip & Rumour Thread 2017 Mod Note in OP(Updated 14/08)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

It's div 3 level debate isn't it, appropriate really:pac:

Good to see you adapt quickly, I hope you enjoyed watching 'the Champions' :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,220 ✭✭✭the realpigiron

Jelle1880 wrote: »
    Good to see you adapt quickly, I hope you enjoyed watching 'the Champions' :D

Well they are the champions there's no disputing that, in fact there's no disputing any titles that Celtic have won down the years;). I'll enjoy Wednesday night much more hopefully when Celtic will have to play to their best.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭Broxi_Bear_Eire

Annan are 18/1 with coral bet - quite like the looks of that :)

Good for you stick a ton or so on it you will be well off going by your way of thinking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

TheBuilder wrote: »
    It was not declared to the SPL at the time, as per rule 12.3, it was declared 5 years later, therefore still a broken rule IMO.

Really? So you think the SPL or SFA are a competent organisation? That ends this conversation then, you've obviously been hiding for the past 6 months when they pretty much ****ed up everything they could.

It wasnt declared at the time of registering the player because it didnt exist, Celtic werent using EBTs and the player didnt ask for one. It wasnt part of any contract so it didnt have to be declared. The EBT was setup and paid out after he left the club, when we didnt have his registration anymore, as part of compensation of the remainder of his contract, which is allowed.

The is the world of difference between how Juninho's EBT was done and the EBT scheme Rangers ran for over a decade. Go check the rules again because you clearly dont know what you are talking about.
    I stopped posting as I have other things to be getting on with in my life you really are a tube.

As has been said it seems to be one rule for Rangers and one for Celtic no matter if its been paid back no matter that he had left rules were broken according to the way of thinking at the moment.

And again the SPL the SFA organisations that have been incompetent for years as you yourself have stated many times are now ok are they.

And tell me just why should this have any effect on a brand new team as you say this Rangers are really you can't have it both ways

Childish insults, well done mammy will be proud!

Again nonsense from someone that doesnt understand the rules and the differences between the Juninho EBT & Rangers EBT scheme.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭Broxi_Bear_Eire

Dempsey wrote: »
    It wasnt declared at the time of registering the player because it didnt exist, Celtic werent using EBTs and the player didnt ask for one. It wasnt part of any contract so it didnt have to be declared. The EBT was setup and paid out after he left the club, when we didnt have his registration anymore, as part of compensation of the remainder of his contract, which is allowed.

The is the world of difference between how Juninho's EBT was done and the EBT scheme Rangers ran for over a decade. Go check the rules again because you clearly dont know what you are talking about.

Childish insults, well done mammy will be proud!

Again nonsense from someone that doesnt understand the rules and the differences between the Juninho EBT & Rangers EBT scheme.

Right we are all idiots except you. Really I don't know why you lower yourselves to our level ;)

As for the childish insults you have thrown the dummy out of the pram on many occasions on here so away and bile yer heid with that nonsense ;)

Templeton off after a disgusting tackle by an Annan player.

And a clear penalty decision not give to us.

Right we are all idiots except you. Really I don't know why you lower yourselves to our level ;)

As for the childish insults you have thrown the dummy out of the pram on many occasions on here so away and bile yer heid with that nonsense ;)

Not saying your an idiot, just ignorant of what happened with Juninho's EBT, the differences between that and Rangers EBT scheme & SPL rules. When you understand what happened then try complaining with an informed opinion. It would be a refreshing change from the SFA/SPL conspiracy theories despite one of the biggest crooks in Hampden, the SFA president, was Rangers club secretary for the EBT era!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭TheBuilder

Another poor away performance, just can't get going.

Kicked off the park again by all accounts though, we're still being reffed as an SPL team though by referees as there's clearly tackles being let go that we are being penalised for.

Annan are 18/1 with coral bet - quite like the looks of that :)

What price was the draw I wonder

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,623 ✭✭✭lubo_moravcik

At least you kept a clean sheet away from home ;)

We're on the up :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 284 ✭✭Joyce Country

We're on the up :D

You're still creating world records anyway in that you've never won an away game. Keep it up lads

Sorry, but you're not a winner, Brechin 1-2 Rangers, please try again.

Did you beat them in the league? Congratulations

Doesn't matter, you were still wrong to say we've never won an away game.

We've won loads over the years.

Glad to see you're so interested in our exploits.

I'm sure we can take you along once if you want ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,977 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

I see it does not take much to baffle super ally and he is in the papers with his usual 'they may take our lives but they will never take our Titles!'

028pvh.jpg

http://imageshack.us/a/img338/8030/028ei.jpg

I don't see much wrong in what he says, it's the newspaper making more of it than there is.

McCoist is backing himself into a corner with this "they won't take our titles mantra". The big eejit, sure it was none of his doing, why is he going out on a limb over it. If and when they take the titles away will Ally cry, one wonders?:pac:

Probably because he loves the club.

Just a guess though.

Yeah, imagine defending the club you love, shocking stuff.

Doesn't matter, you were still wrong to say we've never won an away game.

We've won loads over the years.
    lol. That made me laugh, thanks

Glad to see you're so interested in our exploits.

I'm sure we can take you along once if you want ?
    why not just take the compliment on another world record?
    Probably because he loves the club.

Just a guess though.
    Does he love the company too I wonder! hmmm

Its clear, and it has been for a while, that Ally McCoist doesnt know much about the ins and outs of this. All he knows, it seems, is that the club is going to mount a legal challenge to the outcome.

Rumours Templeton out for up to 3 months.

Queen of the South on Tuesday, looking forward to getting back to Ibrox and see a game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,930 ✭✭✭Coillte_Bhoy

I don't see much wrong in what he says, it's the newspaper making more of it than there is.

how exactly??? He used the word 'baffles'?

He also says to ask the SPL if people really want to know the ins and outs of the decision.

Is McCoist 'unsackable'??
    He stood strong during the whole administration/liquidation process.
    He said that he won't be walking away.
    He was a rangers (1872-2012) legend and is the first and so far only manager of the new company/club.
    He owns a 6% share in the company.

So is he unsackable? not that yous would want to get rid of him of course.