Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rangers FC On Field Gossip & Rumour Thread 2017 Mod Note in OP(Updated 14/08)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ColeTrain

Jelle1880 wrote: »
    edit: Ha, showing my colours ?
    I don't think I ever hid them.

But yeah, deflect from it, why don't you.

The irony :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

its not Celtics fault you lost tonight.

Did I claim it was ?

Cole: Not trying to deflect from anything, I made my feelings about the result clear already.
    If you want to keep going on about it, be my guest ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,623 ✭✭✭lubo_moravcik

;) this is the favourite smiley in this forum

;) Bears ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Pompey Magnus

Well I just spotted a Rangers fan on Twitter call Kevin Kyle a "fenian" and saying "Team full of ****ing mongos, that french **** at right back should get the bullet (literally) and sandaza 7 grand a week? Fat retard"

Idiots on both sides and people getting indignant every time one makes a moronic comment on twitter is just boring at this stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭TheBuilder

Our right back is Greek, and was the best player on the park. The person that wrote that is the mongo.

Well I just spotted a Rangers fan on Twitter call Kevin Kyle a "fenian" and saying "Team full of ****ing mongos, that french **** at right back should get the bullet (literally) and sandaza 7 grand a week? Fat retard"

Idiots on both sides and people getting indignant every time one makes a moronic comment on twitter is just boring at this stage.

Well that's obviously a Celtic fan in disguise :o
    £30 software and all that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,937 ✭✭✭Coillte_Bhoy

Obsessed.

I just knew that would be your reaction. So predictable, it's pathetic. Why wouldnt we gloat about tonight? Our former bitter rivals being humiliated, of course we will laugh, any normal fan would.And those tweets from that youth player are disgusting, and i hope he's sacked but for you to use it to label 'celtic fans' is typical of your nasty little streak. Your club are in a total mess and you cant handle it. Now i'll leave ye to it, i've more pressing business to look forward to this evening

;) morning girls

So who wants Ally to stay and who wants him gone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,501 ✭✭✭Madam

;) morning girls

So who wants Ally to stay and who wants him gone?

I'm not so sure he'll still be there come Christmas if last night has anything to go by. Was no one on here(Celtic supporters I mean) shocked by the result? Oh to be a fly on the wall in the dressing room last night;)

I just knew that would be your reaction. So predictable, it's pathetic. Why wouldnt we gloat about tonight? Our former bitter rivals being humiliated, of course we will laugh, any normal fan would.And those tweets from that youth player are disgusting, and i hope he's sacked but for you to use it to label 'celtic fans' is typical of your nasty little streak. Your club are in a total mess and you cant handle it. Now i'll leave ye to it, i've more pressing business to look forward to this evening

It's my reaction because it's the truth.

Now all of a sudden we're your 'former bitter rivals' again ?
    I thought a few weeks ago we were insignificant.

Make up your minds.

zombie nation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,501 ✭✭✭Madam

Make up your minds.

Oh c'mon Jelle, what the hell do you expect? Celtic fans coming on here to commiserate - of course their loving it, wouldn't you be the same if the shoe was on the other foot? Rangers, if they ever come out of the 3rd division will never be insignificant in Scotland, not even if they have to stay there for a few years(we can but pray:rolleyes:)!

Why do you feel the need to take the bait so often(entertaining as it is)?

Madam wrote: »
    Oh c'mon Jelle, what the hell do you expect? Celtic fans coming on here to commiserate - of course their loving it, wouldn't you be the same if the shoe was on the other foot? Rangers, if they ever come out of the 3rd division will never be insignificant in Scotland, not even if they have to stay there for a few years(we can but pray:rolleyes:)!

At least he comes out, unlike the other who prefer to hide ;)

Prefer to hide? I've been posting you in amongst all you're baiting bull****.

We must be the most talked about 'insignificant' team ever.

TheBuilder wrote: »
    Prefer to hide? I've been posting you in amongst all you're baiting bull****.

We must be the most talked about 'insignificant' team ever.

So Jelle and TheBuilder ;) Super Ally, in your own opinions do you want him to stay or is it time for him to go?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Pompey Magnus

I think it would be unfair to sack McCoist at this stage, the man looks like he has aged a decade since taking over and should only be sacked if promotion starts slipping away. He deserves a decent shot.

That said I don't see any signs of him improving as a manager and his cup record is simply shocking. Still it would be some achievement for him not to manage to win the 3rd Division with the quality of the squad at his disposal, it is basically a decent SPL quality team he has and I can't see them not making it up.

That said I don't think Green thinks like that at all, I have the feeling he kept McCoist this long just so he could maximise season ticket sales as an early sacking would have upset too many fans, now that he has the money he may be freer to get his own choice in.

Make up your minds.

You'll always be our 'former' bitter rivals. What do you net get about that? Also please show me where i called you insignificant? Or else stop misrepresenting me.

And he'll keep taking it fir the rest of the season, cant help himself.

I think it would be unfair to sack McCoist at this stage, the man looks like he has aged a decade since taking over and should only be sacked if promotion starts slipping away. He deserves a decent shot.

That said I don't see any signs of him improving as a manager and his cup record is simply shocking. Still it would be some achievement for him not to manage to win the 3rd Division with the quality of the squad at his disposal, it is basically a decent SPL quality team he has and I can't see them not making it up.

That said I don't think Green thinks like that at all, I have the feeling he kept McCoist this long just so he could maximise season ticket sales as an early sacking would have upset too many fans, now that he has the money he may be freer to get his own choice in.

Not surprising, coming from a Celtic fan :p

McCoist has failed in every cup competition we were, and managed to throw away a 10 point lead.

This is nothing new, our fans need to separate McCoist the player/fan and McCoist the manager.

Look at Greig, he too was sacked but it didn't do anything to his status as club icon.

Madam: I take the bait because that's who I am.
    Celtic fans coming in here taking the piss need to be dealt with :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,221 ✭✭✭bobbysands81

Says one of the most prolific posters in the Celtic thread!!!
    Erm, I'd check that again if I were you.

I post there sometimes when it concerns Rangers, but not much else.
    As opposed to certain other people.

I took up your invite to check again and you're one of three fans of "Rangers" that are in the Top Ten in the Celtic thread.

Kind of makes your "obsessed" jibes sound hollow!

So not actually one of the most 'prolific' posters then, simply one of the Rangers fans who post in there occasionally.

While you're at it, compare that to the Rangers thread.

I took up your invite to check again and you're one of three fans of "Rangers" that are in the Top Ten in the Celtic thread.

Yes, now try and compare the posts in each thread. Rangers fans discuss things like sensible human beings in the Celtic thread, read the posts in this thread from the likes of pigiron and lubo especially and it's a bit different.

It's the constant things we saw the last couple of months about us being insignificant, a wee third division team, no concern of yours anymore etc, then all they do is jump straight in here to talk utter ****e.

So not actually one of the most 'prolific' posters then, simply one of the Rangers fans who post in there occasionally.

While you're at it, compare that to the Rangers thread.

You're 9th out of 60, that would rank as "one of the most prolific" mo chara!

Yes, now try and compare the posts in each thread. Rangers fans discuss things like sensible human beings in the Celtic thread, read the posts in this thread from the likes of pigiron and lubo especially and it's a bit different.

It's the constant things we saw the last couple of months about us being insignificant, a wee third division team, no concern of yours anymore etc, then all they do is jump straight in here to talk utter ****e.

I disagree that you're insignificant, you're quite a significant 3rd Division side.

You're 9th out of 60, that would rank as "one of the most prolific" mo chara!

If you want I can make the comparison with the Rangers thread... ;)

Why would you do that? I'm not the one whingeing about who's posting where, I'm just pointing out that you're being hypocritical.

God am so happy that am significant enough for you to mention. Point me to where I said you were insignificant by the way, and take your time, am here all week. When you struggle against teams like Annan, Peterheid, Berwick and Queen of the South, yer damn tooting am coming on here to rip the piss.
    At least Jelle answers questions and interacts like an adult ;)

Why would you do that? I'm not the one whingeing about who's posting where, I'm just pointing out that you're being hypocritical.

I'm not being hypocritical, the fact I sometimes post in the Celtic thread hardly means I'm obsessed, especially not since it's either concerning a post made about Rangers or to make a joke or whatever.

You and some other Celtic fans in this thread, now there's something different.

I'm not being hypocritical, the fact I sometimes post in the Celtic thread hardly means I'm obsessed, especially not since it's either concerning a post made about Rangers or to make a joke or whatever.

You and some other Celtic fans in this thread, now there's something different.

Call me obsessed all you like, doesn't bother me in the slightest, still doesn't change the fact that you're one of the most prolific posters in the Celtic thread!