Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rangers FC On Field Gossip & Rumour Thread 2017 Mod Note in OP(Updated 14/08)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭blahfckingblah

Dempsey wrote: »
    Anything I brought up in this thread has been in the media that day or the day before. Maybe you should contact Rangers to tell Charles Green to shut his mouth because he's causing such an inconvenience for you on boards.ie! :rolleyes:
    we're going to get him to post a list of "boards.ie approved" topics to talk about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭Broxi_Bear_Eire

Stop repeating yourself then now that is trolling in my opinion you know we are never going to agree with you

Anything I brought up in this thread has been in the media that day or the day before. Maybe you should contact Rangers to tell Charles Green to shut his mouth because he's causing such an inconvenience for you on boards.ie! :rolleyes:
    Not an inconvenience to me but certainly an obsession for you

we're going to get him to post a list of "boards.ie approved" topics to talk about.
    That the best you can come up with thought you could do better such a disappointment ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

It clearly is! Anyways, I thought repeating yourself was trolling? :rolleyes:

Well in that case you are every bit as guilty so why don't we both stop or would you rather continue.
    In saying that it seems that you were the one accusing people of trolling or rather me bit of back seat modding there ;)

Well in that case you are every bit as guilty so why don't we both stop or would you rather continue

Nah, I'll discuss what's currently going on in Scottish Football regardless of whether ye think its newsworthy or not. Ye stick to the rabble rabble obsessive rabble rabble, seems to be your childish one size fits all response to all and anything that could be construed as negativity towards the club you support.

Oh, did ya read that the crucial part about the Juninho EBT @ Celtic was that he was paid from it after he left Celtic. How many Rangers players were paid from EBT's during their contracts?

Well in that case you are every bit as guilty so why don't we both stop or would you rather continue

Nah, I'll discuss what's currently going on in Scottish Football regardless of whether ye think its newsworthy or not. Ye stick to the rabble rabble obsessive rabble rabble, seems to be your childish one size fits all response to all and anything that could be construed as negativity towards the club you support.

Oh, did ya read that the crucial part about the Juninho EBT @ Celtic was that he was paid from it after he left Celtic. How many Rangers players were paid from EBT's during their contracts?
    Frankly I don't see it makes any difference they still paid him but I didn't expect anything else from those incompetents oh but they won't be in your eyes because of this anymore will they.
    Grand you keep wittering on about things that have been discussed until it became pointless and I will keep telling you what an obsessed eejit you are :)

Frankly I don't see it makes any difference they still paid him but I didn't expect anything else from those incompetents oh but they won't be in your eyes because of this anymore will they.
    Grand you keep wittering on about things that have been discussed until it became pointless and I will keep telling you what an obsessed eejit you are :)

Have you read something in the rules that contradicts what the SPL have said publicly regarding Juninho's EBT? Explain how you think it doesnt make any difference whether he was paid during or after his contract?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭TheBuilder

It's going to be really funny if all this comes to nothing, found not guilty and no titles stripped.

Dempsey might be suicidal.

Anyway, let's talk about something that we actually know is happening, and not speculation. Away to Annan Athletic tomorrow, plastic pitch as well. Little and Argryriou out injured. I don't know if we'll revert to three at the back or stick with four, personally I'd go with four and line out like this:

Alexander

Perry
    Faure
    Emilson
    Wallace

Black
    McLeod

McKay
    Shiels
    Templeton

McCulloch

Perry is an awful right back, but apparently Darren Cole is in the doghouse with McCoist and that so we have no other option unless he springs a surprise from the youths. We have enough to go out and win comfortably enough but our away form has been so lethargic it's hard to know what team will turn up.

No radio or tv coverage tomorrow or that, but if you look in the right places you'll find the steam from RTV.

TheBuilder wrote: »
    It's going to be really funny if all this comes to nothing, found not guilty and no titles stripped.

Dempsey might be suicidal.

Anyway, let's talk about something that we actually know is happening, and not speculation.

Wishful thinking eh? :rolleyes:

We are discussing something we actually know is happening! Celtic's EBT was cleared by the SPL and they gave their reasons. Its a precedent for the Rangers EBT case :confused:

Wishful thinking on the title stripping not happening? Don't think so, butwe'll just have to wait and see.

But anyway, as you can see, I'm here to talk about tomorrow's game, thanks.

Wishful thinking on the title stripping not happening? Don't think so, butwe'll just have to wait and see.

But anyway, as you can see, I'm here to talk about tomorrow's game, thanks.

Talk away about whatever you like but you seem to have forgotten that you were sniping at me in that post aswell. Who knows what would have happened if you kept it civilised! :rolleyes:

You say sniping, I say humour.

That's not allowed in these parts these days, every post is taken with the utmost seriousness.

My apologies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,221 ✭✭✭bobbysands81

Jelle1880 wrote: »
    Read BBE's post.
    And if you really want to keep asking the same question over and over again, I'm sure the phone number for the SFA is easy to find.

You lot are ****ing hilarious by the way.
    Despite what you may claim about being a new club and all that nonsense it seems like all you do is talk about us.

Hell, you talk more about us now than before this whole mess started.
    I'm sure now I'll get the usual responses about how you're not obsessed and it's only normal to talk about us so much give the situation, but take a guess:

It's not.
    You don't see ManU fans constantly in a City thread, or Spurs fans spamming the Arsenal thread.

Lee Wallace has signed a 5 year contract extension by the way.

But you haven't answered the question I've put to you.

You say sniping, I say humour.

That's not allowed in these parts these days, every post is taken with the utmost seriousness.

My apologies.

I'll start cracking a few jokes at your expense so. Im sure youll appreciate them in the good nature i intend them!

Hardly any content in that post, I'm sure neither Spurs or Utd fans would go to such lengths as your fans keep doing.

They may dislike each other, but it doesn't even come close to the hatred Celtic fans have for us.
    You know, despite being a new club according to them.

How can we hate you? You're a new club that we've never played.

The issue with Rangers FC and the SPL is not EBTs per se, it's the dual contracts that came about as a result of the EBTs.

Talk of Celtic and the Juninho EBT is a smokescreen by folk who have no clue what they're on about. Just ask them what rules or laws were broken, that should end the conversation.

The issue with Rangers FC and the SPL is not EBTs per se, it's the dual contracts that came about as a result of the EBTs.

Talk of Celtic and the Juninho EBT is a smokescreen by folk who have no clue what they're on about. Just ask them what rules or laws were broken, that should end the conversation.

i did there a few posts ago and the person accusing the spl of incompetence and me of double standards just stopped posting! :D

Yes and that is my point. It has not been proven that there were any dual contracts used, Rangers are adamant the SFA/SPL were notified of everything.

The Juninho thing was looked over by the SPL because he was paid through the EBT when he no longer kicked a ball for Celtic, his pay off? Same situation as Billy Dodds then.

One down, how many to go? lol :D

Yes and that is my point. It has not been proven that there were any dual contracts used, Rangers are adamant the SFA/SPL were notified of everything.

The Juninho thing was looked over by the SPL because he was paid through the EBT when he no longer kicked a ball for Celtic, his pay off? Same situation as Billy Dodds then.

One down, how many to go? lol :D

What rules or laws did the Juninho issue violate?

Where did I say it did? I'm saying if the SPL have thrown out any investigation into it because it was after he had kicked his final ball for Celtic, that's the same as at least one of Rangers', Billy Dodds.

I see Harper McLeod are still doing some work, no conflict of interests still according to the SPL. Lawell must be rubbing his hands at the though of his two puppets Doncaster and Regan working so hard for him.

Where did I say it did? I'm saying if the SPL have thrown out any investigation into it because it was after he had kicked his final ball for Celtic, that's the same as at least one of Rangers', Billy Dodds.

I see Harper McLeod are still doing some work, no conflict of interests still according to the SPL. Lawell must be rubbing his hands at the though of his two puppets Doncaster and Regan working so hard for him.
    dodds is clear if he didnt have an undeclared contract to recieve payment. sounds like he didnt but if a player does have one of those, doesnt matter when the payment is made.

have to do something to offset the Ogilvie factor or have forgotten about yer mole in the hole?

Reading the SPL reasoning for throwing it out they seem more to suggest it's because it was after he played for Celtic, because Celtic never declared it at the time to the SPL/SFA. But then again, that spokesperson didn't seem to sure of himself, but why should we be surprised that they're incompetent.

Dodds, McCann and others are adamant they had no undeclared contracts by way of a "side letter", so we'll discover all on November 21st.

But Juninho's EBT has been paid back to the British taxpayer. Is Billy Dodds going to pay back the loan he was given if Rangers are found guilty?

Reading the SPL reasoning for throwing it out they seem more to suggest it's because it was after he played for Celtic, because Celtic never declared it at the time to the SPL/SFA. But then again, that spokesperson didn't seem to sure of himself, but why should we be surprised that they're incompetent.

Dodds, McCann and others are adamant they had no undeclared contracts by way of a "side letter", so we'll discover all on November 21st.

I look forward to them paying back the loan they were given by way of EBT so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

But you haven't answered the question I've put to you.
    Read BBE's post.

Apart from not declaring it ?

juninhos was non contractual and setup and paid after he left the club. tax paid by the club. where is the misuse of ebts?

same old incompetence waffle without anything remotely concrete to support the claim

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,501 ✭✭✭Madam

QUOTE=TheBuilder;80776909]Where did I say it did? I'm saying if the SPL have thrown out any investigation into it because it was after he had kicked his final ball for Celtic, that's the same as at least one of Rangers', Billy Dodds.

I see Harper McLeod are still doing some work, no conflict of interests still according to the SPL. Lawell must be rubbing his hands at the though of his two puppets Doncaster and Regan working so hard for him.[/QUOTE]

May I direct you here TheBuilder:)

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=576

juninhos was non contractual and setup and paid after he left the club. tax paid by the club. where is the misuse of ebts?

same old incompetence waffle without anything remotely concrete to support the claim

It was not declared to the SPL at the time, as per rule 12.3, it was declared 5 years later, therefore still a broken rule IMO.

Really? So you think the SPL or SFA are a competent organisation? That ends this conversation then, you've obviously been hiding for the past 6 months when they pretty much ****ed up everything they could.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,220 ✭✭✭the realpigiron

It was not declared to the SPL at the time, as per rule 12.3, it was declared 5 years later, therefore still a broken rule IMO.

Really? So you think the SPL or SFA are a competent organisation? That ends this conversation then, you've obviously been hiding for the past 6 months when they pretty much ****ed up everything they could.

The biggest *** up in Scottish football is the monumental mess that the former Rangers football club created. I think it's hilarious but also quite sad to see people like you on the pages of a Scottish 3rd division team trying to deflect attention or point the finger of blame elsewhere at the authorities or at other clubs.

The authorities might be incompetent but the joke that is Rangers/Newco/Sevco/ rumbles on and to be fair to them what the fck are they supposed to do with that joke of a club from Govan. No matter what they do they get blamed for being biased or bigoted like that eejit Charles Green was making out a while back. You are deluding yourself with your constant waffle and attempts at distraction.