Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***Motors Chat Thread*** Round 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,924 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Pretty much yeah. They just have to check my references, and make sure I don't have a criminal record.

I am pretty sure chuck Norris never had problem with authorities, though I did heard that you have a third fist in your beard!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

Oh the ignorance of this chap, to stop on a train track to take 3 picture. :rolleyes: But I suppose its only a TDI

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/3851282

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Honest question, does he think that's gonna sell it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,919 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Tallon wrote: »
    Honest question, does he think that's gonna sell it?

There'll be a train-load of people after it :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,106 ✭✭✭dar83

There'll be a train-load of people after it :pac:

Hopefully they'll all get a piece...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,634 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

http://www.gumtree.ie/cp-cars-in-meath/bmw-525-m-power-low-millage-411464071

"wash the car before you take a picture"

"no bother dad"

Well done on the job Chuck, I hope you like it :D

On another note, I'm still in work and I'm itching to go for a drive!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

It must be national brainless gombeen day. Never ever have I encountered so many stupid people in 1 day :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Yes, that is a very valid point :pac:

What the hell is this about?!

That's a very aggresive post! :pac:

I may or may not have typed a post thinking I was posting elsewhere!

That's a very aggresive post! :pac:

I may or may not have typed a post thinking I was posting elsewhere!

You're right, it does look aggressive. My apologies :)

16 day holiday has begun... Suck it :D

Off for a drive :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

16 day holiday has begun... Suck it :D

Off for a drive :)

Did you just say you wanted a 16 day holiday from here?No problemo. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,792 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

Fuel-Gauge-Arrow-iStock-520x345.jpg

See that little arrow beside the petrol pump symbol.

That tells you which side the filler cap is on.

You're welcome :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

just had 2 baldy lads in a 2 door bmw rip up beside me in a bus lane asking was I driving my ma's car.

was a great sight when the gardai pulled them... bolloxs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,328 ✭✭✭Chuck_Norris

Well done on the job Chuck, I hope you like it :D

On another note, I'm still in work and I'm itching to go for a drive!

Cheers MM. Should be alright. Involves talking a lot of bull****, so I should be sound out there.

How ya gettin on with the daysul?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

Ded_Zebra wrote: »
    Fuel-Gauge-Arrow-iStock-520x345.jpg

See that little arrow beside the petrol pump symbol.

That tells you which side the filler cap is on.

You're welcome :D:D:D

oh god :-O

it's true ! I thought mine was just pointing at the gauge itself ! wow..

legend.... never again will I ask what side is there hole on !

800px-Lexus_IS_300_instrument_cluster.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,792 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

Yeah well there is always exceptions to the rule :D

lots of cars do have them though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

Ded_Zebra wrote: »

Yeah well there is always exceptions to the rule :D

lots of cars do have them though.

In case of no arrow is it not the side the hose is on on the symbol of the pump? Is your "hole" on the drivers side Tal?

Nope

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

Nope

That kills that so. I'd take that American Toyota back if I were you and demand an arrow....

Sure once you know where it is once, that's all you need

Funny that people don't know about that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,032 ✭✭✭Jimbob 83

The ST ate my money and it won't give it back :(

I tried to get it to admit it had a drinking problem but it just growled at me

Jimbob 83 wrote: »

Funnily that happened my girlfriend when she said it to me :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,032 ✭✭✭Jimbob 83

I got to €80 and for every euro afterwards i was mentally saying to myself that i had discovered a black hole inside my fuel tank :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,344 ✭✭✭gollywog

Jimbob 83 wrote: »

How thirsty is she?