Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***Motors Chat Thread*** Round 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

399599_10152085404960176_656781882_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,158 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

MR2 ye:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,729 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

You've sold the Jag' then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 674 ✭✭✭Dr.Rieux

Love the German plates on it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,729 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

MR2 ye:D

It's just wrong that this was the first thing I thought too.

BTW, did you get my PM?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

German plates, feckin German plates on a prancing horse???!!!!!

dgt wrote: »

Just to make a point, if it was in Germany it would have German plates on it!

We all have our own preferred style.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

But Limerick isn't Germany! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Motorcheck says it's RED, Cartell says it's a Ferrari! ;)

Small motorbike style plate is what's on the front of cars in Italy in a nice normal font. Rear is a normal font with the region on one side and the eu flag on the other :)

The way it should be :cool:
    i_bc092zf.jpg

Yes, the fanboi strikes again as Fiat owns a significant share in Ferrari...

[SIZE="1"]Yes, the fanboi strikes again as Fiat owns a significant share in Ferrari...[/SIZE]

Explains a lot :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,920 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Ah jaysus lads, one look at the engine bay should tell you it's NOT an MR2 :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,088 ✭✭✭sean1141

was helping my mate with a 94 corolla today that wouldnt start. found out in the end it had jumped timing by 8 groves on the belt. ste the timing and put back on the belt and it started first turn of the key!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 454 ✭✭tuborg_man

Anyone know whats going on in Navan? Trim road blocked with a barrage of emergency vehicles....

Was playing football at half 8 in trim road and lads that went that way were saying bad accident with fire brigade there, not good if there still there an hour later.

tuborg_man wrote: »
    Was playing football at half 8 in trim road and lads that went that way were saying bad accident with fire brigade there, not good if there still there an hour later.

I take it the MDL... Was parked in Connoly avenue trying to find out what was going on, couldn't see any signs of an accident though. Fairly serious if there was 3 ambulances and fire brigade there though :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,412 ✭✭✭andyseadog

still awake and i'm meeting gollywog and 166 man in 5 hours time :pac:

andyseadog wrote: »
    still awake and i'm meeting gollywog and 166 man in 5 hours time :pac:

Miniture meet?

• Administrators Posts: 55,107 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

awec wrote: »
    For NCT, I understand the boot and back seats need to be empty. Is it ok to have bags in the passenger footwell?

I ask because I'm probably going to have to go straight from my NCT on a work related trip and need to bring stuff.
    Take said bags into waiting room?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

For NCT, I understand the boot and back seats need to be empty. Is it ok to have bags in the passenger footwell?

I ask because I'm probably going to have to go straight from my NCT on a work related trip and need to bring stuff.
    Just take them out...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,920 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Take them out of the car before it goes in to the lane.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Just take them out for the 20 mins or whatever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

MugMugs wrote: »
    Take said bags into waiting room?
    Tallon wrote: »
    Just take them out...
    Take them out of the car before it goes in to the lane.
    MCMLXXV wrote: »
    Just take them out for the 20 mins or whatever.

lol :D

Boardies echo ftw.

My car needs a hoover soo bloody bad!

The rest merely follow the Mugs lead.... :pac:

And that's just reminded me, my NCT is out. Today :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,924 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

So is he taking them out?

Make sure to come back to us after nct, we want to see if boards.ie advice helped.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 6,817 ✭✭✭jenizzle

I say leave the bags in :P