Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***Motors Chat Thread*** Round 1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

colm_mcm wrote: »
    Spent the day driving tractors, a knackered ould zetor and a far more powerful kubota. Great craic being bob the builder for the day :)

The Crystals were a great tractor only your back wheel could come of easy as there was only one nut holding in the half shaft..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,924 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Thanks for that! Prepare to have an ironing board nailed to the boot your scooby in the near future :D

Newa!!!!!!!!

I actually know where your house is LOL..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,234 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

Mallow m8.

No wonder there's trees everywhere! Is there anyone here from cork that's actually near the city besides RJ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,920 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Newa!!!!!!!!

Pffft!! While you sleep SH, we shall spoil your car :D
    -Corkie- wrote: »

Good man, so that's 3 of us. Ardennes provides the flasks of tea, you are the navigator and I'll bring the spoiler, nails and a BIG hammer!

I need a fecking shotgun now to get all these chavs with spoilers off my car!!!!

Pffft!! While you sleep SH, we shall spoil your car :D

Good man, so that's 3 of us. Ardennes provides the flasks of tea, you are the navigator and I'll bring the spoiler, nails and a BIG hammer!

You can drive though cos out of the 3 of us you're the most likely to still have your car :P:pac:

You from around mallow?

You can drive though cos out of the 3 of us you're the most likely to still have your car :P:pac:

Or is it because mine is the only one capable of making a proper getaway and you just don't want to admit it!? :P

You from around mallow?

I am nearer to Millstreet actually but I work in Newmarket..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,549 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

The Crystals were a great tractor only your back wheel could come of easy as there was only one nut holding in the half shaft..

This one was a 9640, guy that owns it had a crystal back in the day. It was a beast compared to the 135s, 188s and Ford 4000s that were around, he then got 2 Ursus 1014 De Luxe's which if memory serves were rejigged Zetors anyway. Again, an animal of a yoke at the time.

The kubota was such a nice little tractor (M105S) but the cabin is tiny on them.

Or is it because mine is the only one capable of making a proper getaway and you just don't want to admit it!? :P

With over twice the power of my car, I admit it freely :D

This one was a 9640, guy that owns it had a crystal back in the day. It was a beast compared to the 135s, 188s and Ford 4000s that were around, he then got 2 Ursus 1014 De Luxe's which if memory serves were rejigged Zetors anyway. Again, an animal of a yoke at the time.

The kubota was such a nice little tractor (M105S) but the cabin is tiny on them.

Ya the Ursus were basically Zetors again. That Kuboto must have been tiny because they mostly make those little tractors..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Yep, bought another car, picking it up tomorrow... Help me and my addiction!!! :eek::eek::eek:

dgt wrote: »
    Yep, bought another car, picking it up tomorrow... Help me and my addiction!!! :eek::eek::eek:

What is it??

I just read your sig and I thought it said "She dies when she smells like flies" :pac:

What dya buy dgt?

Its big enough after allthough i never seen one. Its all New Holland around these parts..

What is it??

I just read your sig and I thought it said "She dies when she smells like flies" :pac:
    What dya buy dgt?

French again, Xantia Turbo D.... French stuff bit me hard and won't let go :P

Clutch gone, electrics haywire and hydraulic leak.... What have I gotmyself into!!! :pac:

I think this ones a shredder... Useful bits to me such as the engine, turbo, wheels etc. Might have a rip at putting the hydropneumatic setup into the 406.... Pfffft!!! :pac::pac::pac::pac:

Not an economic fix though. Pity :(

Sure I'd better get it first before I decide! :)

French again, Xantia Turbo D.... French stuff bit me hard and won't let go :P

Clutch gone, electrics haywire and hydraulic leak.... What have I gotmyself into!!! :pac:

I think this ones a shredder... Useful bits to me such as the engine, turbo, wheels etc. Might have a rip at putting the hydropneumatic setup into the 406.... Pfffft!!! :pac::pac::pac::pac:

Not an economic fix though. Pity :(

Sure I'd better get it first before I decide! :)

How much? Bag of chips and battered sausage?

With enough change left over for a can of monster and a pair of shoes from guineys :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,792 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

Is anyone else watching "Ireland's worst roads" on 3e at the moment.
    They are making some good points but don't seam to understand that a speed limit is a LIMIT not a target:rolleyes:

I found another 406 with blue drums...

Full-13889981.jpeg

Yaaay or nay?

Starting to reconsider blue drums myself now...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,223 ✭✭✭Nissan doctor

I found another 406 with blue drums...

Full-13889981.jpeg

Yaaay or nay?

Starting to reconsider blue drums myself now...

Felt spec stylee 406's seem to be becoming popular up my way these days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

No wonder there's trees everywhere! Is there anyone here from cork that's actually near the city besides RJ??

Myself. Live just 5 minutes from both the City, Douglas and Mahon.

Felt spec stylee 406's seem to be becoming popular up my way these days.

Errrrrr.... :o

I've noticed that too but sure weren't XUD 306's and Xsaras the original felty choice?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,223 ✭✭✭Nissan doctor

Errrrrr.... :o

I've noticed that too but sure weren't XUD 306's and Xsaras the original felty choice?

Certainly the 306's were big at one stage. I can still remember the pain in my arms from trying to hammer the stub axles off to adjust the torsion bars on them.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

The schools are back, so the lunatics have taken over the road.

Some plank in an A4 this evening, decided that reversing the wrong way up the road was a good idea.

The lights for the oncoming traffic then went green and he nearly caused chaos with a bus that ended up on the pavement.

Certainly the 306's were big at one stage. I can still remember the pain in my arms from trying to hammer the stub axles off to adjust the torsion bars on them.

No lowered by nicks nonsense :D

A good slide hammer is the way foreward though...

Myself. Live just 5 minutes from both the City, Douglas and Mahon.

Gonna guess blackrock or ballinlough? :D