Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GTA V Pre-release Discussion - ***DO NOT POST SPOILERS*** (Mod warning in first post)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

The music.

Its so ****, but I can't turn it off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭Mister Jingles

I get it but I don't get it ? :confused:

How did you find it ?

• Site Banned Posts: 1,856 ✭✭✭paddy kerins

I get it but I don't get it ? :confused:

How did you find it ?

I found it on Kotaku.

Epsilon Program was a Scientology spoof that was mentioned a few times in San Andreas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

And incase anyone thinks its a wild coincidence, here's the details of who owns that domain name:

http://whois.domaintools.com/epsilonprogram.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 109 ✭✭mrpants

Anybody try emailing the site?? I did, to see if I'll get anything back

Good call. Gonna do it now, too.
    What did you say in yours?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,338 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

i'm just waiting till the paypal option to donate !! :p

CMpunked wrote: »

Here's what I wrote:

Hello,

I love the site and I'm also very interested in getting more information about epsilon as I could see myself as a member.

Any additional info would be great

Kind regards

D

I'm not holding my breath, I'd be shocked if I get a reply. I'll post the reply if I get anything back

• Closed Accounts Posts: 816 ✭✭✭Opinicus

The domain name was registered in 2004. Has the website been like that for that long or have they just put it up? Any way to check with google cache or something?

source from the site, links to rockstars site:
    <!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN">

<html>

<head>

<title>KIFFLOM</title>

<meta name="DESCRIPTION" content="Epsilon Program">

</head>

<!-- frames -->

<frameset>

<frame name="main" src="http://www.rockstargames.com/epsilonprogram/" marginwidth="0" marginheight="0" scrolling="auto" frameborder="0">

</frameset>

</html>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

Apparently the site has been operational since the 7th of June, 2004. That's strange, I've scavenged the Internet for anything directly San Andreas related since it was released and I've never seen this before... Interesting, it's not anything GTA V related, I'm sure, but a bit of undiscovered fun from the San Andreas era, ahhh the memories!

Edit: Opinicus got there first.

Nailz wrote: »
    Apparently the site has been operational since the 7th of June, 2004. That's strange, I've scavenged the Internet for anything directly San Andreas related since it was released and I've never seen this before... Interesting, it's not anything GTA V related, I'm sure, but a bit of undiscovered fun from the San Andreas era, ahhh the memories!

Edit: Opinicus got there first.

The twitter site only has 3 tweets and the first was on the 25th of July. So I'm sure they have revamped it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭desaparecidos

"The cult first emerged as a teaser site for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas"

http://gta.wikia.com/Epsilon_Program

mrpants wrote: »

Here's what I wrote:

Hello,

I love the site and I'm also very interested in getting more information about epsilon as I could see myself as a member.

Any additional info would be great

Kind regards

D

I'm not holding my breath, I'd be shocked if I get a reply. I'll post the reply if I get anything back

Well the email bounced back. So it's dead. But on a brighter note, there has been another cryptic tweet by epsilon.

https://twitter.com/epsilonismtoday/status/231483852718215168

• Closed Accounts Posts: 725 ✭✭✭Varied

That epsilon site has been around a while.

Varied wrote: »
    That epsilon site has been around a while.
    We are aware it been around a while but the fact that R have updated it and included a tweeter a/c is rather interesting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 171 ✭✭Back Prince

that epsilon program twitter feed is after tweeting to @THmilj and he is tweeting to a @_AlbertDeSilva_ who is answer questions about Los Santos and himself with loads of twitter accounts with little followers and following little people so either, Rockstar are giving out information without people knowing like an easter egg or all them twitter accounts are fake!!

Two tweets there asking when was the best time to visit Los Santos and that Albert replied with Spring 2013, make of that what you will

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

that epsilon program twitter feed is after tweeting to @THmilj and he is tweeting to a @_AlbertDeSilva_ who is answer questions about Los Santos and himself with loads of twitter accounts with little followers and following little people so either, Rockstar are giving out information without people knowing like an easter egg or all them twitter accounts are fake!!

Two tweets there asking when was the best time to visit Los Santos and that Albert replied with Spring 2013, make of that what you will

Wasn't Albert Da Silva a rumoured name for the main character in V?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 171 ✭✭Back Prince

Yeah he was has been talking to a load of past GTA characters on twitter either some people have no life or rockstar are giving out information

Just went through all his tweets this seriously looks like the real deal created about 8 hours ago, talks about loads of stuff in San Andreas, what you can do what not, even a tweet about rockstar using this as a new way of marketing and another tweet saying build it and they will come. I honestly think this is a real account of rockstars its so so so in depth. Anyway make yessir own mind up.

https://twitter.com/_AlbertDeSilva_

That accounts been deleted now. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭Carroller

Its still there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,152 ✭✭✭Passenger

Passenger wrote: »

well that's definitely not Rockstar...

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

See, that's why rockstar are waiting all this time, so clever people can come up with clever parodies to the trailer. :)

*clutches tighter at straws*

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 538 ✭✭✭little big planet 2

is it known if you can drive trains again and is there anything known about multiplayer

Could we get the thread title changed to have the date when the new screens were announced in it? I keep hoping that there's two more new ones. :pac:

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    Could we get the thread title changed to have the date when the new screens were announced in it? I keep hoping that there's two more new ones. :pac:

I'd rather leave it as it is. If I start fiddling with it now some might see it and (even though it's an old date) they might just glance and see its a different title than before.

I can't see us being too far away from something new so hold tight. :)

I'd rather leave it as it is. If I start fiddling with it now some might see it and (even though it's an old date) they might just glance and see its a different title than before.

I can't see us being too far away from something new so hold tight. :)

Cool. Just getting restless waiting... :(

Thought we'd have heard something this week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

wnolan1992 wrote: »

Just change it to NEW New Screenshots when something comes out :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 303 ✭✭MattHelders

Here's the clip for anyone wondering; Jump to 1.50ish

R* are confirmed as an exhibitor. :D

Linky to page a-here

I know its a c/o under take two, but the fact that they are named means there must be news from them and if its not going to be an announcement for bully 2 (which i would love also) then it can only be.. :)

15 of august, mark your calendar, lads!

Did anything end up happening on this date?

I presume not but were Rockstar there talking about another game or anything?