Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

DayZ Zombie Mod for Arma 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74 ✭✭irishmadboy

Same for me. Seems to be a common issue... Post if you find a solution!

Close Arma and try again. Only way I can seem to get by it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,959 ✭✭✭✭Villain

IE1 won't be updated tonight too many issues reported with HIVE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,226 ✭✭✭Grumpypants

Got into a game easily but it seems to have been a fluke everything since is getting stuck on loading screen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭Lone Stone

I wish you could start with at least an axe or some thing. :( i miss my axe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 866 ✭✭✭SgtBob

Jaysus lads, who's hording all the tents. Found a spot with about 20 empty ones. lol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

IE2 is bolloxed... Loading time takes forever.. And why is there so many Zombies on there tonight? 500+

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Big Knox

Did the in-game map always show your position? I've only noticed it since the update!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

Is it taking anyone ages on the create character screen?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

dlofnep wrote: »
    Is it taking anyone ages on the create character screen?

Yes the hive probably won't be working right until some time tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,644 ✭✭✭Asmodean

Been trying to get into a game on and off for about an hour now. No joy yet. Just gonna leave it off til tomorrow now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74 ✭✭irishmadboy

Got shat on at NW airfield, my fault for sitting still to try and loot my buddy =(

Atleast I got one of the fckers before I went out... :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Got shat on at NW airfield, my fault for sitting still to try and loot my buddy =(

Atleast I got one of the fckers before I went out... :)

Fair play for not disconnecting, i was the bait to get you of the shower :D

Havent checked yet but hope your mate in the Ghillie suit didnt disconnect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭dan_ep82

Big Knox wrote: »
    Did the in-game map always show your position? I've only noticed it since the update!

Could be a bug.

I spawned in with the ability to check range and order recruits around.

Went back to 1.7.1.5 for now

Thats a game setting the map thing, most servers have it off.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭desaparecidos

Crashed Helis are hard to loot. Had to be inch perfect where I pointed to get the menu up. Only got NV goggles in the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭FlyingIrishMan

Crashed Helis are hard to loot. Had to be inch perfect where I pointed to get the menu up. Only got NV goggles in the end.

:rolleyes: Is that all....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 866 ✭✭✭SgtBob

I've only managed to find one thing out of about 10 crashed heli's :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 350 ✭✭_vti

gotta be quick!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 758 ✭✭✭platinums

_vti wrote: »
    gotta be quick!
    How do you find them so quick/? just roaming the countryside? or can you see the Smoke from far off, The AWS scope must make it much easier, seeing the fire from a distance.

I havent seen one yet.

I do find the game tobe very fun to play now, well now that im not afraid to walk amongst the dead, its all about timing and awareness. I've only been playing for the last week and a bit, the first few days i was like a crack head on cold turkey, very afraid of the Zeds, I can almost smell them now that i can get so close without being spotted. Apart from when they jump through walls that is.. the ****er cam clean through the hospital wall, nearly lost everything ig the Zed slaughter that ensued.. great game once you get the hang of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 258 ✭✭Hawke

platinums wrote: »
    How do you find them so quick/? just roaming the countryside? or can you see the Smoke from far off, The AWS scope must make it much easier, seeing the fire from a distance.

I havent seen one yet.

I do find the game tobe very fun to play now, well now that im not afraid to walk amongst the dead, its all about timing and awareness. I've only been playing for the last week and a bit, the first few days i was like a crack head on cold turkey, very afraid of the Zeds, I can almost smell them now that i can get so close without being spotted. Apart from when they jump through walls that is.. the ****er cam clean through the hospital wall, nearly lost everything ig the Zed slaughter that ensued.. great game once you get the hang of it.

They only really spawn on the north side of the map, check your map for big open fields and you can narrow where they may be very quickly. If you have vehicle then its very easy, just keep your eyes open for big open fields.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27 Aar0n

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 258 ✭✭Hawke

I know this has been posted before but im posting it again since the thread is so cluttered.

https://store.bistudio.com/arma2-combined-operations-steam-version
    https://store.bistudio.com/arma2-combined-operations

Day Z Development
    @dayzdevteam

Following

Server owners, there is a server side update needed to solve loading issues for players with 1.7.2. Please ensure you get this server hotfix

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,959 ✭✭✭✭Villain

Yup got an email from them about 2am, we'll see how reports go today and maybe update IE1 this evening.

If anyone plays a 1.7.2 server today and has issues please let us know

Oh and don't switch clothing in 1.7.2

Apparently (from the dayz twitter) it can cause you to lose all of your inventory.

Day Z Development ‏@dayzdevteam

Extended unplanned web outage. Expect it to continue for maximum the next 5 hours. Sorry about this. Hotfix for mod released once website up

website only?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,313 ✭✭✭blaa85

SgtBob wrote: »
    I've only managed to find one thing out of about 10 crashed heli's :(

I got a L85A2 AWS yesterday from heli loot. The thing has a scope with NVG and Thermals in it. Thermal is unreal. Too scared to log in with this new patch seeming buggy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90 ✭✭therealwillie

blaa85 wrote: »
    I got a L85A2 AWS yesterday from heli loot. The thing has a scope with NVG and Thermals in it. Thermal is unreal. Too scared to log in with this new patch seeming buggy.

Im not a fan of it, its only real use is spotting, handy if your in a group and you can afford to let one or two spot. one spotting with the heat vision and the other being a sniper to take the shot. if your on your own i'd nearly drop it because you cant really use it at close range because of the scope and no peripheral vision and at distance its incredibly inaccurate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 821 ✭✭✭Techniques07

blaa85 wrote: »

I had one too but they have taken that gun out of the game for now so you wont have it when you log back in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 428 ✭✭eurofoxy

Im not a fan of it, its only real use is spotting, handy if your in a group and you can afford to let one or two spot. one spotting with the heat vision and the other being a sniper to take the shot. if your on your own i'd nearly drop it because you cant really use it at close range because of the scope and no peripheral vision and at distance its incredibly inaccurate

i don't agree with it being in in-accurate, i used one in cherno without the thermal and nvg but i did have a range finder, and i was regularly getting kills in the 700-900m range. i was even banned from a dutch server as they said i was cheating as they could not see me but yet i killed all 5 in their group, 2 were one shot kills...but hen again i was in high ground and never close combat...
    i actually lost it as i mysteriously fell off the building and could not find my body again...