Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Loungers Who Lunch - The Off Topic Thread (All Chat Goes Here!)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭TeletextPear

So the teens next door's party has turned into blasting 80s tunes at 1am. I was hoping the parents might tell them to turn down, but then looked out the window and saw them on the bouncy castle with the kids. At I don't have to be up in the morning!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,213 ✭✭✭daenerysstormborn3

Go in and join them, sounds like great fun

• Registered Users Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

So tired but must try to stay awake to get back into night-shift mode. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

My bf is playing COD and just said the following: "I can't get a kill to save my life.." I dunno why but I found this really amusing. :o

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 27,539 Mod ✭✭✭✭Posy

Jane_LS_88 wrote: »
    My bf is playing COD and just said the following: "I can't get a kill to save my life.." I dunno why but I found this really amusing. :o
    Crazy boys. :pac:
    Good luck with the form filling during the week Jane! :)

Come back soon, Keira!!

(Now she'll have to come back to correct my spelling!)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

Sorry for clogging up your box;):p

(just trying to squeeze some durt in here in Kiera's absence)

Well done dear, she'd be proud!!

(Kiera, we all know you're a total creep who's puuuuuuuuuuure lurking on us, come back!!)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,850 ✭✭✭FouxDaFaFa

Can't sleep. Don't feel well at all. (Possibly Kiera withdrawal...)

Trawling twitter to get my mind off it. Apparently Usher's step-son was playing in the sea and was hit by a jet-ski. They don't think he's going to make it. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,605 ✭✭✭OakeyDokey

FouxDaFaFa wrote: »
    Can't sleep. Don't feel well at all. (Possibly Kiera withdrawal...)

Trawling twitter to get my mind off it. Apparently Usher's step-son was playing in the sea and was hit by a jet-ski. They don't think he's going to make it. :(

Oh no that's horrible :eek: He must have been really far out or that person was really far in!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 684 ✭✭✭Polloloca

So, I recieved a facebook mail from the Tom cruise of my family (ie control freak nut) and am not sure how to respond. Finally shook that person out of my life a couple months ago, thought I was well rid. Have no intention of relenting but it's difficult when it's family.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,850 ✭✭✭FouxDaFaFa

OakeyDokey wrote: »
    Oh no that's horrible :eek: He must have been really far out or that person was really far in!
    I think he and his friend were sitting on this inflatable thing and the jetski crashed into that, not sure though. It's really horrible.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,016 ✭✭✭lilmissprincess

Awake, in a dress and on the way to Dublin.... Had a lovely encounter in an all night cafe at 6am with the new guy who hadn't been asked for a flavoured latte before, I had to talk him through the steps - he only charged me for a tea because of it, and it was a lovely way to start the morning :P always going to be a good day when it starts with conversations about people giving out that escort websites are blocked in a net cafe....

Date with boybestie :D Ridiculously excited to see him.

Oh Keira, we know you're lurking, give us a sign and come back to us.... We'll make it worthwhile ;)

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 17,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

Owwwww!

All my muscles hurt. Even the ones in around my eyes.

Still...

I regret nothing!

(So tired though, wish I could go back to bed)

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,364 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

Driving test tomorrow. Can anyone who has done it recently tell me how long this bloody thing lasts. About 60 - 90 minutes on the road? Think my pre-tester told me it'd be 1 hour 45? :eek:

edit: 30-40 minutes according to the RSA website. That. Is. A. Relief.

Less time to fu*k up. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

30 pages since I went away for the weekend! You people are killing me!!

Kiera's gone? I haz a sad! :(

On Saturday, there were people saying they didn't like babies...how could you not want one of these:
    DSC09829.jpg

/end "my baby is the cutest" mode/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

D'aaawwhhh look at the wee face on him!!

This helps with my hangover :D

Ivy are ye still saying that when he's screaming, you're covered in vomit and sweat and he won't eat or drink and all you want to do is sit down and cry? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

Ivy are ye still saying that when he's screaming, you're covered in vomit and sweat and he won't eat or drink and all you want to do is sit down and cry? :D
    He never pukes, he sleeps for 8 hours+ a night, he loves the boob, he loves laughing and chatting, he's not afraid of other people yet so I can give him to other people to mind when I need a break. I hope he stays like this! I suppose he'll get cranky when he's teething but really for the moment he's great!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 81,309 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

rang mr hotel manager but he's not in so left my number
    i was all geared up :pac:

baby pancake is seriously cute :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,380 ✭✭✭WinterSong

Ivy, he's absolutely adorable! Such a wee cuteser :D

I've started keeping a dream diary and every morning when I try to analyse whatever dreams I can remember they all tell me the same thing. I can't do anything about it though so it seems that it'll be unresolved and I'll just keep on dreaming about it :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,390 ✭✭✭The Big Red Button

Awww Ivy he's adorable! Can I have him?! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,032 ✭✭✭Bubblefett

That's one hell of a cute baby :)

I'm minding two of my nephews tomorrow and wednesday while my sister's away. We're going on a playground crawl! Like a pub crawl, but with swings!

Driving test tomorrow. Can anyone who has done it recently tell me how long this bloody thing lasts. About 60 - 90 minutes on the road? Think my pre-tester told me it'd be 1 hour 45? :eek:

edit: 30-40 minutes according to the RSA website. That. Is. A. Relief.

Less time to fu*k up. :D

Best of luck, hope it goes well :)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 81,309 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

it'll be over before you know it RQ and remember be calm:cool: good luck

I'd love a croissant or a pain au chocolat for breakfast. *just seven weeks, just seven weeks* :D Tea and toast it is for now, then!

WinterSong wrote: »
    Best of luck, hope it goes well :)
    bluewolf wrote: »
    it'll be over before you know it RQ and remember be calm:cool: good luck

Thanks. I've been telling myself "you're going to fail, just do it for experience" so I was grand.

Now yer man tells me, "you're perfect, no reason why you shouldn't pass. I've had people who are worse than you pass this week"

AAAGGGGGGHHHHH :eek: :D

Barring a major mistake or someone elses actions causing me to make a mistake I should pass, but, you never know with these things. So many variables. Sure, give it a whack, all I can do. :)

I'd love a croissant or a pain au chocolat for breakfast. *just seven weeks, just seven weeks* :D Tea and toast it is for now, then!

have you sorted out accommodation and everything?? :)

I have indeed :D The only thing I really have left to worry about before I go over is course registration and although that's an almighty pain it'll be over with today. Super excited, seriously! :D The next seven weeks and a day cannot go quickly enough.

Awh nice one!! :)

when i went over we were 2 weeks late because we had to do mandatory placement and we were late registering and had to idea what in Jesus name was going on! :pac:

Awh nice one!! :)

when i went over we were 2 weeks late because we had to do mandatory placement and we were late registering and had to idea what in Jesus name was going on! :pac:

I can only imagine how overwhelming that must have been! Confusing times seem to be ten times more confusing when you're in France :pac: Did you miss the first few classes of things or were you there in time for the proper start of the academic year? :)

• Registered Users Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Hey everyone :)

I used to be almostnever (in a past life :P)

I knew I knew you! :D