It's PanDENmonium! [Off Topic Chat]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,776 ✭✭✭Jhcx

For all you farmers out there heres a Farming video Song

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Ordered the Sony Xperia U. :) O2 wouldn't take my money for some reason though. :P

Also, have watched about 20 episodes of Zero Punctuation on TheEscapist today. He reviews games with very long sarcastic sentences, and it's all done in a cutesy cartoon style. Some episodes I liked:

LA Noire
    Duke Nukem Forever
    Original Deus Ex
    New Deus Ex
    And finally... Kinect!

Could happily spend the day watching these. :)

Ahh Good ald Remi Gaillard. Honestly i dont know how he gets away with it. He had a list of offenses from here to go knows where but yet he is let off fair play. brings good comedy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,535 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

Was quoted almost 150 euro to get my hair done in a well known chain and then only 70 in my local hairdressers.PAH!good luck not like I'd be paying that much to get my mop sorted out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Was quoted almost 150 euro to get my hair done in a well known chain and then only 70 in my local hairdressers.PAH!good luck not like I'd be paying that much to get my mop sorted out.

I'll do it for €5 and a slice of cheesecake.
    And Sarahbeeps brownie recipe

€70? :eek: That's more than it costs me to cut my hair for an entire year! Christ, guess being a girl has one disadvantage. :P

*runs*

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    €70? :eek: That's more than it costs me to cut my hair for an entire year! Christ, guess being a girl has one disadvantage. :P

*runs*

I usually home dye it for about 10 euro every 2/3 months and i havent had it cut in well over a year just decided to go for it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭flyswatter

Short back and sides, be grand.

Holy fu.... :eek: I get charged a tenner and even thats too much for the few little strands that are shaved off. Ye must be out of yere minds to pay anything over 20:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 636 ✭✭✭anirishlad

10 euro cut every 2-3 months? :pac:

flyswatter wrote: »
    Short back and sides, be grand.
    with this face not a hope!I'd resemble some sort of mutant potato.
    Jhcx wrote: »
    Holy fu.... :eek: I get charged a tenner and even thats too much for the few little strands that are shaved off. Ye must be out of yere minds to pay anything over 20:pac:
    anirishlad wrote: »
    10 euro cut every 2-3 months? :pac:

Both of you need to feck off!I've not had a haircut for under 30 euro EVER!

with this face not a hope!I'd resemble some sort of mutant potato.

Both of you need to feck off!I've not had a haircut for under 30 euro EVER!

I've never had a haircut over €12. EVER. :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

I've never had a haircut over €12. EVER. :P

I think €7 is what I spend. I get a fair bit of change out of a tenner, whatever it is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,813 ✭✭✭Togepi

The most I've ever paid for a haircut was €25, that's pretty much standard. I might have paid €35 once (for my debs, okay!) but that's it. Anymore it's just €20. I have no idea why women's haircuts are so expensive. :cool: :(

Im just saying, This must be one of the nicest photos ive seen of Limerick City :pac:
    4479935844_388567bc49_b.jpg

And people always give me looks as if i have 4 heads when i say i like Limerick. There is nothing wrong doesnt matter where you go you may get stabbed. very Reassuring i know. :pac:

Jhcx wrote: »
    And people always give me looks as if i have 4 heads when i say i like Limerick. There is nothing wrong doesnt matter where you go you may get stabbed. very Reassuring i know. :pac:

I hear the tourism board are putting that on the poster for 2013. :P

Thats made my day :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Conor108

Girls hair prices scare me. I pay about 12 quid in the barbers. boys rule girls drool

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭jefreywithonef

I remember being outraged having to pay €13 to pay for a haircut last year (and that was with a student discount).

In my local establishment I'm charged €8.50 which is fair enough. It should be €9 but I've built a such a rapport with the barber/hairdresser that he knocks off the fifty cent. May have actually damaged the bond the other day when I couldn't really talk as some hair got in my mouth and I didn't know what to do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 866 ✭✭✭Palytoxin

I remember being outraged having to pay €13 to pay for a haircut last year (and that was with a student discount).

In my local establishment I'm charged €8.50 which is fair enough. It should be €9 but I've built a such a rapport with the barber/hairdresser that he knocks off the fifty cent. May have actually damaged the bond the other day when I couldn't really talk as some hair got in my mouth and I didn't know what to do.
    My father, brother and I have gone together to the same place for the same, regular haircut my whole life and they don't give us a discount. :mad: Féckers. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭Colm!

Seriously I think that Jhcx could really liven up the Limerick tourism campaign
    I mean just look at that
    BoBLp.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,391 ✭✭✭Mysteriouschic

I spent £132 getting my hair done last week but it was for a cut and highlights. I didn't mind too much as I rarely go to the hairdressers . I need to go more often now . I liked the service I got in the place I went to the staff and my hairdresser was lovely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,391 ✭✭✭Mysteriouschic

Did anyone see the new Spiderman movie? What you think of it?
    I saw it today I thought it was brilliant :).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭Cruel Sun

I've never paid more then 10 euro for a haircut, I think it's usually around 8.

Did anyone see the new Spiderman movie? What you think of it?
    I saw it today I thought it was brilliant :).

Apparently im suppose to be going tomorrow night. after reading this think im looking forward to it now...... :D

Colm! wrote: »
    Seriously I think that Jhcx could really liven up the Limerick tourism campaign
    I mean just look at that
    Limerick city image

Im totally robbing this :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭IHeartChemistry

I want a new piercing/tattoo. I dunno what I want, or what to get. Someone gimme an idea? I'll get it done Monday or Tuesday :p Implusive birthday behaviour :D For a tattoo suggestion, something small please! and no facial piercings xD

My only advice is to get a piercing, you can't decide on a tattoo in a couple of days! :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭IHeartChemistry

Togepi wrote: »
    My only advice is to get a piercing, you can't decide on a tattoo in a couple of days! :eek:

My last one was decided in a matter of hours :pac:

YOLO I guess... :P