Off Topic **This Thread Now Closed For Business**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,167 ✭✭✭Stereomaniac

Huh huh.... huh huh.... Those guys are COOOOL. I bet they score chicks all the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Hmm, was never too gone on The Inbetweeners, so I doubt the U.S version will draw me in.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 24,164 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

It can't suck more than their version of the IT Crowd. It's strange how they have a pretty similar script, yet it was so un-funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,732 ✭✭✭Reganio 2

Watching an old Smackdown, made me realise how good, Matt Hardy and MVP worked together, add in the Masterlock on Matt Hardy and JBL on commentary and you have a perfect segment! Followed by Deuce & Domino vs The Major Brothers made you realise, not much has changed :D.

JBL just said, can't wait to see Chuck Palombo here, he is going to be a future champion here! :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

• Closed Accounts Posts: 978 ✭✭✭Roger Sterling

rovert wrote: »

Don't like how it shows your number of followed threads (how do you turn that fúcking thing off btw?) instead of PM's. Otherwise looks well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,888 ✭✭✭Charisteas

If it ain't broke, don't fix it. I'm gonna stay with the old skin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Easier to scroll from my ****ty netbook

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

I really like the new boards look, the navigation bar following your scrolling is a nice touch.

rovert wrote: »

Not a fan myself I'll stick with the oldie

In other news Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter in 3D is awesome

Portugal or Spain, lads?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

Portugal or Spain, lads?

Just turned it on. Missed the first hour. Looks a bit blugh so far.

They're fairly even. Which results in a bad match sometimes I think. Like CM Punk vs. CM Punk.

Quite boring. I feel neither side wants to lose it rather than one wanting to really win it. Reckon Germany will take the winner of this, would love Italy to win the euros. They have been a more entertaining team to watch than either of these two tonite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

Im only half watching, but Xavi off? :confused:

gnfnrhead wrote: »
    Im only half watching, but Xavi off? :confused:

Pedro on who is only in the squad cause he got two goals in the Copa del Rey final he did nothing else last year.

Extra Time after 90 minutes with damn all action (groans).

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 26,727 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

GTR63 wrote: »
    Extra Time after 90 minutes with damn all action (groans).

Yep, this isn't the 3-2 thriller I was hoping for. I really want penos now but not to see another 25mins of this tripe, just so I can watch a penality shootout without chanting YES YES YES everytime England some team misses!

The lifeboat has set sail

Penalties it is. Hope Italy vs Germany won't be as cagey and dull. Any sign of a Panenka I wonder?

Bottle,Bottle,Bottle nah he is just a glory hunter.
    Why Bruno Alves got chosen I will never know, he looked panickey as feck.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 26,727 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

Bottle,Bottle,Bottle nah he is just a glory hunter.
    Why Bruno Alves got chosen I will never know, he looked panickey as feck.

Especially as he went to take the penalty in the wrong order!

The lifeboat has set sail

Really wanted Portugal to win that, why the F*ck didn't Ronaldo take a penalty? Madness.

Charisteas wrote: »
    Really wanted Portugal to win that, why the F*ck didn't Ronaldo take a penalty? Madness.

Was certain Varela or Custodio would take one why else bring them on that late unless you knew one could bury it.
    When Spain got to take them first Portugal should of arranged it so that their best penalty taker could take one ideally first like Gerrard, Alonso and Balotelli.

Very bad flooding in Cork especially in Douglas and Clonakilty

Great goal. Cassano spun Hummels like a top and Balotelli buries a header.

Come on Germany..........

Balotelli is a absolute beast at the moment, 5 Neuer's wouldn't save that.

Would love Italy to win the euros. They have been a more entertaining team to watch than either of these two tonite.

One step closer. I have a feeling for them now. Pirlo has just been ridiculously good, already player of the tournament for me, his range of passing and awareness on the pitch is just insane. Fair play to Mario tonite Viscera haircut and all he did the business

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

At least its a little solace for irish fans that the two teams that got through the group are now where they are.