Off Topic **This Thread Now Closed For Business**

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 24,164 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

It's a toss up for me, Spain are dull as all hell, but with Italy I really hate Balotelli.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 26,727 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

CMpunked wrote: »
    At least its a little solace for irish fans that the two teams that got through the group are now where they are.

And yet there were people complaining that we couldn't make it thru our group! #justified

The lifeboat has set sail

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

CMpunked wrote: »
    At least its a little solace for irish fans that the two teams that got through the group are now where they are.

I don't mean to pick you out in particular punked but I really hate this mentality Irish football fans seem to have! Yes we were in a really tough group - and yes 2 of the teams are in the final but that doesn't justify our limp wristed lackluster, total headless chicken/fish out of water bullsh!t performances that were simply not worthy of a main stage competition!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

I don't mean to pick you out in particular punked but I really hate this mentality Irish football fans seem to have! Yes we were in a really tough group - and yes 2 of the teams are in the final but that doesn't justify our limp wristed lackluster, total headless chicken/fish out of water bullsh!t performances that were simply not worthy of a main stage competition!

Is that you Keano :p

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭Charlie Haughy

if your a fan of family guy or american dad, then I advise going to Ted in the cinema. Its got a lot of the same type of humour in it. Walhberg is hilarious in it.

Also
    Flash Gordon is my new hero, he had a great scene in the film

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

No offense taken here, Gramesy, i'm not a football fan, well, i'm the definition of a bandwagon jumper for big games/tournaments. But i meant the comment somewhat tongue in cheek as it is probably written in all the sports section of every newpaper in easons this morning, i'd say.

But i take your point, but I really thought Ireland could pull one big performance out of their ass and put up a fight, I know better not to support them, i suppose. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

Don't worry lads Dunphy gave us all the info on Germany we need 'they're hopeless' and Sweden aren't much good either. Better book my hotel for Rio, can't wait for the women.
    Whats this Sigurdsson going to Spurs? My oh my Liverpool its getting to the stage where we might aswell give up altogether. Joe Cole is coming back too....may god have mercy on our souls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,364 ✭✭✭paddyismaddy

GTR63 wrote: »
    One step closer. I have a feeling for them now. Pirlo has just been ridiculously good, already player of the tournament for me, his range of passing and awareness on the pitch is just insane. Fair play to Mario tonite Viscera haircut and all he did the business

pirlo defo is player of the tournament

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Thought Keith Andrews tore Pirlo apart in the 2-0 loss if you ask me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,129 ✭✭✭deisedude

So my tag rugby team won our first game last night and I won 2 tickets to Dara O'Briain today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,167 ✭✭✭Stereomaniac

Is anyone going to see Bob Mould in Skibbereen in August? He's performing Copper Blue in entirety.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 16,268 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

if your a fan of family guy or american dad, then I advise going to Ted in the cinema. Its got a lot of the same type of humour in it. Walhberg is hilarious in it.

Also
    Flash Gordon is my new hero, he had a great scene in the film

Cant wait to see Ted , pity it doesnt come out till August over here

deisedude wrote: »
    So my tag rugby team won our first game last night and I won 2 tickets to Dara O'Briain today.
    Is this for the Volvo?

Yep, won it off the EZ Living Facebook page. Delighted! :D
    You heading to any of the Volvo festivities?

I am really lookin forward to the volvo festivities free gigs every night,
    Itd be rude not to go

deisedude wrote: »
    Yep, won it off the EZ Living Facebook page. Delighted! :D
    You heading to any of the Volvo festivities?
    Next week I'd say. Have to work next week though and I'm dreading the traffic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,888 ✭✭✭Charisteas

Jaysus it's St Patrick's Day 2.0 in town tonight around the Temple Bar area, everyone drunk, empty bottle and beer cans everywhere.

Charisteas wrote: »
    Jaysus it's St Patrick's Day 2.0 in town tonight around the Temple Bar area, everyone drunk, empty bottle and beer cans everywhere.

Erm why are people drinking more than normal?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,732 ✭✭✭Reganio 2

GTR63 wrote: »
    Erm why are people drinking more than normal?

The gays are out :D

Is there some sort of gay weekend on or something, do they have a pride festival this time yearly?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,732 ✭✭✭Reganio 2

Is there some sort of gay weekend on or something, do they have a pride festival this time yearly?

Its gay pride week anyway, think its yearly but not sure. They have a little parade around town usually.

Ah yeah, there usually is one every year. There's one around the time of my birthday in Kilkenny.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,996 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Yeay, internet is working now. :D Howdy y'all from America.

C'mon Italy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,014 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

Yeay, internet is working now. :D Howdy y'all from America.

Whereabouts? Ya found a bar/channel with the Euros?

I am really lookin forward to the volvo festivities free gigs every night,
    Itd be rude not to go
    Next week I'd say. Have to work next week though and I'm dreading the traffic.

Ya i'll try and make the free gigs too.

Same as you Diabhal, i have to work all week but thankfully I'm working out of the way from the mayhem and within walking distance to boot!

jaykhunter wrote: »
    Whereabouts? Ya found a bar/channel with the Euros?

Was on holiday in the states recently. Very easy find some place to watch games. Everywhere was showing them surprisingly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

Buffon will never make it as singer! :pac:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 24,164 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Well Italy are really screwed now.

Very harsh on Italy this but the last 25 minutes has been a joke to watch.