Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Things that should be illegal?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 497 ✭✭akura

Tractors driving on main roads!

• Registered Users Posts: 566 ✭✭✭R.F.

-men wearing flip flops

Handy when on holidays

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 363 ✭✭FishBowel

• cycling on footpaths
    • public clocks that only show the correct time twice a day
    • eating hot food in internet cafés
    • cinemas showing the exact same movies as each other
    • chuggers
    • those human statues in the street
    • people in shops with bags on their backs
    • 'You'll never beat the Irish'

• Registered Users Posts: 50 ✭✭diabloro

Mary byrne

• Closed Accounts Posts: 502 ✭✭✭BeerSteakBirds

Onixx wrote: »
    Hardly an apologist or bizarre to speak about the realities that lead to begging. Sitting on a bench all day - doesn't seem like fun IMO. I never said there aren't scammers, I find it hard to believe they're as numerous as you say though. You'd acknowledge there are beggars and homeless people who have genuinely fallen on hard times though wouldn't you? Where's your proof he goes to Spain?

You are more interested in an argument about petty details than in accepting someones valid point of view. I know a scammer. You admit scammers exist. Therefore move on. You already admitted I have a valid point of view and you will save a lot of time if you do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭jefreywithonef

People using the word "cray". (Apparently it wasn't even intended to mean crazy.)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,109 ✭✭✭MaxSteele

Tv License inspectors (get a real job)

Having to pay 160 euro for two channels with the likes of Ryan Tubridy, Craig Doyle, Brendan O Connor, the afternoon show etc, as "entertainment".

Basically Tv Licenses and everyone involved in it's racket.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

People who eat ordinary McDonald's food in the McCafe section of their restaurants.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

MaxSteele wrote: »
    Tv License inspectors (get a real job)

Having to pay 160 euro for two channels with the likes of Ryan Tubridy, Craig Doyle, Brendan O Connor, the afternoon show etc, as "entertainment".

Basically Tv Licenses and everyone involved in it's racket.

You only have 2 channels? Wow! I'm pretty sure the licence fee covers 3 at least.

You must have the sh*ttest TV of all time.

Poor you.
    People using the word "cray". (Apparently it wasn't even intended to mean crazy.)

Cray? Never heard it. Except if you're talking about crayfish.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,109 ✭✭✭MaxSteele

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    You only have 2 channels? Wow! I'm pretty sure the licence fee covers 3 at least.

You must have the sh*ttest TV of all time.

Poor you.

UPC actually.

3 channels? TV3 being the 3rd channel ?? Sounds even more **** !

You seem insulted. You aren't by any chance an inspector ?:confused:

Mothers Day, Fathers Day, Valentines Day and all the other crap commercial celebration days.

• Registered Users Posts: 187 ✭✭JayzuzHowiye

Making a good tv series and then having to wait for the next season each time. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,576 ✭✭✭IrishAm

Snobby nouveau rich Irish people behaving like they are royalty.

Pretty sure at least some of their ancestors were surviving on grass just over 150 years ago.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Domo230 wrote: »
    Adultery

and blasphamy

• Registered Users Posts: 5 Billa094

Yeah the tax on smokes is too high.
    Weather you agree with smoking or not, there is about 4 euro in the difference from buying a pack of 20 over here and in spain... its too much.

Ye and what's even ridiculous is that it's about 5-6 euro in the difference in Greece

mikemac1 wrote: »
    The odd time around O'Connell bridge in Dublin I see young lads in school uniform out and about with soup and sandwiches for the homeless

This would be early now, maybe 8am so before they start in school

Fair play lads
    I don't know what school they are in but was good to see

It's a couple of different schools do it. The one that I left do it every wensday no matter what is on for vdp

Foren football.
    Anarexic woman.

• Registered Users Posts: 363 ✭✭bernardamaac.

Cigarettes. I say that as a smoker.
    RoboRat wrote: »
    Trade unions - self serving bullying arseholes.

if it wasnt for james larkin and connolly you would be working for potatos probably half a potato an hour.

-men wearing flip flops
    -men wearing 3/4 length trousers-especially those wishing to show off their smudged manky cheap celtic design tattoo's
    -women who wear short skirts but insist on pulling them down as if anyone who has chosen to loook in their direction has committed some sort of mortal sin.
    -Oireland fans who wave inflatable hammers/bananas etc
    -people who have no clue about the correct way to drive on a roundabout.

Tbf i dont want my good shoes melting on holidays.

Billa094 wrote: »
    Ye and what's even ridiculous is that it's about 5-6 euro in the difference in Greece

its actually 2.40 for a pack of benson in spain..:L

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,038 ✭✭✭ian87

IrishAm wrote: »
    Snobby nouveau rich Irish people behaving like they are royalty.

Pretty sure at least some of their ancestors were surviving on grass just over 150 years ago.

People like that only appeared in the "good times"
    They turned out to be bad times really IMHO
    Referencing the "good times" should be made illegal

• Registered Users Posts: 1,723 ✭✭✭nice_very

FG/Lab coalition
    the euro
    greedy banks overlending

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,038 ✭✭✭ian87

Irish "reality" celebrities ie Georgia salpa etc etc
    Who cares?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 502 ✭✭✭BeerSteakBirds

if it wasnt for james larkin and connolly you would be working for potatos probably half a potato an hour.

Those people and their legacy is dead. What we are left with is a bunch of me feiners and champagne socialists. Few people would insult Larkin and Connolly however today's Labour party and the beards who earn millionaire wages are fair game. Those people joined the old aristocratic ascendancy through a form of stealth while claiming to be part of the Connolly and Larkin tradition. I would call shenanigans on such claims.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Billa094 wrote: »
    Foren football.
    Anarexic woman.

Yeah I hate 'foren' football and 'anarexic' women

I vote for blatant misuse of the English language.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

ian87 wrote: »
    Irish "reality" celebrities ie Georgia salpa etc etc
    Who cares?

It confuses me too, Z list celebs seem to sell the red tops in Ireland. I suppose we're quite insular and cling on to any Irish person we claim to be proud of.

• Registered Users Posts: 187 ✭✭JayzuzHowiye

:L

Posting the above on any website should be deemed illegal also.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,248 ✭✭✭✭gammygils

Driving at 40 m.p.h.or less on National Routes.

It's everything but safe!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 994 ✭✭✭carbon nanotube

Oranage2 wrote: »
    Although we want less of a nanny state there are still things that should illegal for our own good.

so what things shouldn't be allowed that are?

rustin bleber

• Registered Users Posts: 57 ✭✭seXmym0nkey

Misusing the word literaly.