Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***Motors Chat Thread*** Round 1

• Registered Users Posts: 6,575 ✭✭✭166man

The Golf owned that Yaris!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

166man wrote: »
    The Golf owned that Yaris!

MY ARSE! :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,088 ✭✭✭sean1141

MY ARSE! :mad:

The golf clearly pulled in front of the yaris at the end of the video.

A 2.8 v6 v a 1.5 4pot with both in standard form. There is only going to be one winner!

sean1141 wrote: »
    The golf clearly pulled in front of the yaris at the end of the video.

A 2.8 v6 v a 1.5 4pot with both in standard form. There is only going to be one winner!

Well, Il take your word for it.

I cant see the cars after. 0.17 sec im as blind as a bat. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 4,088 ✭✭✭sean1141

there is about 70 odd bhp in the differance. thats along the lines of what a late 90s 1.4 petrol would have!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,575 ✭✭✭166man

Well, Il take your word for it.

I cant see the cars after. 0.17 sec im blind as I'm wrapped up in bubble wrap. :(

FYP :p

166man wrote: »
    FYP :p

Oh HAW HAW. I was waiting for one if these. Bubble wrap related jokes. :mad:

sean1141 wrote: »
    there is about 70 odd bhp in the differance. thats along the lines of what a late 90s 1.4 petrol would have!

I believe you. jaysus....

• Registered Users Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

He's not really, he's just ashamed now.

Pffftttt.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,385 ✭✭✭pred racer

That's your driving music? :eek:

This is mine:

I like that.....and im an auld lad!
    Any more reccomendations that i could download ahem, try before I buy;)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

pred racer wrote: »
    I like that.....and im an auld lad!
    Any more reccomendations that i could download ahem, try before I buy;)

You're like my aul man then :p

Anything by Avicii I find quite good and can be widely downloaded bought.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,805 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

Couple of pics from yesterday

Wheel alignment, this technique is used by WTCC/BTCC etc etc and the lads reckon it's better than laser alignment

600160_10150885807677825_615192125_n.jpg

The Race2Race car being put through it's paces

547934_10150885812452825_694623808_n.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,864 ✭✭✭langdang

You're like my aul man then :p

Anything by Avicii I find quite good and can be widely downloaded bought.
    "new" silhouettes is a good summer choon.

edit - presume ye subscribe to the tiesto podcast? handy free music dished out every week!

LIGHTNING wrote: »
    That`s they way its been done for a very long time and I have seen some of the old skool guys getting it so precise its not even funny.

Gas how accurate it can be. I was making a frame last year but in the move it was damaged so I'll have t start again

• Registered Users Posts: 4,385 ✭✭✭pred racer

2nd Fcukin edit... :mad:

Thanks for that.
    1. Its ok
    2 linky no work
    3. Fantastic, love the original too.
    4. Liked this already, never knew who it was.
    5. Bad link.
    6. Not bad
    7&8 dont like, what video game is that tune in 8 from. Its driving me nuts.

My eldest daughter (17) thinks that the alfa/tattoos/wakeboarding/motocross is all a giant midlife crisis :p she's gonna go mental.:D

She hates the alfa anyway (mainly coz her mates all love it) and thinks i should buy a passat/some skoda yoke and be normal.

pred racer wrote: »
    Thanks for that.
    1. Its ok
    2 linky no work
    3. Fantastic, love the original too.
    4. Liked this already, never knew who it was.
    5. Bad link.
    6. Not bad
    7&8 dont like, what video game is that tune in 8 from. Its driving me nuts..

Tetris Its the game where you link up all the blocks.

2. I tried 4 different songs, none of them worked, so I give up. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,106 ✭✭✭dar83

That's your driving music? :eek:

This is mine:

Christ, that's terrible. Only worse'd by Cian's original effort...

And that Tetris song is just god awful. :-/

• Registered Users Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Just filled in petrol for 80 quid in to mondeo :(. Have to go to Dublin tomorrow. And it's not pleasure trip too.

I call shotgun! :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

Gary ITR wrote: »
    Gas how accurate it can be. I was making a frame last year but in the move it was damaged so I'll have t start again

I'm sitting here in awe of the simplicity of it tbh.....

dar83 wrote: »

Meh, different tastes in music :)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

dar83 wrote: »

And that Tetris song is just god awful. :-/

Ah come on, mine was in jest!
    People must have gotten that?!

In all seriousness this time.
    Regular driving.

And (I imagine, as it hasn't happened yet :o) for more spirited stuff, It'd be more along these lines.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Hey lads - how about starting a driving tunes thread?

MCMLXXV wrote: »

I already made one a few months back.

MCMLXXV wrote: »

Ya, but, I hope there wont be arguments (this music is better then that music. Bla bla bla) between the diffierent gangs. i.e. Metal, rap, r&b, dance. Ect.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Just thought of that after I posted that last post.
    My bad. :o

I already made one a few months back.

Link? Or GTFO!

Fully comp on a Jap Import 90's SiR Civic for €800, I feel old lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭alexmcred

Gary ITR wrote: »
    Fully comp on a Jap Import 90's SiR Civic for €800, I feel old lol

Bad news you are :)