If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

***Motors Chat Thread*** Round 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,569 ✭✭✭166man

The Golf owned that Yaris!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

166man wrote: »
    The Golf owned that Yaris!

MY ARSE! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,088 ✭✭✭sean1141

MY ARSE! :mad:

The golf clearly pulled in front of the yaris at the end of the video.

A 2.8 v6 v a 1.5 4pot with both in standard form. There is only going to be one winner!

sean1141 wrote: »
    The golf clearly pulled in front of the yaris at the end of the video.

A 2.8 v6 v a 1.5 4pot with both in standard form. There is only going to be one winner!

Well, Il take your word for it.

I cant see the cars after. 0.17 sec im as blind as a bat. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,088 ✭✭✭sean1141

there is about 70 odd bhp in the differance. thats along the lines of what a late 90s 1.4 petrol would have!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,569 ✭✭✭166man

Well, Il take your word for it.

I cant see the cars after. 0.17 sec im blind as I'm wrapped up in bubble wrap. :(

FYP :p

166man wrote: »
    FYP :p

Oh HAW HAW. I was waiting for one if these. Bubble wrap related jokes. :mad:

sean1141 wrote: »
    there is about 70 odd bhp in the differance. thats along the lines of what a late 90s 1.4 petrol would have!

I believe you. jaysus....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,536 ✭✭✭✭L-M

He's not really, he's just ashamed now.

Pffftttt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,378 ✭✭✭pred racer

That's your driving music? :eek:

This is mine:

I like that.....and im an auld lad!
    Any more reccomendations that i could download ahem, try before I buy;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,872 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

pred racer wrote: »
    I like that.....and im an auld lad!
    Any more reccomendations that i could download ahem, try before I buy;)

You're like my aul man then :p

Anything by Avicii I find quite good and can be widely downloaded bought.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,800 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

Couple of pics from yesterday

Wheel alignment, this technique is used by WTCC/BTCC etc etc and the lads reckon it's better than laser alignment

600160_10150885807677825_615192125_n.jpg

The Race2Race car being put through it's paces

547934_10150885812452825_694623808_n.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,851 ✭✭✭langdang

You're like my aul man then :p

Anything by Avicii I find quite good and can be widely downloaded bought.
    "new" silhouettes is a good summer choon.

edit - presume ye subscribe to the tiesto podcast? handy free music dished out every week!

LIGHTNING wrote: »
    That`s they way its been done for a very long time and I have seen some of the old skool guys getting it so precise its not even funny.

Gas how accurate it can be. I was making a frame last year but in the move it was damaged so I'll have t start again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,378 ✭✭✭pred racer

2nd Fcukin edit... :mad:

Thanks for that.
    1. Its ok
    2 linky no work
    3. Fantastic, love the original too.
    4. Liked this already, never knew who it was.
    5. Bad link.
    6. Not bad
    7&8 dont like, what video game is that tune in 8 from. Its driving me nuts.

My eldest daughter (17) thinks that the alfa/tattoos/wakeboarding/motocross is all a giant midlife crisis :p she's gonna go mental.:D

She hates the alfa anyway (mainly coz her mates all love it) and thinks i should buy a passat/some skoda yoke and be normal.

pred racer wrote: »
    Thanks for that.
    1. Its ok
    2 linky no work
    3. Fantastic, love the original too.
    4. Liked this already, never knew who it was.
    5. Bad link.
    6. Not bad
    7&8 dont like, what video game is that tune in 8 from. Its driving me nuts..

Tetris Its the game where you link up all the blocks.

2. I tried 4 different songs, none of them worked, so I give up. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭dar83

That's your driving music? :eek:

This is mine:

Christ, that's terrible. Only worse'd by Cian's original effort...

And that Tetris song is just god awful. :-/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,911 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Just filled in petrol for 80 quid in to mondeo :(. Have to go to Dublin tomorrow. And it's not pleasure trip too.

I call shotgun! :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,871 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

Gary ITR wrote: »
    Gas how accurate it can be. I was making a frame last year but in the move it was damaged so I'll have t start again

I'm sitting here in awe of the simplicity of it tbh.....

dar83 wrote: »

Meh, different tastes in music :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,730 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

dar83 wrote: »

And that Tetris song is just god awful. :-/

Ah come on, mine was in jest!
    People must have gotten that?!

In all seriousness this time.
    Regular driving.

And (I imagine, as it hasn't happened yet :o) for more spirited stuff, It'd be more along these lines.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,066 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Hey lads - how about starting a driving tunes thread?

MCMLXXV wrote: »

I already made one a few months back.

MCMLXXV wrote: »

Ya, but, I hope there wont be arguments (this music is better then that music. Bla bla bla) between the diffierent gangs. i.e. Metal, rap, r&b, dance. Ect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,730 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Just thought of that after I posted that last post.
    My bad. :o

I already made one a few months back.

Link? Or GTFO!

Fully comp on a Jap Import 90's SiR Civic for €800, I feel old lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭alexmcred

Gary ITR wrote: »
    Fully comp on a Jap Import 90's SiR Civic for €800, I feel old lol

Bad news you are :)