Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - 18th May 2012

• Registered Users Posts: 1,683 ✭✭✭plasmaguy

This thread becomes more entertaining as the LLS becomes less entertaining. I amn't even watching the LLS and still can participate fully on here, amazing that.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,540 ✭✭✭Aoife9

I am biased when it comes to Shay! Me being a Donegal gal and all I love him! :o I hate that song though!

• Registered Users Posts: 20,039 ✭✭✭✭neris

god i hate that poxy song

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Sport for fifty points, Bruce... Not usually Tubs' best round.

• Registered Users Posts: 77 ✭✭Nolls14

The lad is a good singer in my opinion. Here's the most overated goalkeeper of the last decade

• Registered Users Posts: 12,667 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Has he a crooked eye ?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,914 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

mmmmm...nice bit of stuff is Shay!!

shay on the way to wake or funeral.. full funeral suit out

• Registered Users Posts: 1,683 ✭✭✭plasmaguy

I think this segment should be called "one for the ladies" by the sounds of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 71,698 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Nice suit...Shay's not Ryan's. Must stop my impulse purchases at TK Maxx!

Ah now lads leave my Shay alone he's lovely! not an ego in sight! he's very down to earth!:p:p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Always number 1

Dutchie wrote: »
    Very disappointed with this line up, where in Gods name is this weeks cancer/serious-illness survivor?

Given's mam had cancer and he does charity work for the MacMillan Trust...

When was the last time they had a comedian on ? Been a while I feel

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

Tubs shot his load early...straight into the dead mum questions.

Tubs played football?!?!?

• Registered Users Posts: 598 ✭✭✭Whippersnapper

Shay is one of the good 'uns. Shame he never got to play for one of the bug clubs.

plasmaguy wrote: »
    This thread becomes more entertaining as the LLS becomes less entertaining. I amn't even watching the LLS and still can participate fully on here, amazing that.

the posters get drunker as the late late gets ****er

neris wrote: »
    shay on the way to wake or funeral.. full funeral suit out

Well the Late Late is the next one in that sequence I think..

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Dont think DLB never played 3 and in,unless he was one of the goalpost :D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,936 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

just wondering, shay's name is seamus john james given.
    with seamus being the irish for james, is it a donegal thing to have 2 same names??

So Stevie Me gets a standing ovation and Ireland's highest capped footballer doesn't :eek:

Shay is one of the good 'uns. Shame he never got to play for one of the bug clubs.

dont let the geordies hear u say that.

Tubs played football?!?!?

He was the goalpost

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,478 ✭✭✭padi89

Did shay forget his tie and decide to use his shoelace instead?

He turned down United and is a Celtic fan....eh, I love Shay Given

In school, Ryan couldn't use his bag as a goalpost because he had a briefcase!

So Stevie Me gets a standing ovation and Ireland's highest capped footballer doesn't :eek:

Yeah but that interview was carried out earlier that day and a special audience of Scousers were brought in. The RTE staff had to nail everything to the floor..

They had an audience of Liverpool fans in for Stevie G and it was recorded earlier in the day. The blue rinsers are in now for Shay

padi89 wrote: »
    Did shay forget his tie and decide to use his shoelace instead?

Well now in fairness it's better looking than DLBs tie it's as broad as himself!:rolleyes: :D

• Registered Users Posts: 20,895 ✭✭✭✭Stark

"Why was playing for Ireland amazing?"

At least it's a step up from "Why were you crying?" I suppose.