Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***Motors Chat Thread*** Round 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,924 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

It is a bit optimistic but it's clean, has a full service history, taxed and NCT'd up till '14 along with new tyres.

And yeah, I also hate it when people don't include stuff like that in the sale, makes no sense to me unless you planning on having another similar branded car/make that the Nav will fit.

He has that lowered too, which I don't like. Half tinted windows too... Color coded grill? Why? Meh. There is one for 7400eu too. I bet it can be droped to 7k cash too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,032 ✭✭✭Jimbob 83

Feckin Octavia's :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,384 ✭✭✭pred racer

Far more importantly how much exactly does it cost to tax a 325i:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭Fiona

pred racer wrote: »
    Far more importantly how much exactly does it cost to tax a 325i:D

€687 a year I think it's under €700 anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Fiona wrote: »

If only, if only :D:D:D

I should have specified Alanstrainors 325:p
    It must be more a <2.0 is €660

dgt wrote: »
    If only, if only :D:D:D

Sorry ignore me half asleep here thats what I pay for my 325 :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,158 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

I should have specified Alanstrainors 325:p
    It must be more a <2.0 is €660

Hate you! :pac::P

• Subscribers Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭conzy

Full?id=11662878
    Parked years ago was working perfect €800

Hate you! :pac::P

I knew you wouldn't make me look it up. :p

If its any consolation, my alfa is daysul, on the new daysul friendly tax scheme and Still costs nearly €500

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

How do you manage that!?!

• Subscribers Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭conzy

It was once a 320i I believe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

conzymaher wrote: »

320 on the book laaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad! :D

conzymaher wrote: »

She used to be a two tone crome infested 320i automatic.

Now she is a 325 manual who constantly has her bloody oil period :rolleyes::rolleyes:

I know several people who own E30s and not one of them has the correct engine.

For shame:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,158 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

For shame:p

At least she's not suckin the daysel!

Has the E30 sprung a leak Fiona?

It's crying for an ETA block and pistons so :pac:

Not surprised they are the ultimate mechano car :D
    Has the E30 sprung a leak Fiona?

Yes I discovered it last night after a 'spirited' drive, there was smoke :eek::eek: (and tears!)

This is what the car was like when it was imported from Japan

e30whenitcametoIreland.jpg

It's come a long way!

5723579017_8dc56e0bc0_b-1.jpg

Not surprised they are the ultimate mechano car :D

Where and how much for a manual box, clutch pedal and propshaft for an M20B25? My autobox doesn't seem too happy these days... I love that auto too :(

dgt wrote: »
    Where and how much for a manual box, clutch pedal and propshaft for an M20B25? My autobox doesn't seem too happy these days... I love that auto too :(

No idea to be honest all that work was done before I bought the car :o

No worries! I'll see if I can sort it out first, if not I'll make it into a manual :cool:

Jimbob 83 wrote: »

Not well up on these, whats it really worth?

Milage is slightly below average, poverty spec, 17 inch alloys, 5 door.

12 grand asking sell for just under 11 grand maybe, never 13 and a half anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,575 ✭✭✭166man

One for Jimbob,

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/3374833

View2?id=11748753

Low miles, leather and DSG. Suits your criteria I think.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,652 ✭✭✭fasttalkerchat

166man wrote: »
    One for Jimbob,

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/3374833

Low miles, leather and DSG. Suits your criteria I think.:)

I'm waiting for a mint 2005 1.9 tdi to drop into my price range. A few rough ones out there but I want one that will last.
    Some yoke!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,412 ✭✭✭andyseadog

finially going to live a teenage dream tomorrow and i'm going to view a fresh imported glanza turbo, its the one car i've always wanted to own.

admittedly their image has gone downhill and premiums have rocketed but i've always wanted one and i think tomorrow could be that fateful day :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,575 ✭✭✭166man

andyseadog wrote: »
    finially going to live a teenage dream tomorrow and i'm going to view a fresh imported glanza turbo, its the one car i've always wanted to own.

admittedly their image has gone downhill and premiums have rocketed but i've always wanted one and i think tomorrow could be that fateful day :D

From a diesel vectra saloon to a Glanza turbo... Jaysusss :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,412 ✭✭✭andyseadog

166man wrote: »
    From a diesel vectra saloon to a Glanza turbo... Jaysusss :pac:

one passionwagon to the next :D

car are like women, got to experience loads of different ones before you settle down :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

andyseadog wrote: »

car are like women, got to experience loads of different ones before you settle down :P

Amen to that. Cars are less complicated though