If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

***Motors Chat Thread*** Round 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,911 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

It is a bit optimistic but it's clean, has a full service history, taxed and NCT'd up till '14 along with new tyres.

And yeah, I also hate it when people don't include stuff like that in the sale, makes no sense to me unless you planning on having another similar branded car/make that the Nav will fit.

He has that lowered too, which I don't like. Half tinted windows too... Color coded grill? Why? Meh. There is one for 7400eu too. I bet it can be droped to 7k cash too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,030 ✭✭✭Jimbob 83

Feckin Octavia's :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,378 ✭✭✭pred racer

Far more importantly how much exactly does it cost to tax a 325i:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,363 ✭✭✭Fiona

pred racer wrote: »
    Far more importantly how much exactly does it cost to tax a 325i:D

€687 a year I think it's under €700 anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Fiona wrote: »

If only, if only :D:D:D

I should have specified Alanstrainors 325:p
    It must be more a <2.0 is €660

dgt wrote: »
    If only, if only :D:D:D

Sorry ignore me half asleep here thats what I pay for my 325 :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,146 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

I should have specified Alanstrainors 325:p
    It must be more a <2.0 is €660

Hate you! :pac::P

• Subscribers Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭conzy

Full?id=11662878
    Parked years ago was working perfect €800

Hate you! :pac::P

I knew you wouldn't make me look it up. :p

If its any consolation, my alfa is daysul, on the new daysul friendly tax scheme and Still costs nearly €500

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,066 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

How do you manage that!?!

• Subscribers Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭conzy

It was once a 320i I believe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,066 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

conzymaher wrote: »

320 on the book laaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad! :D

conzymaher wrote: »

She used to be a two tone crome infested 320i automatic.

Now she is a 325 manual who constantly has her bloody oil period :rolleyes::rolleyes:

I know several people who own E30s and not one of them has the correct engine.

For shame:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,146 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

For shame:p

At least she's not suckin the daysel!

Has the E30 sprung a leak Fiona?

It's crying for an ETA block and pistons so :pac:

Not surprised they are the ultimate mechano car :D
    Has the E30 sprung a leak Fiona?

Yes I discovered it last night after a 'spirited' drive, there was smoke :eek::eek: (and tears!)

This is what the car was like when it was imported from Japan

e30whenitcametoIreland.jpg

It's come a long way!

5723579017_8dc56e0bc0_b-1.jpg

Not surprised they are the ultimate mechano car :D

Where and how much for a manual box, clutch pedal and propshaft for an M20B25? My autobox doesn't seem too happy these days... I love that auto too :(

dgt wrote: »
    Where and how much for a manual box, clutch pedal and propshaft for an M20B25? My autobox doesn't seem too happy these days... I love that auto too :(

No idea to be honest all that work was done before I bought the car :o

No worries! I'll see if I can sort it out first, if not I'll make it into a manual :cool:

Jimbob 83 wrote: »

Not well up on these, whats it really worth?

Milage is slightly below average, poverty spec, 17 inch alloys, 5 door.

12 grand asking sell for just under 11 grand maybe, never 13 and a half anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,569 ✭✭✭166man

One for Jimbob,

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/3374833

View2?id=11748753

Low miles, leather and DSG. Suits your criteria I think.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,652 ✭✭✭fasttalkerchat

166man wrote: »
    One for Jimbob,

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/3374833

Low miles, leather and DSG. Suits your criteria I think.:)

I'm waiting for a mint 2005 1.9 tdi to drop into my price range. A few rough ones out there but I want one that will last.
    Some yoke!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,412 ✭✭✭andyseadog

finially going to live a teenage dream tomorrow and i'm going to view a fresh imported glanza turbo, its the one car i've always wanted to own.

admittedly their image has gone downhill and premiums have rocketed but i've always wanted one and i think tomorrow could be that fateful day :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,569 ✭✭✭166man

andyseadog wrote: »
    finially going to live a teenage dream tomorrow and i'm going to view a fresh imported glanza turbo, its the one car i've always wanted to own.

admittedly their image has gone downhill and premiums have rocketed but i've always wanted one and i think tomorrow could be that fateful day :D

From a diesel vectra saloon to a Glanza turbo... Jaysusss :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,412 ✭✭✭andyseadog

166man wrote: »
    From a diesel vectra saloon to a Glanza turbo... Jaysusss :pac:

one passionwagon to the next :D

car are like women, got to experience loads of different ones before you settle down :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,800 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

andyseadog wrote: »

car are like women, got to experience loads of different ones before you settle down :P

Amen to that. Cars are less complicated though