If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

JC off topic '12

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Indiego

Anyone play any instruments? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,286 ✭✭✭paddyzk

Indiego wrote: »
    Anyone play any instruments? :D
    Guitar :)

paddyzk wrote: »
    Guitar :)
    Im jealous :L I tried to learn but my it hurt my fingers too much :(

That happens, you get over it after a while

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 107 ✭✭I hate school

Sup Lee, are ya in 3rd year or are ya a TY-er ?
    I'm in 3rd year and i hate it :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 101 ✭✭ektec

Haha lads, I'm in JC also, Trying to do a bit of study for the exam but also revising for my next flying lesson..

I'll be flying solo in October on my 16th birthday, gonna be some buzz. YES, I FLY PLANES.

ektec wrote: »
    Haha lads, I'm in JC also, Trying to do a bit of study for the exam but also revising for my next flying lesson..

I'll be flying solo in October on my 16th birthday, gonna be some buzz. YES, I FLY PLANES.
    Lift to school please ?

That happens, you get over it after a while

I put up with it for a few months and it wasnt getting any better :( Guess I have girly fingers or something :rolleyes:
    I played guitar for like 6 years, I got bored of it and gave it up.. now I can't remember how to play it all. :O

Awh that sucks :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,617 ✭✭✭KirkCheated09

I'm in 3rd year and i hate it :p

Really? It's not soooooo bad :)

I find it bad I just don't have any motivation to study :L

How'd the mocks go ?

Not very good :L What about yourself ?

I put up with it for a few months and it wasnt getting any better :( Guess I have girly fingers or something :rolleyes:

Not really, I did give it up because I had no interest :/

I haven't been on twitter since yesterday.I knew something was missing today

Not really, I did give it up because I had no interest :/

True, but it kinda sucks having Spent 6 years learning something and then not being able to remember it anymore XD
    I play the drums and the flute :L

^^ has been stuck in my head all day :L

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 184 ✭✭The House Of Wolves

Do keep at it - I've been learning since August and sometimes while doing certain chords my fingers ache but otherwise it's grand. And it's so much fun to be able to play something. I play the tin whistle, as I'm sure all kids do so I took up the guitar to cheat at Gaisce because it's a lovely instrument.

Oh, and hi :pac: I'm Frankie (girl!) and I'm in 3rd yr.

I haven't been on twitter since yesterday.I knew something was missing today

Whacha mean something was missing?

Looking at the taps I had open.I knew something was missing.

The drums .. awesome! One of my lifelong dreams is to buy a drum kit, a gorilla suit and reenact the Cadbury's add :D
    And the flute? Awesome.. dunno if you've seen this film but here
    Nearly fell off my chair hahahaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 184 ✭✭The House Of Wolves

One of my lifelong dreams is to buy a drum kit, a gorilla suit and reenact the Cadbury's add :D

I think that's everyones dream :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭SChique00

Oh god, that was some amazing grammer of mine.. I meant 'where I want to go' :L :L
    Theres not colleges in Wicklow too :L
    UCD ftw.. :L :L

DCU all the way for me - but DKIT's still a possibility if a Level 8 course in sports science pops up along the way ;)

Oh welcome Frankie :pac:

Looking at the taps I had open.I knew something was missing.

Ah right XD

True, but it kinda sucks having Spent 6 years learning something and then not being able to remember it anymore XD
    I play the drums and the flute :L

The drums .. awesome! One of my lifelong dreams is to buy a drum kit, a gorilla suit and reenact the Cadbury's add :D
    And the flute? Awesome.. dunno if you've seen this film but here

Bahahahah never thought of doing that.. hmm....:L

I cant see the video on my phone :( what film is it? :)

American pie, the first one :)

damn never seen it XD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,232 ✭✭✭Bazinga_N

ok another random question - does anybody here like Neon Trees or I Fight Dragons? if you do I will love you forever..:L

You can't say this song isn't epic.. :D

You and I are going to get on just fine :cool: because I <3 NEON TREES!! :O XD
    Everybody Talks, Sins of My Youth, Your Surrender... Oh My Oh My! ;)

Ah Lads... Yer All Mad Yokes... I went away for like a day or two and there's like 300 new posts.. I'm so confused :eek:... whats the current topic we dicussing! ;)

Everything and anything :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,232 ✭✭✭Bazinga_N

It seems ye're discussing musical insruments...

I can play the tin whistle :cool: and by play... I mean Hot Cross Buns! ;)