If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Guinness and Rollies - Off topic chat!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

awec wrote: »
    I haven't worked a saturday or a sunday for 3 or 4 years and that's the way it's gonna stay! :P

I am in the wrong industry. I have to deal with the public AND work weekends

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

I hope all you find is bread and water! :p

I had coffee and a cheese toastie. This is bliss.....
    Sorry, I'll stop rubbing it in now :p

Oh, just one more thing.....I've got my hot water bottle under my legs now too, it's lllloooovely :D

• Administrators Posts: 55,545 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,199 ✭✭✭G-Money

Sauve wrote: »
    I've got my hot water bottle

Not really something you should gloat about... granny :P

G-Money wrote: »
    Not really something you should gloat about... granny :P

I smell jealousy..... :pac:

No, that's just my amazing cologne :cool:

Smoooottthhhh

You know it.

So I'm officially at home now. Boss sent us home early :)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

You know it.

So I'm officially at home now. Boss sent us home early :)
    Yea I'm leaving any minute.

I think I may dislike ye more than the people who are off all day. I'm here till 7 :(

Daisies wrote: »
    I think I may dislike ye more than the people who are off all day. I'm here till 7 :(

You need to change jobs.

That I do, that I do. Reminder set in phone to do C.V and cover letter tonight! Sure what esle would I be doing on Good Friday?

Daisies wrote: »
    That I do, that I do. Reminder set in phone to do C.V and cover letter tonight! Sure what esle would I be doing on Good Friday?

Not eating meat and not drinking!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

I went to Dundrum.

Holy feck it was PACKED! :eek:

You went to Dundrum, today? :eek:

Madness, Ted.

My da has actually gone and gotten some fish for dinner later (and some beer, he's half right at least!)- he wasn't best pleased when I asked was he only going to be wearing clothes made of one kind of fibres from now on too. :P

It's just too easy sometimes. :pac:

Well, I needed new shorts and t-shirt. :pac:

I live life on the edge. :cool:

You rebel.

Got out of there alive have we, or are you still being crushed by oompa loompas in Juicy clothes?

I went to Dundrum.

Holy feck it was PACKED! :eek:

Rookie mistake!

I think I mentioned it before but I refuse to go to shops when they're packed. I normally have all my shopping done by 11am at the latest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

I think I mentioned it before but I refuse to go to shops when they're packed. I normally have all my shopping done by 11am at the latest.

or ever better, go on a monday morning :cool:

oh sweet jesus, I've just seen Tommy Bowe on tv *swoons*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

SUN I don't get the obsession, he's cute but not that hot!

I want lots of sweet and chocolate!

Evening all :)

Is lent over?

Be honest, did it ever really start? :)

yeah i wouldn't be obsessed or anything. just *drools*

you back on the goodies now pem, or are you waiting till sunday?

Is lent over?
    Nearly, but you only went off it during the week so you can have a take away :D
    Be honest, did it ever really start? :)

For some of us!
    yeah i wouldn't be obsessed or anything. just *drools*

you back on the goodies now pem, or are you waiting till sunday?
    Ah yeah he is handy for rainy bored days :P Well I kinda broke the chocolate thingy but not the jelly thing (I love jellies, kids sweets, they are like craic to me :o)! I should have waited till Sunday but I had some percy pigs today!

ooh percy pigs are nice. haven't had them in a while. i'm quite the fan of jellies too, but more of chocolate. you should see my fridge, stocked right up. got a little mini easter egg for himself, if i see him at all this weekend.

Oh to be really honest, I love it all! All of it :D I have an M&S easter egg, can't wait for it and mom has lots of cakes / desserts made! I got the fizzy percy pig tails, too good!

Ah look at you all cute and loved up :P

Look at you Awec - a changed man :D