Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (15/02/2012 to 01/05/2012)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

syklops wrote: »
    Have to leave the thread soon(thank god!)

Big whoo-ha just cause as of yesterday we have 1 billion in the bank(company-wise)

Theres champagne and everything being stacked up.

So, enjoy, liveline addicts. About an hour from now Ill be swinging out of a champage magnum.

Enjoy!!
    champagne-moet-chandon-brut-imperial-magnum_21.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 327 ✭✭DuckStab

Have to leave the thread soon(thank god!)

Big whoo-ha just cause as of yesterday we have 1 billion in the bank(company-wise)

So, enjoy, liveline addicts. About an hour from now Ill be swinging out of a champage magnum.

I smell another Tribunal :)

Whyyy, WHYYYYY - Bingo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Ring Joe and tell him about the success of the DIE-Ass-Pour-ah abroad.

I've tried.

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Did she say Rap Courses? Guest lecturer this week, Fiddy Cent.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,081 ✭✭✭jcf

she sounds like damaged goods ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Down with that sort of thing ! Unless we are getting some !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

The drug trade?:D

Probably the more lucrative nipple-clamps business.

Just listening to that wan drone on for the last few minutes, I'd say Joe is wearing out his ones at some rate.

Enjoy the party Syklops. (you lucky bollix ;) )

Its hard to listen to this one

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,279 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Gosh I find Joe's pretend sincere concern voice like nails on a blackboard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

signostic wrote:
    Enjoy!!

I suspect it will be horrible south moravian champagne(sparkling white wine) and not actual champagne, but it will still be alcomahol.

If only Maria had read out her open letter a few years ago, Catherine could have been spared years of misery. Sigh.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,279 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

I think all us live lahnnnn addicts are suffering at the hands of severe and psychological abuse....................................... from Joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

he sounds like a nasty character............

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

She's hard on the ears

This is joes new agenda

All the same, but different.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

surferdudz wrote: »
    he sounds like a nasty character............

He is... And you know he gets 400 grand a year ??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

vicwatson wrote: »
    'Cause they love him, 'cause he didn't mean it and will never do it again, 'cause it was the drink, 'cause they have no where to go, 'cause what about the children

Lots of reasons, it's hard for some women to get up and just leave.

So the solution is to threaten their own physical, emotional and psychological wellbeing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

"He was fixing me"

Jaysus. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,039 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Have these women no fathers,brothers or uncles?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,677 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

Fair play to her, she got out of a horrible abusive relationship.

Hope the ex-partner has either gotten a battering or karma back at him :mad:

Why do they all have wobbly voices? or is that obvious? Not sure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

They have Joe, and his false concern and sighs.

So the solution is to threaten their own physical, emotional and psychological wellbeing.

Seemingly so :(

that was not a letter you dope............it was poetry.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

Close, we sell free software.

is that you, Kim dot com ?

Yes, but they think more of a bloke who beats them

Meanwhile over in Skylops pad......
    114320131.jpg?w=194&h=299

Oh good god. Not sure I'd recommend that to the faint-hearted. It left me feeling disturbed for about a fortnight after...

Yeah, it's not the easiest watch, but it is powerful cinema.

Why do they all have wobbly voices? or is that obvious? Not sure

why do you think ?

Seemingly so :(

I'd really love to know what goes through ther minds