Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (15/02/2012 to 01/05/2012)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

I was shortchanged 5c in a coffee shop yesterday. Should I call the Gardai, write "an open letter" to the Minister for Justice, establish a Tribunal, or cut out all of the middlemen and go straight to Joe?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭Jaysoose

pc7 wrote: »
    Is your insurer not written on your insurance disc?

In the world of the normal it is... in the world of the incapable and entitled person why should they have to know their own information. "its a disgrace joe"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

people notice when youre sitting in the hard shoulder in a broken down car

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,279 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

I was shortchanged 5c in a coffee shop yesterday. Should I call the Gardai, write "an open letter" to the Minister for Justice, establish a Tribunal, or cut out all of the middlemen and go straight to Joe?

And don't forget the stress, you'd want compo for the stress.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,279 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Anyone else notice that Joe sounds extra moody today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,677 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

Ah, jaysis, this again...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 327 ✭✭DuckStab

Surprised Joe didn't use one of his bad lines usually reserved for shinners so he could say there was a "communication breakdown"!

tears

awesome

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,109 ✭✭✭✭neris

2 seconds and tears duffy works the magic again

Jaysoose wrote: »
    Are you serious?

The guards have better things to be doing that acting as an information service for some eejit that gets a flat tyre..he is an adult and should have used his tiny brain and rang directory enquiries for the number of a garage/towtruck.

Not debating that at all! His call was erroneous. But there's one or two I'd love to slap...just once.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Hope Joe has the nipple clamps on for the tears.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

RTE motorway report

Why do women get into relationships with men who batter them?

I hope we hear the poem again :)

And did Maria's open letter help you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

people notice when youre sitting in the hard shoulder in a broken down car

indeed they do ...especially on the N7 they will stop have a look, see what you are wearing and the colour of your eyes before they move on.. it so bad that traffic in the opposite direction join in ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,039 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Why do women get into relationships with men who batter them?

Why dont they walk after the first beating?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Have to leave the thread soon(thank god!)

Big whoo-ha just cause as of yesterday we have 1 billion in the bank(company-wise)

Theres champagne and everything being stacked up.

So, enjoy, liveline addicts. About an hour from now Ill be swinging out of a champage magnum.

Thats the $64,000 dollar question

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

How many beatings did she get before it dawned on her to leave?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

syklops wrote: »

Big whoo-ha just cause as of yesterday we have 1 billion in the bank(company-wise)

So, enjoy, liveline addicts. About an hour from now Ill be swinging out of a champage magnum.

Don't leave us this way, champagne, sun, canapes, pleasssssseeeeeeeeee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,039 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

The drug trade?:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

send us over a few bob and a few Magnums of champagne...thanks

Enjoy syklops, have a glass for us Joe-bearers :P

Did you ever hear anything like it?

I wish I was an eccentric millionaire. I would have a helpline for abuse sufferers. A bit like the samaritans, but instead of talking about it, three hefty lads would turn up at the husbands house and see how he likes getting three shades of sh|t kicked out of him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

'Cause they love him, 'cause he didn't mean it and will never do it again, 'cause it was the drink, 'cause they have no where to go, 'cause what about the children

Lots of reasons, it's hard for some women to get up and just leave.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Just tuned in. Domestic violence again?

The drug trade?:D

Close, we sell free software.

Ring Joe and tell him about the success of the DIE-Ass-Pour-ah abroad. Say you're from Ballyer and that you used to spend your holidays in Clontarf and look at us now Joe, Ballyer's Finest, the Kings of the World!